Customer Reviews for

I'm Awesome: One Man's Triumphant Quest to Become the Sweetest Dude Ever

Average Rating 4.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Awesome book, couldn't put it down and had to finish it. Jason

Awesome book, couldn't put it down and had to finish it. Jason Ellis IS Awesome and I'm a fan who listens every day!

posted by Toogeekyforyou on April 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Overall... poor

Jason Ellis drank a lot and smoked a lot of weed. He also did a lot of drugs, especially cocaine. His parents did a crap job, yet he still idolized his father. He used to ride a skateboard, now has a radio show and got into fighting. I just summed up the 200 pages I rea...
Jason Ellis drank a lot and smoked a lot of weed. He also did a lot of drugs, especially cocaine. His parents did a crap job, yet he still idolized his father. He used to ride a skateboard, now has a radio show and got into fighting. I just summed up the 200 pages I read. Nothing great, very repetitive. I actually like his radio show, but this book does not endear him to me, at all. Wish I didn't read it.

posted by Anonymous on June 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Liam

    You know DC?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Jade

    Whatsup? (:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Iis Fernstar a girl?

    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Fernstar

    She nodded "Im going to advertise"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Awsome

    Hey ellis i saw u on ridiculusness and thaught u were freakin sexy and had to buy ur book and it was awsome
    Lol
    Never baught ur book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    miranda to all

    Hey who wants to chat

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Ty to miranda

    Hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Vanessa

    Gtg! Bye ttyl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Kiki

    Danny! Go to res 11

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Danny

    Hey im at the other place kk?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Ok

    Bai

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Main camp

    This is main camp. Surrounded by thorns and deathberries this camp is heavily protected from opposing clans. A tunnel is the only entrance. A pond with fish in it lays in the middle. Trees are filling this place. A boulder sticks out and serves as highrock. Next result is info.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Hey everybody.

    Remember me. It's Ashley :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Sm

    Good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Cara to cloud

    Can u publish it? I give it five stars.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Alita1(more appropriate for this)

    Niiice!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    To Defenders

    COOLL!!!!!!! ~Nightbird




    P.S. i wish i were a robot.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Defenders: sample try-out: part 2

    Pain. Thats all I remember. Being unconcious is no fun as well as being under a machine and inflicts pain. When I awoke, i foundmyself in some sort of cell. Prison cell more like it. Inside the spaceship still. I looked around, to see if i wasnt alone. The shadows, held nothing. At least i wasnt chained to the wall. I stood up, but sat back down bc of leftover pain from that machine. What the scientists had done to me, i know not. Yea, im scared. For some reason my insides felt different, cold, like the metal walls i was surrounded in. I pondered what had happened. No clue to anything appeared. The ship started to rock, along with the sounds of lasers outside. I stood up again, ignoring the pain, and stumbled to the door, which fortunately had a window. As i looked thru the window, the spaceships crew were running around franticly. Only one thing could upset everyone like this. Attack. Yup, the ESSP was under attack. I pounded on the window, hoping the break it, when the window cracked under one pounding. I looked at my hand, wondering "what did they do to me? That didnt even hurt..." as i picked a peice of glass from my knuckle. I reached thru the window and unlocked the door from the inside then opened it, stumbling out as the spaceship rocked again. Up the hall crews were running towards me, yet past me. Down th hall seemed to be here they were going. Then i saw ha the were running from. A metal being of some sort was making its way thru the ship. That being, was over 40ft tall! Before i could turn andd run, the prison cell i had been in suked me back in, bc something had broken a hole in the wall to space. I grabbed the doorway as fast as possible, holding on for dear life. Pointless. My fingers slipped on the metal walls. As i went thru the new hole, my body started changing. Before i could find out what was happening, i bumped my head on the side of the hole, knocking me out.******Meanwhile******* Captain Shapp was ordering his crew to regain order and fight back against the attackers. Dr. Chaunge was right next to the captain, shaking like a frightened kitten. The metal being had made its way to the same room Shapp was in and just stood in the doorway.****outside in space**** when i woke up from the bump, i found i could breathe in space. Actually, i wasnt breathing at all. Could i be dead? Am i dead? I asked myself as i looked around. I gasped when i saw my hands. They were metal, along with the rest of my body. I was a robot.********************* after drfting thru space for a while, moving closer and closer toward the metal planet i had seen. I saw a spaceship larger than the one i had just fell out of. The ship had large doors that metal beings were coming out of, and one was heading for me. This one was grey and purple with some sort of cannon on his right arm. Looked evil. I managed to get some words out, and my voice sounded strangely metalic "Who...who are you?". The being smirked "why, dont u know me? I am Megatron, lord of the Decepticons". I shuddered, thinking of the names Megatron and Decepticons. Sounded bad. "And who are you might i ask?" The being, Megatron, asked. "Storm Cloud" I answered, already wanting away from this creepy alien. Another robot like metal being came out of the alien spaceship, who Megatron acknowleged as Starcream.(whatcha think? Am i doing good for practice or a start?)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Vengence

    Good continue. Its a really good start.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Kat

    Srry. Dad wont let me do tht!!!!! Skai :) xx

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3