Customer Reviews for

Illusions (Laurel Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 637 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(436)

4 Star

(126)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Seriously??

I read the book in a day. It did drag in some areas but was a really good read. I must say that im a little dissapointed as this is only half a book. And now we have to wait how long for a follow up? We only end up with one answer and an anticlimatic ending. And pay...
I read the book in a day. It did drag in some areas but was a really good read. I must say that im a little dissapointed as this is only half a book. And now we have to wait how long for a follow up? We only end up with one answer and an anticlimatic ending. And pay another 9.99 to finish. I feel a bit let down by the author.

posted by BibbityBobbityBoo on May 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

To Be Continued...

These books are really entertaining and fun, but are terribly non-conclusive. I found it hard to get back into the story because there was such a long wait between book releases. I guess I just didn't enjoy it as much as I could have. My recommendation is that if you ha...
These books are really entertaining and fun, but are terribly non-conclusive. I found it hard to get back into the story because there was such a long wait between book releases. I guess I just didn't enjoy it as much as I could have. My recommendation is that if you haven't started the series yet, wait until they are all written. If you liked this series, you might also like the "Wicked Lovely" series by Melissa Marr, "Nightshade" by Andrea Cremer, and "I am Number Four" by Pittacus Lore.

posted by BluHawk on June 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 436 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 22
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Teamdavid

    Team dauerl

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Team Tamani

    This book is amazing just like the others! I bought them all back to back! My favorite top 3 books ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    I love rhis book

    This series is a great read i strongly recommend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Each book in this series adds a little more to the mythology. In

    Each book in this series adds a little more to the mythology. In book 1, we learned about fairies and their biology. In book 2, we learned about where the fairies live and their culture. In this book we got to learn a lot about the history of the fairies with some fun references to Shakespeare and King Arthur.

    There’s a lot of mystery and intrigue going on about a new character and what their motives are that I can tell is building up to a great finale. In addition to that there’s some love triangle drama/angst/fun – whatever you want to call it (I think it’s fun, romantic and just a little bittersweet). Laurel insists it’s not fun to have guys fight over her, but I agree with Laurel’s mom – it seems fun. At least to watch anyway. We get to see things from Tamani’s perspective for the first time and it just makes me like him all the more. The romance completely swept me away. At the end, I was left with this feeling that this whole thing isn’t going to end well. I hope I’m wrong and that Aprilynne surprises me with the ending in the last book. I’m off to read it and I’m so excited!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    LOVE

    This book is the most awesomest book ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Next book...

    This book was great and I would love to tell Aprilynne that she has outdone herself gain and had written a fanastic book. This faerie fiction thriller was a rollercoaster ride of emtions and it was great. I cant even tell you my excitement for Mrs.Pikes new book DESTINED. I just shaking with excitement and I cant wait. Well you are probably bored with reading what I have to sy so intead you shou read this book! ~~~~~~~~ WRITTEN BY JADE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Best book evesssss

    Antie way hello im 13 and i absolutly luv these book so ive been reading off and on since they came out and i luv em antie way great read i know yull luv em kk thx for readin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Cool

    I need the next one !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Wonderful

    This book is the best!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Great read

    Love it but haw stupid are you Laurel pick David

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Third Books The Best Book....So Far

    I love the first two books but this one the best so far. I absolutely love this series and i can't wait for the finale. DESTINED!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    G Awesome series

    This was an awesome series. Both me and my friend couldnt put any of the books down. We were devistated when we didnt know how the series ends. We are both looking forward to the next book in the seeies though!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Best book!

    Loved it! Must read asap!!!!!!!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    100%

    Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Really Good Read

    I love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    Im so team david!!!!!!!

    I think tam is great but david and laurel belong together. I dont think he will end with chelsea i hope not!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    Yummm!!!!!!

    Cannot wait until new book is out. Cannot put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    Love this series!!!

    Next to Twilight Series, I have thoroughly enjoyed this trilogy!! I cannot wait for the next book!! Hurry Up!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    OMG you must read this before you die!!!

    The Laurel series is AMAZING!! I'm waiting for the next one and not a day has gone by when i have not thought of it!! You got to read these series. The first one is Wings :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Amazing

    I hope miley doesnt ruin this series when it comes to a movie but who knows it could be great : ) i love this series . Team TAMANi thats right he's amazing. David is wack. Tamani has loved laurel from day 1 . She should see that and know that he loves her and she loved him back when they were young. This series is everyway my favorite fae book. I love her view of them , i love her world. A must read. I cant wait any longer for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 436 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 22