BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Immortal Ever After (Argeneau Vampire Series #18)

Average Rating 4.5
( 179 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(113)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Immortal Ever After is the 18th book in Lynsay Sands¿ insanely

Immortal Ever After is the 18th book in Lynsay Sands’ insanely popular Argeneau series, and a fun, exciting, sexy story! I’ve read more than my fair share of the paranormal romance genre, most especially vampires. I don’t know what it is, but there’s something about th...
Immortal Ever After is the 18th book in Lynsay Sands’ insanely popular Argeneau series, and a fun, exciting, sexy story! I’ve read more than my fair share of the paranormal romance genre, most especially vampires. I don’t know what it is, but there’s something about these tormented souls that draw me in and keep me coming back for more. It’s not often that I fall in love during my first read of a series, but I fell - and fell hard - for the Argeneau world. This is my first taste of Lynsay Sands’ writing and I was very pleased! This world she’s created is exciting, and the characters are intriguing, compelling, and yeah.... very sexy.

I usually hate coming into a series mid-way because I either end up lost or cringing at the information dump we have to endure. Thankfully, I was neither lost nor cringing because Ms. Sands did a great job of giving us the Argeneau world background without making me feel like I was reading a text book. The story is well written and through dialog between characters – old and new – she imparts everything new readers need to know to feel like we’re part of the story, not just reading about it.

Anders is such a great guy! I can see why everyone loves him, and anyone who’s been anxiously awaiting his story will be very happy! He’s so much fun… open but shy, strong but vulnerable, and not just sexy but super sexy! He’s the kind of vampire I want for my very own!

Valerie is a great heroine. What she’s endured would break most women, but not her. Even though everything she ever thought she knew about the world around her has been turned upside down, she holds it together and does what she has to to survive.

The bottom line: In case you didn’t get it, I really enjoyed this book, and while it was my first experience with Ms. Sands’ Argeneau series, it most certainly will not be my last!

My thanks to Avon Books for providing me with a copy of this story I exchange for an honest review.

posted by BlithelyBookishReviews on February 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Exremely disappointed.

The story started out great but quickly got dull. The writing was very elementary and she would break down every minute event like getting water or changing clothes. I could skip full paragraphs because there was so much fluff. Her overuse of the word wryly was extremel...
The story started out great but quickly got dull. The writing was very elementary and she would break down every minute event like getting water or changing clothes. I could skip full paragraphs because there was so much fluff. Her overuse of the word wryly was extremely annoying since most of the time there was nothing really wry about the character was saying. And the whole story was just simple. There was very little action after she escaped and her relationship with anders had no struggle from start to finish. After being kidnapped by a vampire i would have expected her to be a bit more resistant to anders which would have added some intruig to the story but she barely cared. Overall the story just didnt click.

posted by 5624124 on April 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Another delicious bite

    I love this series and this one didn't disappoint. I really like how charactors from previous books are included. I do miss Thomas though. I laughed out loud during some parts. I can't wait for the next one! I think I might read Lucian & Leigh's story again because they were in this book a lot and I really get a kick out of them. Thanks Lynsay for another great read!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Another great book

    I love this series. Each one is better than the last. Hope eternal for a new one!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2013

    Valerie didn't believe in Vampires.. excuse me Immortals, I mean

    Valerie didn't believe in Vampires.. excuse me Immortals, I mean why would she.. until she is kidnapped and imprisoned by a rogue Immortal. Valerie is rescued by the Argeneau rescue team. Anders one of her rescuers finds that he can't resist his attraction to her and believes Valerie to be his life mate. Anders will do anything to protect her and to make her his...




    Immortal Ever After is the latest book in Ms. Sands Argeneau series. Not having read any previous books in this series, I was a little worried I might not be able to jump right into the story, I quickly discovered that the books in this series are all stand alone books. 




    I love the way Lynsay "humanizes" Anders. Immortals have a sensory awakening when they find their life mate, after years of not eating real food, his appetite returns, and he loves ice cream..(so cute).  The attraction and chemistry between Anders and Valerie will make your heart flutter and your toe's curl (As for the humor- just wait until you read what Ander's real name is... that made me laugh out loud). The drama in the book is effectively married with the passion and the humor. I finished this book wishing every book I read made me feel this way when I turned the final page.




    I am excited to read more books in this series and if you are a fan of series books there are A LOT of them (20 to be exact). On the top of my TBR list is Bite Me If You Can, I  loved Lucian and Leigh's relationship in this book, so I can't wait to see how they became the couple they are in Immortal Ever After. 

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    I love all of her Argeneau series

    I have read everyone in this series and I love every 1 of them I've read a lot of vampire series but not like hers she is original and that's why I love the series so much I hope there's a lot more to come

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Highly recommended

    This book is great and if you haven't read the others I recommend you read them, they are all fantastic!!! I haven't read one of her books I didn't like.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Loved it.

    This book was amazing. One of the best in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Great Book

    I would recommend this book to anyone who reads her books or is looking for a great new book to read. I would suggest that you start with the first book in the series because you are not going to want to miss any of her books. They will definitely be enjoyed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    this is a awesome book that u can't sit down once u start to read it

    i love lynsay sands book so much that i hate that i have to wait for more to come out. her books read so smooth that when u reach the end ur like i want more becouse u don't want the book to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    Must Have!!

    It is an Awesome book. I love Lynsay Sands and this is another testament to what great talent awaits us. I was only disappointed I couldn't share it with my mother on my nook. But it also may be a user error,, I am new with the whole eBook thing. lol. But I cant wait to get the next in the Argeneau Novel Series. Keep em coming. Thanks!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Love the Argeneaus

    Between Lynsay Sands and Kerrelyn Sparks, they have the genre covered for me! This was no exception. Loved reading about my favorite 'Immortal' family. It feels like theyre my own relatives.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    Loved it!

    I love all of her Argeneau books. Her vampires are not like the ones that everybody else writes about. She has a much more civilized family of vampires that originate from Atlantis. This is a great series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Love Reading her books, cannot put them down. I can read a book in a weekend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2013

    I love all of the Argeneau stories! I have to say that Lynsay re

    I love all of the Argeneau stories! I have to say that Lynsay really knows how to combine everything into one book; comedy, action, love and the great characters that make it happen. Anders was wonderful in this book, I learned so much about him and his story! You realy fall in love with the fact that he really gets a happy ending. Great story, I just wish it would have been longer though! :-) Overall great story!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Another fabulous read!!

    Once again, Lynsay Sands gives us a great read. Funny,romantic, and something for the dogs lovers out there.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Puppy love

    Loved every word. Cant wait to read the next. Men can be soooooo cluless

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Another great addition to the Argeneau series. Read this one in

    Another great addition to the Argeneau series. Read this one in less than 24 hours, it just grabbed me from page one. It seems like the books in this series are either very light hearted and almost silly in the angst that the characters get into or they are darker and more serious and meaty while still being such fun to read. Immortal Ever After is definitely one of the more serious additions to this long running series. I love the way that this author weaves humor, strong alpha males and stubborn independent females all around either an outrageously wild situation or a very serious threat. In this book we get to catch a glimpse of past leads and see how they are doing after their H.E.A, and with 18 titles there are plenty of characters I would love to see again, I must re-read this series sometime. We get to see one of my favorite former Alpha leads who is always so tough and scary but still lovable, Lucian and his life mate Leigh as they reach the end of Leigh's pregnancy. It was really fun to watch as they drove each other nuts with Leigh's independent streak and Lucian's overbearing protectiveness. I really do recommend this series to my friends that love paranormal, they are great books that will suck you in and leave you laughing out loud.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Highly Recommended read!

    I love all these books lynsy sands is a brilliant author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2014

    Valarie was an excellent addition to the Argeneau's. It seemed e

    Valarie was an excellent addition to the Argeneau's. It seemed every time someone, mainly Anders was going to save her she ended up
    saving herself. I love that in a heroine! Although she might not have had the training the Hunters had, her unconventional ways seemed
    to get her out of trouble as well if not better then traditional ways would have. It was also great reading Anders, the man of few words,
    story of finding his life mate. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Excellent

    I enjoyed every minute of this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    K

    I gtgtb night

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6