Customer Reviews for

Immortal Ever After (Argeneau Vampire Series #18)

Average Rating 4.5
( 176 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(111)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Immortal Ever After is the 18th book in Lynsay Sands¿ insanely

Immortal Ever After is the 18th book in Lynsay Sands’ insanely popular Argeneau series, and a fun, exciting, sexy story! I’ve read more than my fair share of the paranormal romance genre, most especially vampires. I don’t know what it is, but there’s something about th...
Immortal Ever After is the 18th book in Lynsay Sands’ insanely popular Argeneau series, and a fun, exciting, sexy story! I’ve read more than my fair share of the paranormal romance genre, most especially vampires. I don’t know what it is, but there’s something about these tormented souls that draw me in and keep me coming back for more. It’s not often that I fall in love during my first read of a series, but I fell - and fell hard - for the Argeneau world. This is my first taste of Lynsay Sands’ writing and I was very pleased! This world she’s created is exciting, and the characters are intriguing, compelling, and yeah.... very sexy.

I usually hate coming into a series mid-way because I either end up lost or cringing at the information dump we have to endure. Thankfully, I was neither lost nor cringing because Ms. Sands did a great job of giving us the Argeneau world background without making me feel like I was reading a text book. The story is well written and through dialog between characters – old and new – she imparts everything new readers need to know to feel like we’re part of the story, not just reading about it.

Anders is such a great guy! I can see why everyone loves him, and anyone who’s been anxiously awaiting his story will be very happy! He’s so much fun… open but shy, strong but vulnerable, and not just sexy but super sexy! He’s the kind of vampire I want for my very own!

Valerie is a great heroine. What she’s endured would break most women, but not her. Even though everything she ever thought she knew about the world around her has been turned upside down, she holds it together and does what she has to to survive.

The bottom line: In case you didn’t get it, I really enjoyed this book, and while it was my first experience with Ms. Sands’ Argeneau series, it most certainly will not be my last!

My thanks to Avon Books for providing me with a copy of this story I exchange for an honest review.

posted by BlithelyBookishReviews on February 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Exremely disappointed.

The story started out great but quickly got dull. The writing was very elementary and she would break down every minute event like getting water or changing clothes. I could skip full paragraphs because there was so much fluff. Her overuse of the word wryly was extremel...
The story started out great but quickly got dull. The writing was very elementary and she would break down every minute event like getting water or changing clothes. I could skip full paragraphs because there was so much fluff. Her overuse of the word wryly was extremely annoying since most of the time there was nothing really wry about the character was saying. And the whole story was just simple. There was very little action after she escaped and her relationship with anders had no struggle from start to finish. After being kidnapped by a vampire i would have expected her to be a bit more resistant to anders which would have added some intruig to the story but she barely cared. Overall the story just didnt click.

posted by 5624124 on April 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Immortal Ever After is the 18th book in Lynsay Sands¿ insanely

    Immortal Ever After is the 18th book in Lynsay Sands’ insanely popular Argeneau series, and a fun, exciting, sexy story! I’ve read more than my fair share of the paranormal romance genre, most especially vampires. I don’t know what it is, but there’s something about these tormented souls that draw me in and keep me coming back for more. It’s not often that I fall in love during my first read of a series, but I fell - and fell hard - for the Argeneau world. This is my first taste of Lynsay Sands’ writing and I was very pleased! This world she’s created is exciting, and the characters are intriguing, compelling, and yeah.... very sexy.

    I usually hate coming into a series mid-way because I either end up lost or cringing at the information dump we have to endure. Thankfully, I was neither lost nor cringing because Ms. Sands did a great job of giving us the Argeneau world background without making me feel like I was reading a text book. The story is well written and through dialog between characters – old and new – she imparts everything new readers need to know to feel like we’re part of the story, not just reading about it.

    Anders is such a great guy! I can see why everyone loves him, and anyone who’s been anxiously awaiting his story will be very happy! He’s so much fun… open but shy, strong but vulnerable, and not just sexy but super sexy! He’s the kind of vampire I want for my very own!

    Valerie is a great heroine. What she’s endured would break most women, but not her. Even though everything she ever thought she knew about the world around her has been turned upside down, she holds it together and does what she has to to survive.

    The bottom line: In case you didn’t get it, I really enjoyed this book, and while it was my first experience with Ms. Sands’ Argeneau series, it most certainly will not be my last!

    My thanks to Avon Books for providing me with a copy of this story I exchange for an honest review.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    I always enjoy Argeneau series. This seemed a bit different the

    I always enjoy Argeneau series. This seemed a bit different then the others, but still very exciting to read. I didn't want to put it down. Valerie is kidnapped by a rogue vampire and manages an escape only to end up hurt and in the hands of Anders, an enforcer. Of course as in any of the books, they fall in love. But, it's getting there that is fun and I got a few laughs from Leigh's story, hugely pregnant and past due. There are many exciting parts too that had me on the edge of my seat.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Good read!

    This author has a great sense of humor. I love the way she writes. Kept me entertained the whole time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Loved it but...

    Loved it but didnt have the shared dreams like the rest of the series or the fun passouts :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Great read

    Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Highly Recommend!

    This story is great. Hard, tough Anders falls in love! Yea

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Very good addition to the Argeneau series

    Would love to rate the many books I buy from Barnes and Noble however you make it too hard. I would prefer giving stars, then if I feel like leaving a review/comment, I have a choice. So no I will not be leaving any rate or reviews.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Loved

    Great addition. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    One of her best!

    Loved this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    I wish B&N allowed 1/2 stars, because I would definitely giv

    I wish B&N allowed 1/2 stars, because I would definitely give this book 4 1/2 stars.

    Lynsay Sands once again delivers an addictive installment to the Argeneau Novels. I read this book in 1 1/2 days because I couldn't put it down. However, and this is the reason for the drop in rating, the beginning felt a bit lacking in comparison to past books in this series. The premise was well thought out as always, I just felt that it was a slow ramp up.

    Immortal Ever After finally brings a life mate for Anders, the quiet immortal that has been in the background of several of the other books in the series. I know I was excited for Anders to get his HEA. The story opens with our heroine, Valerie Moyer, being held as a blood slave. In the opening scenes she escapes her captor and calls in the police, which alerts the Enforcers to a possible Immortal situation. Valerie is injured during the escape and wakes at Lucian and Leigh's home. So, we get to see one of our past couples in the present. Leigh is VERY pregnant and Lucian is being a "momma hen" with her. It ads a light back drop with the humor that Leigh brings to the story as she is dealing with it. Of course Lucian and Leigh do their part to help bring these two life mates together. I think Leigh's interactions with the other characters throughout this story might have been my favorite parts. I like humor in my stories. Valerie and Anders are very much a like in some respects. They have some past history which colors their present thinking in regards to relationships. The story helps them learn about each other and build the relationship, while Valerie is healing. The rogue pops back up of course and Valerie shows that a heroine doesn't always need a hero.

    Definitely a must read, especially for those that have been reading Lynsay's Argeneau Novel series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Great

    I read this book in just under 30 hours. I liked it that much. If you have not read any of Lynsay Sands books I believe you could still follow. I thought it was great with so many characters from previous books. Part of the charm of the series. I have read all of the books in this series and the only problem with this book ending. I have to wait! For the next! Oh this story is about Anders and his lifemate, Valerie. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Aberry1282@yahoo.com

    Add me as a nook friend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2