Customer Reviews for

Immortal Champion

Average Rating 4
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Mmmm Gunnar!

    IMMORTAL CHAMPION by author Lisa Hendrix is about a man who lives under a wicked witch's curse.

    Sir Gunnar lives life as a man during night time only to turn into a bull as soon as the sun rises.

    Gunner is haunted by his solitary existence. He is an honorable, kind and brave man. He saves Lady Eleanor de Neville from a certain death when he goes to the aid of some people trapped in a burning building. At the time she was just a teenaged girl.

    Lady Eleanor is unable to forget the incredible Knight who saved her.

    Years later the two meet again and this time Eleanor is determined to win Gunner. She is betrothed to a young man but she does not want the marriage. She hopes that Gunner can save her from this fate. Lady Eleanor is bold, she knows she wants the mysterious knight and she sets out ways to snag his attention. She is aware that he has feelings for her. Will she succeed in her quest?

    Gunner is enchanted with fair Eleanor and he believes she could be the one to break the spell but it requires a lot of trust on his part. Will Gunnar let himself trust Eleanor?

    IMMORTAL CHAMPION is a touching story that will have the reader tearing up at the heartfelt emotion from each of the characters. It is a poignant tale of grief and self-discovery as much as recovery from emotional betrayal.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This series just keeps getting better!! I can't wait to get them when they come out... and then I spend the whole day/night reading. I can't seem to put them down. When Gunner rescues Lady Eleanor from the blazing fire and then doesn't see her for many years and all the while Lady Eleanor is pining for him, I was on the edge of my seat waiting to find out if they would ever find each other again. But what really got me caught up in the story line is the fact that many of the characters in this book are in my family tree! Lady Eleanor is actually my (13th) Great Grandmother! Awesome book!!! Awesome series! Waiting (im)patiently for the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2011

    A MUST READ!

    In Lisa Hendrix third installment of the Immortal Brotherhood she brings together Gunnar and Eleanor differently then she has her previously two books. These two meet in different circumstances and don't forget each other. They then run into each other again and their love grows. It's never known to the two that Cwen who cursed Gunnar and his Immortal brothers is the true person bringing these two together to destroy Gunnar and in return helping them fall in love.
    I highly recommend any of Ms. Hendrix books, and I love each book better then the last. When reading her books you don't want to put them down. I have read well into the night several times. I have lent out my books several times to friends. They all in turn love the books as well.
    I can't wait for the next book. I know it's going to be just as AMAZING!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The third Immortal medieval romantic fantasy is once again a fabulous historical

    Two centuries ago, Cwen the sorceress cursed the Viking warriors for killing her son. For the past two hundred years they have become immortal were-creatures with no control over their shape shifting as the curse included being beasts for half of a day.

    Recently two of the crew have broken the curse by finding their soul-mates (see Immortal Outlaw and Immortal Warrior). However, Gunnar the Red has no hope for himself as he lives in the forest where he roams as a bull during the day. Lonely and depressed, the freezing weather that rips him nocturnally in his human form sends him seeking shelter. At Richmond Castle, he saves Lady Eleanor de Neville from a fiery death. Eleanor rewards her hero with a kiss. She quickly loves the kind dark champion; he also falls in love, but reacts by leaving as she is betrothed to another. Unable to stay away from his beloved, Gunnar returns not knowing what type of reception he will receive, but he vows to tell her the truth.

    The third Immortal medieval romantic fantasy is once again a fabulous historical. The story line is character driven more so by Gunnar whose despondency is heart felt by readers although Eleanor is a strong protagonist also. Fans will enjoy the latest Immortal entry as Lisa Hendrix has a trifecta with another strong seemingly star-crossed tale.

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The third Immortal medieval romantic fantasy is once again a fabulous historical

    Two centuries ago, Cwen the sorceress cursed the Viking warriors for killing her son. For the past two hundred years they have become immortal were-creatures with no control over their shape shifting as the curse included being beasts for half of a day.

    Recently two of the crew have broken the curse by finding their soul-mates (see Immortal Outlaw and the Immoral Warrior). However, Gunnar the Red has no hope for himself as he lives in the forest where he roams as a bull during the day. Lonely and depressed, the freezing weather that rips him nocturnally in his human form sends him seeking shelter. At Richmond Castle, he saves Lady Eleanor de Neville from a fiery death. Eleanor rewards her hero with a kiss. She quickly loves the kind dark champion; he also falls in love, but reacts by leaving as she is betrothed to another. Unable to stay away from his beloved, Gunnar returns not knowing what type of reception he will receive, but he vows to tell her the truth.

    The third Immortal medieval romantic fantasy is once again a fabulous historical. The story line is character driven more so by Gunnar whose despondency is heart felt by readers although Eleanor is a strong protagonist also. Fans will enjoy the latest Immortal entry as Lisa Hendrix has a trifecta with another strong seemingly star-crossed tale.

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    I loved all 3 books. I couldn't put them down. Now I just wish t

    I loved all 3 books. I couldn't put them down. Now I just wish the 4th book, The Immortal Defender would come out for the Nook. It was supposed to come out in the fall of 2011 but I haven't found it yet for the nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Gunnar Can Wear My Colors, Anytime

    My fav of the series (so far, am so impatient for the next one). Elinor is probably one of the strongest heroines in the series, as her love for Gunnar is tested over a period of years. He truly has one of the sweetest characters of our heroes to date, and charming to boot. Loved the scene at the tournament when he bows to the ladies.

    The challenges that keep these two apart make it all the better when they come together in the end. There are twists and turns and complications I did not expect - plus a lovely peek at future heroes to come.

    I really loved this book and was sad when it ended (so I read it again).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1