Customer Reviews for

I'm the One That I Want

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    ASHCLAN ATTACK!!

    "Ashclan attack!!" Fangstar howls. (The roar of battle rings out through the half-burnt down forest.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2011

    must read

    the struggles and triumphs left me in tears. great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Margaret Cho Gives Hope

    The fact that she did spiral down and hit bottom but still had the tenacity to get back up again, clean herself off and perservere gives hope to alot of people.
    It gives hope to substance abusers who want to clean themselves up but wonder if they can, teens that are getting picked on who admire Cho and also those out there who have eating disorders.
    Writers write for themselves because they love to write.
    Comedians perform because they love to make people laugh.
    It's nice to get a combination of the two.
    A terrific performer who wanted to share a bit more about herself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2005

    I have never been so moved by a book!

    I really loved this book, it made me cry. I could relate to it b/c when I was younger I had kids made fun of me too and like she says kids are very cruel but you don't realize that it has nothing to do with you until later on unless you are tougher mentally.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2004

    This Book Is Kicking

    I recently saw Margaret in concert and went right out after and bought this book. This book, though edgy absolutely had me busting a gut. I loved it and highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2001

    I was disappointed.................

    I wanted to like this book.yet I found it to be rude and some stuff I found insensitive.For me this book was disapointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2001

    Cho is Hilarious!!!

    YOU HAVE TO READ THIS BOOK!!!!! Cho's life is one huge rollercoaster, from the hills to the valleys, from sea to shining sea. The stuff this woman put up with in her life makes you want to go out and take over the world. For anyone who's ever been through hell and back, this is the book for you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2001

    Anxious for book #2 from Cho

    I could hardly put down this book. It was original, honest and thought provoking. Definitely one of the best autobiographies ever written. I love Margaret's writing and this book makes me feel like I know her as a friend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2001

    SURPRISE...Margaret Cho can write!

    Not only is Margaret Cho an incredibly talented comedian, she's also an amazing author. This book is fabulous! Her honesty and self-examination is really touching. Margaret's got an incredible way with words, who knew?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2001

    she's the one that we want.

    If you haven't had the good fortune to see the stage show or movie of the same name, this book makes an admirable substitute. It, like her standup, is laugh-out loud funny, heartbreaking, and brutally honest. The only thing missing is her hysterical impersonation of her mother's answering machine messages . . . but that's what the audio book would be for, huh?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1