Customer Reviews for

Immortal Blood

Average Rating 4.5
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Magen McMinimy Immortal Blood An Immortal Heart Novel This is

Magen McMinimy
Immortal Blood
An Immortal Heart Novel

This is a great paranormal romance, and thankfully the characters didn’t just fall in love with each other – they had to get to know each other and fight for it to work. Bain and Izzy are both such strong characte...
Magen McMinimy
Immortal Blood
An Immortal Heart Novel

This is a great paranormal romance, and thankfully the characters didn’t just fall in love with each other – they had to get to know each other and fight for it to work. Bain and Izzy are both such strong characters, and perfectly complement each other. The story has its own unique twist, and I soon found myself completely gripped and turning page after page to see where it was all going to lead. I can’t wait to read more of these characters.

I received an e-copy from the author in exchange for an honest review.

posted by ClaireTaylor on October 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

ICK!

I didn't get too far before I dumped this. I like paranormal but this was too strange & the characters weren't likable -- don't bother with this one. (When it says his "c**k was twitching" in the first couple pages, that's an indication that this is a slutty book!

posted by RobynDizney on February 28, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 20, 2013

    Magen McMinimy Immortal Blood An Immortal Heart Novel This is

    Magen McMinimy
    Immortal Blood
    An Immortal Heart Novel

    This is a great paranormal romance, and thankfully the characters didn’t just fall in love with each other – they had to get to know each other and fight for it to work. Bain and Izzy are both such strong characters, and perfectly complement each other. The story has its own unique twist, and I soon found myself completely gripped and turning page after page to see where it was all going to lead. I can’t wait to read more of these characters.

    I received an e-copy from the author in exchange for an honest review.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Great read!

    I really enjoyed the authors unique take on the fae . I look forward to others in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Wow

    I enjoyed this book immensely. I can't wait for the broters books!! Write faster!! LOL

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Awesome

    Fast, fun, and exciting read. I look forward to reading more from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Loved it!

    Great story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    The first book I the Immortal Heart series, is about the Fae wor

    The first book I the Immortal Heart series, is about the Fae world with its own unique twist.
    I found this book to an engaging and intriguing book full of romance and characters that kept me reading until the very end.  The romance is paced throughout the story with lots of tension.  Izzy fights her attraction to Bain as she struggles to accept that there is more in the world than she knew.  Izzy is a strong character with lots of fire. Bain is an immortal full of arrogance, but with redeeming qualities and when they meet the sparks fly keeping you well entertained.
    The secondary characters in this world also capture your attention as you learn more about this unique Fae world that the author has created. Even the bad guy grabs you and doesn’t let go, leaving you wanting to know more.
    While there was some fighting, the story is more focused on the characters of this story, and with the author’s unique solution to the trouble the bad guy caused, this is definitely a must read.  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    I loved it. Izzy was spunky and had a lot of fire. Bain was arro

    I loved it. Izzy was spunky and had a lot of fire. Bain was arrogant, but had his sweeter moments. Personally, I can’t wait for more Kale. There is just something about Zander. I want more of him too. I almost felt bad for him in the beginning. By the end I was hoping he would actually do something to redeem himself.
    Magen has a different take on the fae, but I loved that. It’s definitely a fast fun read that will leave you wanting more. I’m going to have to read the next as soon as I get a little time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2013

    Magen puts a new twist on the fae  and it rocks. Her Fae warrior

    Magen puts a new twist on the fae  and it rocks. Her Fae warriors are great and their story keeps you wanting more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Must read!

    This was such a fantastic read! I loved watching the relationship grow between Bain and Izzy from annoyance into such a true deep heartfelt love! This will be a re-read for me, and I cannot wait for the Author to continue on with this series, as she stated on her web page..Bains brothers will each be getting their own books... YAY!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2014

    Delightful

    Great paranormal read good character development. Would love to read more on other characters such as Kale etc. Nice slow romantic development of characters, no slam bam thank you ma'am.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2014

    I was hooked by this first book

    This series is amazing! A must read for all paranormal romance lovers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2014

    Good Book

    Loved It

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2014

    Loved this book. And free.

    Great read short but good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2014

    OUTSTANDING !

    Beautifully done fantasy. Author ( Magen Mc Minimy ) writes with flair ,intrigue and artful portrayal of her characters. From start to finish you are enthralled in her story. This book is well worth reading. L.M.A.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2014

    No words to describe the feelings this book gave me.

    Okay. That might be a lie! Isabelle kisses a luck stealing leprechan, and has to go to the fae's world, until she gets her luck back. While in the fae world, she falls for the Fae leaders brother, Bain. Bain's mother disapproves of Izzy, and she uses Bains daughter to her advantage to get rid of Izzy. Rowan notices that Bain is quiter than usual, and she ends up banishing her mother from the light fae's castle! The mother of Cree, Rowan, and Bain is steaming mad at Rowan, her daughter! Rowan says "you didn't just ruin your relationship with your SON, you ruined you and your DAUGHTER'S relationship also. And that is why you are no longer allowed to live in the castle, 'mother!'" Cree and Lothar have stepped into the room by now. Rowan tells them the story, and tells them to help the mother pack. Then, she tells them that she wants her mother to go to Bain and Rowan's childhood home. And to her mother, "maybe going to where you raised Bain will help you understand who he is. And who he has become, as a 500 year old! We don't want our mother making all our decisions for us, MOTHER! Cree! Lothar! Excort her out now, will you!?" Then she yells at her mother some more, but im not gonna repeat EVERY SINGLE THING that they say. Too many spoilers? Yeah, too many spoilers! Bye-bye!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    Good read

    It was a good fun read. Would like to read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2014

    Loved it

    Everything about this story I loved. Will be reading the othets

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Must read!

    Amazing series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    So good had to read it twice

    Combination of two of my favorite fantasies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Good read

    I am looking forward to reading this series. Will recommend to my friends. Quick read and I liked the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3