Customer Reviews for

Il Divo

Average Rating 4.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 38 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Quality music lover

    Nothing have moved me and delivered such pleasure as listening and watching Il Divo perform. These four formed a great powerhouse of sounds. They are different and hands down talented as individual singers ,but when they sing in harmony they create magic. Their debut CD exceeded my expectations. I saw them on Oprah, and heard their signature song(Unbreak my heart), and that didn't affect me the way the other songs did. I don't care if they'll never make another CD ever again, I'll cherrish the one I have. It was inspiring and just made me feel really good and happy, something I haven't felt in a while.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Twenty Century Music !!!!

    This group IL DIVO performs a fantastic album! They Sounded like cross between opera,classical and pop music. The music and performance so differently and so original, that I haven’t see it from anywhere else! I am delighted to announce that I have finally got something so unique to listen to (other than typical music out there). I think IL DIVO really creates a new era for musical field.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    El Divo is Awesome!!!!

    The cd El Divo is just awesome I love the songs so much when you hear these voices you will fall in love with them just as I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing!

    Por fin encuentro un CD que no me canso de escuchar, puedo pasar el dia entero deleitandome con las 13 melodias que presenta. Ahh! y oir algunas de las canciones de esta estupenda coleccion cantadas en Espanol me emociona y me hace sentir muy orgullosa de mis raices Hispanas. Recomiendo este CD ampliamente.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    IL DIVO

    this group is amazing i love their voices they blend so well any one who likes this kind of music well love IL DIVO

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent

    What an absolute pleasure it is. I'm already looking forward to their next CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Fresh Approach To Pop

    I like almost all types of music including classical and pop, but have grown tired of mediocre voices singing pop. These four men have incredible voices and they blend very well together. This is a great album for a Saturday morning in the office - turn it up and enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great

    I think they are great. I am not a classical music fan. But the first time I heard them I was amazed. Their voice together sounds perfect to people who does not listen to opera all the time. Yes, they were trained as Opera singers, but this CD is not only for people who likes opera/classical music. It is for everybody.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Khrysti, a soprano making her opera debut

    Wow! These guys are amazing! They all have such rich--and big--voices that blend so well together. Having spent years studying classical and opera music, I probably listen more critically to technique above all else, of which there were a few glitches on this album, none of which most people would catch. But in a world where classical music is termed "long-haired" and only for "old" people, these guys bring a fresh and young perspective, even to current and popular songs, guaranteed to draw you into the rich world of classical and opera music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME

    I saw them perform on OPRAH and they were teriffic. Quality vocal blending. Easy listening. Much like the Irish tenors but with a modern twist. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Unbelievable

    Simon Cowell has found a true treasure. Unlike any group or sound I have ever heard before. They truly will be a phenomenon. Each one of them could be a star on their own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME!!!

    I first learned about IL DIVO in Oprah's show. After hearing them there, I bought their CD right away. I'm in my 30's & lately I've been wanting to try & appreciate other kinds of music like opera. But try as I might, I really couldn't make myself like it in its pure form. Simon's idea to create a crossover pop/opera group is brilliant! I've been listening to IL DIVO's cd over & over again & I like all the songs. I can't wait to buy their next cd. May they continue to have a long & successful career ahead of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Breathtaking

    I was watching TV and waiting impatiently for the commercials to end when I heard this beautiful sound coming out of the television. It immediately grabbed my attention. After hearing this new group, Il Divo, sing, I took the next available opportunity to buy the CD. To those people who think this group is inferior, I say have you heard some of the garbage that passes for music these days? Stop complaining!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing

    Amazing they are the best group in a very long time there voices are very powerful truly taalented lL Divo Bravo, Maria Forman

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Loved it

    I did not buy this expecting a Classical Masterpiece. I knew they were talented singers with great voices that chose music that would appeal to the masses around the world. I think they were sucessful. My daughter, age 35, my father, ager 89 and I, age 55 all loved it. Great selection of music. Some easy listening, some uplifting, some moving, some inspiring some made a tear drop. Whether you understand the lyrics (not all in English) or not, the music and voices are so good that it is a good demonstration that music is the international language. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 38 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 2