Customer Reviews for

Ignition (The 39 Clues: Rapid Fire Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 124 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(89)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Love details

Great how it describes Grace 's funeral from different people . Now I understand why Atticus is impottant in 39 clues Cahills vs. Vespers A Kings Ransom

posted by 16231769 on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Why

Is not appearing in my library.

posted by 9527542 on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    No one

    BAD COVER this is a one they say never judge a book byebits cover

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    The begging of the end part 9

    (Pov means point of view) cryus pov. That sun girl was hecka hot i mean wow awesomenes. Garretts pov. it seems like every single boy i know has a flippin crush on my sister. I can see why though id never tell her but she was hot. And for me to say that is a hige complement. But back to the story. We were in the woods. We were all cramed into a hollow tree. Its was like 4 feet acros. it was tiny. Sun was next to me and whisperd in my ear. Chelsa likes you. Know i whisperd back. Then suddenly. We fell.....(cliff hanger. Just kidding) we landed in another cell. Dang it i said. What looked like a roman soilder unloked the door. And let us out. Sorry that was ment for animals and royal soilders he explained. No harm done said cryus. The gaurd looked at sun. Are you all slaves the soilder. Um ya i said. The gaurd looked surprised. How you four look like princes and princesses. I looked down we did me and cryus were wearing tuxesodos. And sun and chelsa had gold dresses and gold necklaces on. There hair was braided with golden ribbons. Sun no longer was blood red. Wow. I said. Cryus couldnt stop staring at sun. I laughed and nudjed him. Stop starring at my sister i said. What!!! Your sister he said. Yep my sister. Wow he said shaking his head. The soilder led us into a big room. A man and a women sat on thrones. The soilder knelt your majesty. Your long lost sons and daughters. Thank you said the king. Yes your majesty. He said and hurried away. The king turned to us there you are my children you have been missing for years. He snapped at four yong slaves rushed forward. They were are age. Show them to there rooms the king said. The slaves gided us to the are rooms. I stoped next to pne of the boys. Would the king listen to me if i told him to free you. Can you free my sister and cousins two sir. If i can but first. Your not a slave in here neither are you siblings and second. Dont call me sir. Okay man the boy said i gave him a hi five. Go tell you siblings what i told you. I walked over to suns room. I knocked. Come in she said. I walked in. Is this wierd or what i asked very wierd she said. I feel so bad for that slave girl who was with me. She was coverd in whip marks. I told them i would free them i said. She smiled really. She hugged me i huged her back. What was her nami asked. Sophie she said. She said she has been a slave all her life. Thats it im freening them right now. I ran out of the room. I found the throne room esily. I went up to the king. If i am a prince i said can you do somrthing for me. Why yes what would u like he asked. I want to to free your slaves. I only have four he said. Ta four young kids who have never had a family or freedom. Okay il free them the king said. Thank you i said running out of the room. I bumped ibto sophie in the hall she droped a tray. Oh im so sorry i said bending over. No i will do it master she said. Hey your free now sophie. I picked up the tray. you not a slave any more. She smiled. She had tears in her eyes. She threw her arms around me. Thank you oh thank you she cried. I patted her shoulder. Its okay. Lets go tell your friends. We found the one who helped me. Hey i called whats your name xander he said well guess what i said your free. What he yelled Hes right sophie said. They went to tell the others. I walked back into suns room. So i did it i said She smiled. And huged me super tight whoa. To tight i weezed. Sorry she said. Just then we heard a lond clang. Next part a book 3 tfr —:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Ligtstar

    Thisis sick. Im not that desperate to be leader. Sh growls and adsout

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Great

    This book is ok I gess I thotgh it would be better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Xp

    Jugbxhxnh jhdgghggygggg
    Ggvbbhgh
    gghtfgghmxhc jfjntjhjj
    What is it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Wierd cover

    What a messed up cover. Have no earthly clue why they made it like that.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Watever night clan thingie

    Your stupid night thingie isnt gonna kill me. And ur human dude ur probably 12 so u dont have kids and definently not kits

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    confusion!

    how come i can't access it on my nook but i can on my CPU???

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1