Customer Reviews for

The Illuminatus! Trilogy: The Eye in the Pyramid, The Golden Apple, and Leviathan

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fnord

    Fnord

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2007

    Holier than the BIBLE!

    I've read this book once a year for the last 10 years, & I still find deeper levels. If you're a bit iconoclastic & can't believe in any of the absurd organized religions, then THIS BOOK IS FOR YOU!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2008

    Amazing

    Just the best book I have read yet, one of the first which *truely* merrits several re-readings.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2004

    truely amazing

    wow. illuminatus was incredible, it made me question so much. one of my friends whom i leant it to is still paranoid. READ THIS BOOK

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2002

    hail eris!

    if you'd like to know why the back of the dollar bill is connected with john dillenger, the mc5, atlantis, the tarot deck, aleister crowley, george washington, bavaria, the american medical association, and small radical left wing newspapers, this is the book for you. if you don't, this is still the book for you. all hail discordia.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2002

    Best. Book. Ever.

    I don't know what can be said besides what has already been said in the subject line. This book will tear the cap off of your tiny skull, scramble your brain and serve it to you on a plate with some nice sliced apple on the side. Be prepared to rethink everything you thought you ever knew -- you'll find that you never really knew it anyway. Hail Eris!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2001

    Do not see the fnords...

    Prepare for the most amazing journey ever through space, time, and... your own mind! The trilogy is the work either of raving madmen or the most brilliant minds of the 20th century.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2001

    The Illuminatus, Book of Greatness.

    This book, is by far one of my favorites. I keep it on my bookshelf right next to the Principia Discordia. A fine work of (Discordian) Literature, it works wonders on the mind. The many stories blended to one make it a bit hard to read at first, but a few pages into it and the plot and story have weaved a web of wonder, letting you keep up no matter how much they jump around. In the end, I put the book down, gave a little sigh, and immediately wished I hadn't finished. I hear that some other works go along with this one, but I have not yet had the time to read them, and this, I must say, saddens me. The mere fact that this book exists proves that there is a higher intelligence out there, and it is definitely having fun with our puny winds. Hail Eris!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2001

    23 reasons why you should read this book:

    1. the storyline is great, exciting, and mind worping(in a good way) 2. it makes you stop. 3. it can help you grow, or piss you off, or just give you something to laugh about, but no matter what, it'll do something, and well, some books just do nothing at all! i hate that. 4. if its fiction, it is by far the most creative book published in a long time, and if its fact, its the most revealing book published in an even longer time. 5. and when you're done reading the book, you'll know why this all adds up to 23 reasons why you should this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2001

    Hidden Intentions

    I think this book was dressed in fiction to communicate the truth while protecting the authors from the illuminati. Look into it. 'Coincidence is a similie from synchronicity.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2000

    Best conspiracy book ever written

    Best book I ever read... I havent read a book in years.. friend loaned me the illuminatus and I couldnt put it down.. They didnt give me enough stars to rate it... Eager to believe every word.. Carried the book with me, everywhere I went

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2000

    The most interesting book i've ever read.

    This is one out of many books that have interested me and kept me captivated to the end. I'm a little young to understand it all. But this was one of the best books i've ever read every time i have time on my hands my mind keeps wondering back to that book. -It's a good read for young adults if they have the mind for it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2