Customer Reviews for

Illuminata: A Return to Prayer

Average Rating 4
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    I've bought this books 2 years ago, and only recently decided t

    I've bought this books 2 years ago, and only recently decided to read this one. It was my mistake, because book was very boring and sometimes I thought that author just begin to write about spirituality. I like begginers in this genre, but no Marianne Williamson. Maybe just because I compare this book with a crossing or the drop's history by Anatoliy Obraztsov. Maybe, if I compare Illuminata - A Return to Prayer with another book my review would be different...

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2002

    Great non-religious book on prayer

    I bought this and then didn't really read it to start with. But then I got in a bad place emotionally, and found the perfect prayer to deal with my problem. Now I use the book almost daily. The prayers are written with great love and compassion, and the table of contents breaks them down into subjects/situations.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    LOVE LOVE LOVE This Book!

    I have owned this book forever and have given many copies as gifts. It is filled with writings and prayers on a wide range of subjects. I highly recommend this book for anyone seeking enlightenment.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2004

    Absolute Perfection

    I bought this book years ago and have found it to be so relative to our contemporary life and the times we live in. I give this book as a gift. It has never failed to bring me and those I have given it to encouragement and guidance.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2002

    Encouraging

    Need to be encouraged? This volume of prayers, penned by the author, is what you are looking for.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2009

    Allow for a Higher Power to guide you.....

    ......Then buy a copy of Marianne's book Illuminata. Marianne has a special gift for writing some of the most inspiriational material I have ever read. She has a deep sincerity for what she writes because she believes in the need for Love and support from a higher power. The words and prayers contained in this book help give meaning to those who are serious about being guided by the spirit in every aspect of their lives. The information and prayers shared in this book are written for all of us, not just those who have already have a deep prayer life. Come on, read this book. It "IS" worth every word and it will inspire you in one way or another.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    I bought this book after going through a great tragedy in my lif

    I bought this book after going through a great tragedy in my life.  Unbelievably, despite a strict Christian upbringing, I had no clue how to really pray.  So every night in my grief and loneliness, I opened Illuminata and found the perfect prayer, the perfect words to bring me comfort and strength.  It altered my experience from one of despair to one of hope; this simple yet powerful act of surrendering to a higher power through prayer. These are decidedly beautiful words but so much more.  They come from an inspired heart and an illuminated spirit and can guide one out of the darkest night.  It is my most dog-eared, battered book, and my most beloved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Out-Standing

    Anyone who is a soul searcher, needs to have this book amongst there collection and/or on their night stand for the moments when pray is needed or just "words" that help one through

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2000

    Meditative

    This book of prayers and meditations cover various topics that can be used in almost any occasion. It can be used as a daily guide on the path to devotion and enlightenment. It is beautifully written and carefully put together indicating much desire to seek out and find the presence of God.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1