Customer Reviews for

Imadoki! , Vol. 1: Dandelion

Average Rating 5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2008

    Don't be fooled by the smiles these guys give you

    I was looking about the manga section of the store when, but by chance I glance to see Imadoki looking at me. So I picked it up and looked at it. Then started to read what it was about. Well Everthing seemed to be just the way I like it. The main character has a goal that could take us on a journey and I was looking forward to the journey, but what really sold me was that it was written by Yuu Watase. I then asked myself how can Tanpopo befriend Koki, the boy with two faces? Tanpopo is a girl from the country who goes to the city to go to school. Tanpopo is the kind of person who likes to make new friends, but the problem is she is from a cram school. The people there don't respect that, they want her gone. And if that wasn't bad enough she wants to befriend the boy she met at the school the day before school started. The boy was planting a dandilion. He loves flowers and says they are his friends, but this is when nobody is around. So when Tanpopo sees him agian, he is really cold, but 'course you have to be with the fake people all around wanting to be your friend just for the sake of their companies. So will Tanpopo ever be accepted and will she ever befriend Koki? Find out in Imadoki, Volume 1.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2008

    AMAZING!

    Generally, I love anything by Yuu Watase. Imadoki is ranked 2nd among my favorite manga, following very closely behind MARS. The story was really cute. The art style is simply beautiful, and the characters are really likable, especially Koki! &hearts

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2006

    A Star among Manga

    I love Yu Watase's work, and Imadoki! is by far my favorite! As with all of her manga, the artwork is just drop-dead stunning, and I just absolutely loved the story and characters! Being a wonderful story about love and friendship, with plenty of comedy mixed in, Imadoki! is a must-read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2005

    'Nowadays', there are some pretty good manga. C:

    I originally picked this up because I was looking for a new series to read, and I was getting a little frustrated because I couldn't find a manga that had artwork to suit my taste, a substantial romance to the storyline, and wasn't too 'dirty.' That's how I found Imadoki. This is an especially cute story with beautiful artwork {if you ignore, however, the stupid Viz people who erased all the Japanese effects and put in English effects} and I really enjoyed the first book. It's got a few choice words, but nothing horribly offensive, and it really didn't bother me. The main character was surprisingly bouncy and sweet, and I almost wanted to slap her into reality, but as annoying as those personalities tend to be, I wasn't really irked. Actually, I liked her spunk. I also like the fact that so much of the story is set in a high school setting, and in most manga there's fighting and the whole save the world thing. But this is a down-to-earth story and I felt like I could really connect to it. Check out this book. I am sincerely happy with it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2005

    Yu Watase Manga are Great!

    It was great! A friend had bought it for me as a present and I love it very much. Then I went out and bought the whole series. You should definately read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2005

    Brill Manga^^

    I loved reading this manga, and haven't really put it down. Tanpopo is so sweet and innocent, stuck in a high school full of people who never truely are themselves. Her fox Poplar is probably my favorite character all together, so sweet and protecting of Tanpopo. The drawings kind of remind me of Alice 19th, but that is probably because they are by the same person.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2005

    Great! One of Yu Watase Best!

    It surprises me how Watase comes up with these storylines they're so amazing!! You could really put yourself in Tanpopo's shoes and relate to her very very well. Well what did you expect from the great Watase. nothin but the best right?? well i cant wait till i get my hands on 2,3,4 and 5 ^_^

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2004

    OMG this book is outstanding!

    As for me I just started reading Yu Watase's books. I think her books are awsome, and I knew that from the getco!I LOVE this book! in this book it shows that there are some decent good hearted ppl still left in this world. it still took me a long time to buy the first one!(Im broke) Lol I hope ppl will enjoy the first book as much as I did!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2004

    Funny and Cute

    I laughed most of the time and loved it Koki was so cold in the begining and he is really nice I can't wait for the next volume.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2004

    Oh....my....GOD THIS IS AN AWESOME SERIES! >D

    imadoki rules. nothing more to it. If i could, i've give it kyuujuukyuu stars because I can only count up to 99 in japanese XD BUY IMADOKI! I COMMAND YOUUUUUUUUU!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2004

    WOW!!!

    This piece of work surprised me. It is really funny and the characters' personalitites are hilarious. I find this a very cute manga with a very original story design.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2004

    A Great Read!!

    I wasn't sure about this book at first but I figured if it's anything like Yu Watase's previous work I would love it, and I did. It has some real serious topics, but balances them with absolutly hilarious characters. Overall this manga is great, I garantee you will love it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2014

    Yay!

    So glad this is on Nook, I love this series it's hilarious!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2011

    Surprised

    Surprised that right on the first page, the not yet couple meet already. In most mangas, they'd meet later on in the story. So looking forward to reading the next volume in this series. Like the main character in this one. Art work is nice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2005

    One of the Best

    The school Tanpopo got into is so cool with all the technology. I want to go to a school like that. Does Japan really have a school like that? Anyway, Tanpopo is so kind and forgiving. She cares so much for other people. Koki never had a real friend and Tanpopo is determined to be Koki's friend. Saionji is wierd but pretty realistic. All the characters are fantastic. I love this manga so much. I recommend it to anyone, especially manga lovers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2005

    Another great story from Yu Watase!

    It's cute, romantic, and made me cry(in a good way)!! A suggestion for anyone who's going to read this series, when you get to 4 buy 5 right away!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2005

    A great series :)

    This is really great. a bit different from most of Watase's other works, but still really good :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2005

    Great.

    I wasn't a huge fan of Yuu Watase's Fushigi Yugi or Alice 19th, but I was blown away by Imadoki. The art is by far the best I've seen from her, and the story line is funny and cute. It just makes you laugh. This is a series worth buying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2004

    Great story

    Imadoki takes awhile to find where I live so I got vol.1 late but, I love the story. Yu Watase is my favorite manga artist. I can't wait to read the rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2004

    A charming series

    I really love this series! It's a charming tale of one one girls quest to find friendship and love. I really like spunky Tanpopo. She's a wonderfully stubborn girl who's utterly determined to become classmate Koki's friend. As always Yu Watase's illustrations are beautiful and this first volume left me pining for volume 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2