Customer Reviews for

I'll Be Watching You

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    A definite page turner

    I had a hard putting this one down. The twists and turns added up to an all engrossing story that had me hooked from the first chapter. Andrea Kane is an maxing storyteller and gifted writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Great story -- a real page turner

    Loved this story had a good smoth flow that kept me wanting to get to end Andrea is wonderfull writer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    cant decide which book i like the best

    all of them are wondrful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2007

    I'll Be Watching You is a PERFECT read!!

    The book I¿ll Be Watching You by Andrea Kane is an awesome novel. Her writing style is suspenseful. She uses sensory adjectives to keep you on edge waiting for the next clue. Mrs. Kane uses real situations to capture your attention. I¿ll Be Watching you has many climaxes all over the book. Her endings are perfect, which means reading the book is definitely worthwhile. If you enjoy reading this novel, check out The Scent of Danger by Andrea Kane.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2006

    A real page-turner!!!!!

    This book wouldn't let me put it down. Taylor is emotionally strong and gets through all the madness with the help of Reed Weston. But in the end, she has to put all the pieces together and do what she thinks is right. Only then does she show how truly strong she is, emotionally and physically. I recommend this book entirely and hope you all like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2006

    Excellent - Mind Whirler

    This particular book is by far an awesome one to read, I found myself wrapped up in it so many times that I read for hours on in. It is definetely a page turner and a very suspense novel, if you enjoy being on the edge of your seat this is a great book to read. I think this one runs neck and neck with the Wrong Place, Wrong Time because they both are excellent mysteries and it keeps you in suspense because it doesnt once let on to you who is actually the bad guy until the very last pages of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2006

    SUSPENSEFUL

    I'll Be Watching You, kept me anxious to find out who was watching. I never knew until the very end who it was. The title says it all. I had a hard time putting the book down. The characters were so real and I felt sorry for Taylor. Reed was unbelieveable. I recommend this book highly. I can't wait to read more of Andrea Kane's work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    delightful thriller

    School psychologist and talk show host Taylor Halstead is dismayed to see her roommate and cousin¿s boyfriend Gordon Mallory in their apartment when she gets home from work. Her shock turns to terror when he attacks her. He stops when her cousin Stephanie buzzes him in the lobby that she is ready to leave. He tells Taylor he¿ll be back to finish what he started. She reports the attack to the police but before they can investigate, the boat Gordon and Stephanie is on blows up, killing both of them. In the course of settling her cousin¿s estate, she meets Reed Taylor, a sexy attorney who makes his attraction to her obvious. She also meets Gordon¿s identical twin Jonathan who makes it very plain that he too is attracted to her. During this same period, Taylor realizes she is being stalked by a very dangerous man whom she believes is Jonathan. Reed becomes her protector, but when Jonathan is arrested for a double homicide Reed agrees to defend him. Taylor doubts whether their relationship could hold up under the strain because the stalker is getting more threatening. Andrea Kane¿s hardcover debut is a smashing success, establishing her as a powerful thriller author. There¿s a growing sense of foreboding that readers can actually feel as the strange e-mails, and terrorizing phone calls hint that this stalker will not be stopped until he accomplishes his goal to have Taylor. The romantic sub-plot between Reed and Taylor is beautifully developed and plays out believably. Readers will be watching Andrea Kane after this delightful new year treat. Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1