Customer Reviews for

I'll Be Seeing You

Average Rating 4.5
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2006

    The Greatest Book for Middle Schoolers

    This book is sure to grab readers attention. Its about a sixteen year old girl named Carley. Carley meets a seventeen year old boy named Kyle. This happens while they are in the hospital. Carley never expects to meet a boy as handsome as Kyle in the hospital. Kyle was blinded when a experiment exploded in his face. Carley really likes this boy and Kyle really likes her. Carley is keeping a huge secret from Kyle. Carley knows that guys only likes girls who are pretty and she thinks that she isn't. This is due to her facial deformity. The doctors say that Kyle might get his sight back and that scares her. If he does get his sight back he wouldn't like her anymore. Will she be able to get over her fear and will Kyle get his sight back? This book is the greatest. You will need to read it to find out what happens.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Love it

    I love this book I think they should have kissed though
    Wish there was a second book!!!!!!!!!!
    1 MILLION STARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Sample

    I have only read the sample and it seems like a great book i cant wait til i get to by it !!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    This is a very good book!! The lesson really is what's on the in

    This is a very good book!! The lesson really is what's on the inside counts, fast read cute story!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    I love this book so much! It made me feel zall I love this book!!!!!!!!

    It was an inspiring book to read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    This book sucks...

    Save yourself a couple dollars and DONT get this book! Total waste of money...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    Good book

    Finished in 30 min no joke well read it thx

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2011

    A Must Read!

    I'll Be Seeing You was an amazing book that shows you that it is not the outside of you that matters it is the inside that matters, who you truly are. a GREAT book that you, must read today!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2011

    amazing!!!!!

    one of the best book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2010

    Most Amazing Book I've Read All Year

    The way the characters bond and the secrets they keep really keep you on the edge of your chair. This book will touch your heart. I'll Be Seeing you really shows the meaning of true love within it. Very, very, very good book. I recommend it for anyone looking for a cute and clean love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2010

    Bad Ending.

    The ending for me was a little too predictable.
    And the story was a little to cliche for my taste.
    It was cute, and the author is an ecxellent writer, but she has had better books.
    It took be about an hour to read, and it was worth my time, but the ending disappointed me.
    I mean, we all know that Carley and Kyle end up together, its just, simple.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2009

    Revealing your true self

    "I'll be seeing you" is a touching story of a girl who is scared to show her face to the boy she has feeling for, fearing that he will never want to know if he knew the truth. She goes threw great lengths to prevent him from knowing that her face is deformed. The times goes by and their feelings for eachother grow, and so does the healing of his eys. Not knowing what to do, she is faced with telling more lies to protect herself or coming clean and facing the consequences no matter what they are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A very good book :)

    Even though this book was very short and I was able to read it in one day I think it was captivating and just very fun to read. I think that it reflects what happens to real people and shows you that personality instead of beauty really does count. Very good and i reccomend it to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2008

    marissa book worm

    this book kinda made me cry a little bit because it was a good book. they were happy tears. any way i recommend to anyone even if this isn't there type of book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2008

    Great Book!

    I think this book was great. Lurlene is a great author. I think this book is short, but still very detailed and wonderful. its very good for someone who needs to read a book quickly!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2007

    i absoutley luv this book!!!!

    omg!! this book is soo good!! i read it in 1 day!! she did a great job writing this book!! EVERY one should read this book, IT ROCKS!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2007

    Amazing!

    I thought this book was amazing. I felt bad for what happened to Carley but I'm glad that she found a great guy like Kyle that doesn't care about her looks!!! Read this book it's awesome!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2006

    Awesome!!!!!

    I really loved this book!!!!!!!! Anyone who sees this should really read it!! You won't be sorry!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2006

    touching and inspiring...

    I loved this book! I also fell in love with the characters, especially Carly because even though her face was deformed she still lived on, went to school, and tried to cope by telling jokes. I always appreciate strong female characters, and Kyle was really awesome too. He was really mature for his age, which is something all girls appreciate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2006

    pity party

    i liked it but the whole thing was just a pity party and very repeteive

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5