Customer Reviews for

Immortal Embrace

Average Rating 4
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

A wonderful teen vampire series. It is very addicting that you c

A wonderful teen vampire series. It is very addicting that you can't put it down. You can't help but love Sophia and her family. Also you hope that Sophia and Nate will stay together till the end. It's a great clean fantasy series. Family values, always being there for ...
A wonderful teen vampire series. It is very addicting that you can't put it down. You can't help but love Sophia and her family. Also you hope that Sophia and Nate will stay together till the end. It's a great clean fantasy series. Family values, always being there for each other, a little romance with a vampire and human, plus life as a teenager all wrapped up into one series. What more can you ask for in a vampire series?

posted by phantomphanatic31 on March 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Immortal embrace is a well written book but its not very origina

Immortal embrace is a well written book but its not very original...too much like Twilight. Kind of disappointing.

posted by 16521473 on January 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    A wonderful teen vampire series. It is very addicting that you c

    A wonderful teen vampire series. It is very addicting that you can't put it down. You can't help but love Sophia and her family. Also you hope that Sophia and Nate will stay together till the end. It's a great clean fantasy series. Family values, always being there for each other, a little romance with a vampire and human, plus life as a teenager all wrapped up into one series. What more can you ask for in a vampire series?

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    I love this book! The author did alot of research so it is geogr

    I love this book! The author did alot of research so it is geographically correct as well as historically correct and then bent it to suit the storyline. The characters are well developed and thrilling. The Agawam indians are mentioned alot - I persnally know the history of the agawam indians because I am from Agawam massachusetts -- i also know alot of Salem history becuase Agawam and Salem are connected for real so its a part of growing up in Agawam ... so there are many personal connections to this book and that is what makes it great THIS IS A MUST READ for anyone who loves vampires, witches, suspense, romance ....

    there are great family values as the Pierce family is extremely loyal to each other andyou can't help but root for Sophia and Nate

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    So, I like it. but...

    i love it, fellbin love with the characters, but found it really annoying that the words VAMPIRE andWITCH are always italicized. it makes it harder to read, but overall, great book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A must read!

    Immortal Embrace is a delightful read! Charlotte Blackwell spins a terrific story, building intrigue in layers that keeps you turning the pages for more. In the past I have been turned off of most vampire novels, but Charlotte has completely won me over, and I am now seeking out other vampire stories.

    Sophia Pierce is a young woman who was turned, or embraced, and has learned to live as a vampire through those who have become her family. She meets a young man, and the story takes off in a wonderful romance with lots of mystery and magic to make this one of the more enjoyable reads I've picked up in awhile..

    Charlotte does an excellent job of building suspence. The depth of Sophia Pierce, her background, and the level of vampire mythology and magic, as well as the characters, pulled me in, and before I knew it I was so hooked I couldn't let it go, had to continue right on into the next novel of this series--and come back later to write this review:) I thoroughly enjoyed Immortal Embrace and highly recommend it to adult paranormal lovers and ya paranormal lovers alike. I gave this novel 5 stars.--a must read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    W

    Wow vampire diaries much. Teenage witch,daylight rings, but other than that its a great book for free i recomend this book for anyone who likes supernatural stuff.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Truely loved Immortal Embrace

    I would definately recommend this book to anyone who loves to read about friendship, vampires and paranormal.

    I definately think I found another series to add to my collection! The author does a fantastic job with all the characters. She paints a wonderful picture as she tells the story. I found it hard to put the book down. I kept telling myself....got to get some shut eye.....if I didn't have to go to work, then I could escape from reality just a little while longer.
    I definately will be getting the next book in the series...in fact I probably will be getting the rest. That is how much I fell in love with this book. You know an author has touched you;when you finished reading the book .....and you hope there is another book out there to continue where you left off.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Review

    Loved so my style

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Immortal embrace is a well written book but its not very origina

    Immortal embrace is a well written book but its not very original...too much like Twilight. Kind of disappointing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    Hooked on the 1st page!!!

    I really loved this book!!! It is a different take on the teen vampire romance story. She has flipped it around and made the vampire female and the human male which I love. There are a bunch of interesting charachters who you really like and want to know more about.

    I was holding my breath hoping that Sophia would let Nate into her heart and was so excited when she did. I can't wait to see where their story goes. I love how the witches are the vampires friends and they work together. I can't wait to read more about them.

    This is so much more than a teen romance story!! There are so many different things going on and I can't wait to see what happens!!! As for Nate, who wouldn't love this guy? He loves Sophis no matter what and is a gentleman!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2011

    Highly recommended

    All I can say is Wow! Charlotte brought so many different kinds of people to life and brought friendships that you wouldn't see anywhere else. The main character Sophia, fights the love she has growing for Nick because of an accident that her brother had and left the family because of it. She finds friends with witches and shape shifters. Sophia finally gets to see what a life is like as no other. It's great to see she has more books to the series. Definately loved the book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2011

    A Great Debut - A Must Read

    I loved this book, I related to the protagonists insecurities right off the bat. It must be hard for an author to write about vampires in high school and not get compared to other books like that out. BUT Charlotte Blackwell has done an amazing job creating her characters, making them real to the reader. These characters have depth and although they are vampires the story doesn't revolve around that fact. For a debut author Immortal Embrace is AMAZING. Even though it is classed in Teen/YA I think readers of all ages will fall in love as I have.

    Charlotte Blackwell's descriptions are perfect, allowing the reader to see everything perfectly, yet leaving a little to the imagination. I can't wait for the second book in this series....Watch out paranormal lovers you may become EMBRACED.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Heartwarming!!!

    Immortal Embrace is a story about a girl name Sophia Pierce who was tragically turned into a vampire. When she was embraced by her new vampire family, she found hope and the support she needed to move on. Living a very long life can be a bit boring for a teenager, especially when you don't have many friends. But soon enough, she bumps into a mortal, Nathanial, who utterly takes her breath away. Her thoughts are consumed by him and she wonders why she is drawn to him besides the fact that he smells delicious. Lucky for her, Nathanial is head over heels in love with her and accepts her for who she is.

    Immortal Embrace was enjoyable and I was hooked from chapter one. There are many wonderful characters, but I found myself attached to Sophia and her family. This heartwarming story will pull you in as you read about Sophia, who wants to be a normal teenager, but can't. Though a vampire, she tries to found her place in life. She is also grateful for all that she has. I highly recommend this book to all the young adult readers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    Great book a muct read

    This was a wonderful book for new author Charlotte Blackwell. I loved the story and the characters. I fell in love with the characters and the family as they seem to come full circle in a journey of loss and love.

    I can not wait for the next book to oome out and see how the other characters develop.

    Great read.....

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Pink ipad

    Kiss ur hand three times post under three more books then look under ur pillow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2014

    Everyone has different likes and dislikes. Having said that this

    Everyone has different likes and dislikes. Having said that this book did not capture my attention as i would have like it to, i got bored very easily and found it hard to keep reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    A Great Roller Coaster Ride

    I read the first 3 books & they all where hard to put down. I couldn't get to places on time. Now I have a new addictive author & can't wait to find out how the Pierces & friends are going to beat Cyrus & Drake. Great adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    BookWorm

    Wow this wuz good! I really liked it not as muchbas my other reveiws but enough. This about Sophia Pierce and her Vampire family. They hav to deal with sophias soulmate nathaniel and the trouble being in luv with a mortal brings. The story is a little run on but def. worth 4stars.
    Shay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Love to read

    I am so excited to find a new series to read. I loved this book and can't wait to read the second one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Amazing

    I wasn't too sure I would like this series when my son gave it to me to read it seemed to much young adult for my tastes but I have found I lOVE the creative mind behind this series. It is delightfully entertaining and the story pulls you in and keeps you captivated till the very last page

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    LOVE IT SO FAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I am only towards the beginning of this book, but I am loving it so far. It has me on edge, and I feel like I have to read before someone finds out my secret. I have said too much alreadt. If you want to reply, reply to
    VAMPIRELOVER123

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4