Customer Reviews for

Immortal

Average Rating 4
( 1398 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(716)

4 Star

(316)

3 Star

(190)

2 Star

(81)

1 Star

(95)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

46 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

Vampire with a Twist

Okay so it starts off a lot like Twilight. Alina is a cute, if somewhat clutzy girl, and two grogeous guys are vying for her attention. Samuel is nice if a little standoff-ish who is reluctant to show how he really feels. Duncan is a smooth Casanova with no qualms about...
Okay so it starts off a lot like Twilight. Alina is a cute, if somewhat clutzy girl, and two grogeous guys are vying for her attention. Samuel is nice if a little standoff-ish who is reluctant to show how he really feels. Duncan is a smooth Casanova with no qualms about showing how he feels and will do anything to be close to her. Halfway through the book though it switches gears and departs from Twilight cutting its on course. Trust me you will not see the twist coming. It ends in a cliffhanger that leaves you wanting more. One downside, like Twilight, the begining moves a little slow, but it does hold your interest. Once some of the secrets are revealed the book moves faster towards the climax which left me wanting more. If you liked Twilight then I would recomend picking Immortal up. I can't wait for the next book in the series Forever, to see what happens and who Alina will choose.

posted by Maya_Balrin on October 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Recommend

Even though I felt this book had similarities to the Twilight series (girl meeting unbelievably super handsome guy in class that all the girls are after, girl being swept away from "hunter" that is after her because of new guy, the debate of changing her or not, being t...
Even though I felt this book had similarities to the Twilight series (girl meeting unbelievably super handsome guy in class that all the girls are after, girl being swept away from "hunter" that is after her because of new guy, the debate of changing her or not, being taken to meet one of the oldest Immortals that wants her changed or killed)it had a lot of twists that kept me interested. Main character meets not one but two guys that end up being immortal. Not knowing throughout the book if one of them is good or bad was a great plot point and kept me hooked. I would catch myself thinking I'd figured out the plot and then it would change which was great. I am looking forward to reading the next one in this series.

posted by AvidReaderSF on December 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 716 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 36
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Read

    I loved reading this wonderful book! It is a story that keeps you entertained for hours.

    23 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    read this

    this book is as awsome as lots of people think twilight is!!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Great Book

    This book is really good but it's kind of like Twilight. You might think that this book is like all about vampires but it isnt.
    I love Samuel and hate Duken! I cried at the end of immortal and i usually dont cry at the end of books. I also tried real hard not to through my nook on the floor and jump on it! Thankfully i didnt, if i did my parents would have killed me. The only parts the same as twilight is when Bella goes in the woods with Edward and finds out that he is a vampire and in immortal when Duken and Alina go on a walk and she finds out that Dukten and Samuel are" IMMORTAL" ( hint, hint the title of the book). Not vampires there are no vampires in this book in this book. So please stop saying it is like Twilight and The Vampire Diaries! IT ISN'T ! This is a great book and love reading it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Welllllll.....

    I agree with those who like this book. My friend and i really liked it. I mean really, so what if it shares some characteristics with Twilight? It wasnt a bad book. Personally i liked it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Shut up

    Everyone who keeps saying this is just like twilight should seriouly can it! They are nothing alike. I loved this book and its sequel Forever. I honestly hope she makes a third. And for those of you who enjoy the paranormal love type thing her are some great choices.
    The Immortal series by Alyson Noel:1) Evermore 2)Bluemoon 3)Shadowland 4)Dark Flame 5)Nightstar 6)Everlasting

    The Hush,Hush series by Becca Fitzpatrick:1)Hush,Hush 2)Crescendo 3)Silence and they are coming out with one last book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    AMAZING!!!

    One of the best books ever!!!!! If you like twilight you will love this book!!! Must read!! :P

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    loved it

    loved this book, just as much if not more than twillight. I can't wait to start the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    The best book I have ever read!!!!!!!!!!

    Immortal was such a good book! I was so depressed when I found out that I had to wait for forever to come out. I didn't want to read the sample for Forever because I didn't want to have to wait. I would recommend this book to everyone I KNOW!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    Excellent book. Cons: typing errors, bad ending

    I feel that this is a very good book. I have only two problems with it, though.
    1. There are too many typing/spelling errors. This made me angry because there were words that were spelled incorrectly and they could be anything! It was a bit difficult to figure it out......
    2. This book has a bad ending. I do not think it should end in a cliff hanger like that.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2010

    Good Read

    Just waiting on the follow up book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    ???? omg love this series!

    I freaking love this series I read the forst one in 10 hrs!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Great

    Tge bookwas very exciting! Taking many twists and turns. Ive read the biik twice already and i cant wait to read the 2nd book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Uhhhhhhh

    Is this the party?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Austin

    There

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Lana

    Peace biotches!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Slasher to bri

    Grrrrr

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Bri

    Hey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Must Read

    Great, fast paced read that leaves you wanting more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Great read

    Didnt want to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    I truly enjoyed this book. The book shares some similarities to

    I truly enjoyed this book. The book shares some similarities to Twilight and the Vampire Diaries, but, the setting and story line are quite different. Once I began reading I could not stop. Worth the read. I can't wait to read the next book and the interesting twists it may hold.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 716 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 36