Customer Reviews for

Immortal Danger (Night Watch Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

The romance between the lead characters is excellent as he distrusts vampires and she distrusts anyone who breathes

When she worked for LAPD, Maya Black was known as a tough cop. Now she adds mean to her adjectives ever since she became a vampire, a change she did not want and still does not appreciate. Still kicking felonious butt, her targets are no longer human scum; she cleans ...
When she worked for LAPD, Maya Black was known as a tough cop. Now she adds mean to her adjectives ever since she became a vampire, a change she did not want and still does not appreciate. Still kicking felonious butt, her targets are no longer human scum; she cleans Los Angeles of the paranormal dregs.

Adam Brody needs specialized help to rescue his abducted niece Cammie from a vampire horde that plans her to be a wake up snack for their master who has been asleep for ages. He is told to beg Maya to take on the job as no one else would be macho stupid or capable. Though vampires are the king and queen of liars, he is so desperate he offers his blood as payment for her saving his niece. Neither Adam nor Maya expected the attraction between them.

The romance between the lead characters is excellent as he distrusts vampires and she distrusts anyone who breathes. The suspense is terrific as Maya and Adam attempt the rescue mission. However, what makes this enjoyable urban fantasy super is the paranormal species all contain differing personalities, which makes the world of Eden seem plausible. Sub-genre readers will appreciate IMMORTAL DANGER as the protagonists struggle with the attraction for one another while fighting lethal adversaries.

Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on March 9, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Ridiculous

I didn't like this book at all. I can't believe it got that many stars. Those people must not have read well written Paranormals. It read out like a comic book. Predictable, not exciting, and certainly no romantic connection.

posted by Charmed47 on October 18, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The romance between the lead characters is excellent as he distrusts vampires and she distrusts anyone who breathes

    When she worked for LAPD, Maya Black was known as a tough cop. Now she adds mean to her adjectives ever since she became a vampire, a change she did not want and still does not appreciate. Still kicking felonious butt, her targets are no longer human scum; she cleans Los Angeles of the paranormal dregs.

    Adam Brody needs specialized help to rescue his abducted niece Cammie from a vampire horde that plans her to be a wake up snack for their master who has been asleep for ages. He is told to beg Maya to take on the job as no one else would be macho stupid or capable. Though vampires are the king and queen of liars, he is so desperate he offers his blood as payment for her saving his niece. Neither Adam nor Maya expected the attraction between them.

    The romance between the lead characters is excellent as he distrusts vampires and she distrusts anyone who breathes. The suspense is terrific as Maya and Adam attempt the rescue mission. However, what makes this enjoyable urban fantasy super is the paranormal species all contain differing personalities, which makes the world of Eden seem plausible. Sub-genre readers will appreciate IMMORTAL DANGER as the protagonists struggle with the attraction for one another while fighting lethal adversaries.

    Harriet Klausner

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2009

    HOT HOT HOT

    WOW this book blew me away. it was good and it has an awesome twist to it. i was shocked and that only drew me in farther and farther into the story. I read this book in about 6 hours. I couldnt put it down it was awesome. any ways if you like vampires and werewolfs and then an added surprise pick it up its awesome and its a story that you could read again and again.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2009

    Tempting and Dramatic!

    I was dragged into a wonderful world of temptation, drama and lust. This was an excellent novel. I would recommend it to anyone who can multi-task because you will have a hard time putting it down. It is the perfect escape!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A great fantasy love story!

    This book has it all: emotions, a great love, drama, action, sexual tension and release! a fantastic read! I cannot wait to read more from this author! Eden's mind is so graphic and original with character and situation descriptions that I lookfore to her future works!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Good Book!!

    I recently started reading Cynthia Eden and I have to say I love this series! It is a great story about the other. Definitely worth checking out!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Fantastic!

    This one caught me by surprise! A little different twist on the supernatural. The book is suspensful, sexy, and heartfelt at times, with a badass girl as the lead!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it!

    So i really hadnt read anything by this auther before. Only one other book but i liked it, it was diffent. The same goes for this one it took me a couple chapters to really get into it but after i couldnt put it down.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVE THIS BOOK I'V READ IT 9 TIMES AND NEVER GETS OLD!!!!!

    Maya is a kick butt kinda gal and she still manages to have heart. Adam is such a fun character who is trying to figure out Maya without losing his mind in the process, and the two together are fun to know and hot as fire in the sack and i will keep reading this book for many years to come. I just hope there will be a follow up story with them both, because the only thing i hated about this book was that it ended. HOT READ!!! AND I WISH I WERE AS KICK BUTT AS MAYA!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2009

    Great read!

    truely enjoyed this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Test

    Test

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2010

    Immortal Danger

    Great book in the series!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2