Customer Reviews for

Igraine the Brave

Average Rating 4.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Awesome but is there another book? Is it in a series? If so, i want 2 read the second book!!!!

posted by 4586266 on May 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

LOVE

AWSOME!

posted by Anonymous on January 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Awesome

    Awesome but is there another book? Is it in a series? If so, i want 2 read the second book!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Andy

    THIS BOOK IS TOTALLY I EVEN BOUGHT IT IN REAL LIFE AND JUSTON MY NOOK I LOVE THIS BOOK AND YOU SHOULD READ IT TO I TOTALLY RECOMENED IT YOU GO BUY IT RIGHT NOW LIKE NOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Oh Igraine!!!

    I think that this book is a very easy read. It's also extremely funny. I'm not sure how many times i've read it but I love it!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Buy this book!!!!!

    The best book ever.
    If you get the chance to buy this book.
    Of course buy it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2014

    Dec. 3, 2014

    A very good book. I would absolutly read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2014

    GOOD BOOK!

    I love this author and i love books and i love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    G gd bk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Ffff

    Awesome book, i read the Inkheart trilogy and when i heard about this I picjed it up and couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Gjgjggy

    Ydffgfgggvc

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    This book is awesome

    I love this book im addicted to it lol . She is so amazing and dhe wants to be like her grandfather and i think that she will be like him. I havent got far but sofar so good Lol :) ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Love it

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    My Favorite Book of all Time

    This is my favorite book of all time, if you read until the end, this book is full of mystery and suspense
    Make sure to get this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Vhvbvhgh

    LOVE IT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Love it!!

    Oh my gosh I love it!! For me it comes in a close second place next to the Inkheart Trilogy, which are my favorite books!!!! I think there should be a seuqel! (I bet I spelled that wrong but oh well!)
    Btw- If you didnt know the Inkheart Trilogy is also by Cornelia Funke, oh yeah The Thief Lord is pretty epic too!
    ~•Inkheartlover•~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Lalalalalala

    I read it when i was 7

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2013

    Originally posted at Nose in a Book Can you picture growing up

    Originally posted at Nose in a Book

    Can you picture growing up wanting to be a knight? Well, Igraine can. That's all she has ever wanted to be. A knight.

    There is a slight problem with this. Igraine is a girl, and girls can't be knights. That's a known fact. Igraine doesn't listen to people when they tell her this. She is an amazingly strong character who likes `non-girly' things. This is of course uncommon during the story's setting. Igraine's family also has a secret. They're magical. Her whole family is. Another problem is Igraine is horrible at magic, unlike her brother Albert who is amazing at anything magical. Her parents are, too; it is their specialty. They have magic singing books, they play with it; Igraine on the other hand has no interest in playing with magic. All she wants to do is have a sword fight with someone!

    Everyone thinks Igraine looks funny in her chain mail and noisy armor, plus, not only are girl knights unheard of, so are knights in general. Igraine's life takes place in what is known as The Tower. No danger has come to The Tower in well, forever, or at least recent memory! Why would someone want to become a knight when they can play with magic?! Igraine fights this exact question throughout Igraine the Brave and along with fighting this question, she figures out who she truly is.

    With the help of a Sorrowful Knight, a battle to fight for The Tower, and the fact that her parents don't stay human throughout the book, Igraine takes the reader on a really fun adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Wow

    From what ive seen in he revews people rely injoy this book there all giving it 5 stars! To me thts amaizing. I have to buy it soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Great read!!!

    I loved this book! The characters (the good ones) are very lovable and almost all of them--even the bad ones---are hilarious. It is a very charming story with some unexpected twists and a surprising ending. It is much more lighthearted than Inkheart and is absolutely nothing like the Thief Lord. It has a more similar mood and setting to Dragon Rider. Definitely recommended for all ages of book lovers, but specifically younger readers who will be more drawn by the fairytale, knights and princesses atmosphere of the book. Whether you are a seasoned Cornelia Funke fan or not, I highly recommend Igraine the Brave



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2012

    oh this book is wonderful

    oh this book is wonderful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Loved it

    One of the best fantasy novels I have read in a while... I woul definetly reccomend this book to a friend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3