Customer Reviews for

Immortal Highlander (Highlander Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 780 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(576)

4 Star

(131)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

OK, I'm not one to dole out oh my God's, but OH MY GOD. I have r

OK, I'm not one to dole out oh my God's, but OH MY GOD. I have read this book at least 3, almost 4 times. I'm still tingling from the heat this book exudes. Not to mention the hilarious way Gabby claims her man for herself. Like she needed to. Oh jealously. What an aphr...
OK, I'm not one to dole out oh my God's, but OH MY GOD. I have read this book at least 3, almost 4 times. I'm still tingling from the heat this book exudes. Not to mention the hilarious way Gabby claims her man for herself. Like she needed to. Oh jealously. What an aphrodisiac. I laughed so hard. In regards to the love scenes, I thought Mist of the Highlander was hot! If you need a mental vacation this weekend, try this book or any of the Highlander's series. They'll make you want to book a flight to Scotland and find a Highlander of your very own!

posted by 2162761 on March 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Entertaining but predictable.

Overall I enjoyed this book. I expected a little bit more from these books because I loved Ms. Moning's Fever series. The Highlander series is a little more predicatable, and the characters are also a little empty. The love scenes are well written, and the plot kept ...
Overall I enjoyed this book. I expected a little bit more from these books because I loved Ms. Moning's Fever series. The Highlander series is a little more predicatable, and the characters are also a little empty. The love scenes are well written, and the plot kept me interested. I would recommend the Highlander series for a "lunch break read". However, if your a Fever fan don't expect to fall in love with these characters.

posted by ElvisIN on September 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 789 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 40
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    OK, I'm not one to dole out oh my God's, but OH MY GOD. I have r

    OK, I'm not one to dole out oh my God's, but OH MY GOD. I have read this book at least 3, almost 4 times. I'm still tingling from the heat this book exudes. Not to mention the hilarious way Gabby claims her man for herself. Like she needed to. Oh jealously. What an aphrodisiac. I laughed so hard. In regards to the love scenes, I thought Mist of the Highlander was hot! If you need a mental vacation this weekend, try this book or any of the Highlander's series. They'll make you want to book a flight to Scotland and find a Highlander of your very own!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    great urban romantic fantasy

    After countless warnings to stop his involvement in the lives of mortals, Queen Aoibheal of the Tuatha De punishes Adam Black. Aoibheal turns him into a mortal human, but worse the Fae monarch also curses him with the Feth Fiada enchantment, a spell he has used to appear invisible among mortals when he wanted to make undetected mischief as human senses cannot notice the invisible. Adam believes this punishment is cruel and inhuman.---- A few months later in Cincinnati Adams seeks his half-Fae son, Circenn Brodie to help him. However, Adam is shocked when law student Gabrielle O'Gallaghan behaves as if she sees him. Gabby flees, but Adam chases after her as he feels she can help him converse with Circenn. When his ancient enemies led by High Counselor Darroc try to kill Adam as part of a bigger plot and willingly use Gabby as a pawn, he knows he must keep her safe even if it means his life. When Adam first pursued Gabby, he never expected to fall in love.---- Noted for her Highland romances, Karen Marie Moning provides her a great urban romantic fantasy. Fans will appreciate the womanizing Adam¿s seduction of Gabby as he uses all his ruses from chasing endless women, but the modern third law student forces him to look inside to his heart. Adam is a wonderful egotistical male, but what makes this story so much fun is the pragmatic Gabby as the only one who can see the thorny hunk and his deadly foes. THE IMMORTAL HIGHLANDER is a fantastic tale that will bring more fans to the already popular Ms. Moning.---- Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Highly Recommended!!!!!!

    I loved this book! The passion Karen Marie Moning writes with about her characters, scenes and backgrounds is amazing! I recommend anyone that likes historical and present day stories combined, the Highlander series is perfectly perfect for you!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    this book knocked me off my feet.  gabby was such a nice care fr

    this book knocked me off my feet.  gabby was such a nice care free girl and would have had a normal life if not for
    the fact that she could see the Fae. she has learned to keep it a secret but when she cought sight of adam black
    she could not look away and that mistake could turn deadly 

    adam black  who was being punished by the queen has been wondering the earth. humans and fae alike can 
    not see him. but one day a woman acts like she can see him she flees he but follows her 
    a great book that will lead you it to a world of fantasy. while i read this book  questons poped in my head 


    will adam get past that wall gabby has put up? can they break the spell? why is he being punished? is gabby in

    danger? you will love this book i'm sure

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    This was a book that i found myself staying awake sleepily tryin

    This was a book that i found myself staying awake sleepily trying to read just one more page. I won't speak of the ending: i would hate to ruin the ending for you . HIGHLY recommend this because of the twists and turns and the highs and lows.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    great cover

    if you liked the other highlander books you will like this one because it is basically the same as the rest...you know hot guy, virgin chick with a lot of balls, ame sex same plot same adjectives. if you are like me when you read a series you have to trudge through the whole thing i just hope there are not too many more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Love it!!!!

    Can't waite for the next one!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Great read

    I am reading these out of order and can still keep up. I recommend doing it in order though. She is fantastic at creating beautiful and steamy imagery in the mind. Get your bubble bath ready.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Beautiful

    Funny, sexy, and romantic! Adam is a seductive and sexy Fae prince that has been punished to the human realm and to be invisible. Gabby is a human intern law student who has seer abilities of the fairy persuasion. Adam coerces Gabby to aid him in is quest to become Fae again. Great story. So far this one is my favorite on the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Adam Black became one of my favorite characters in the Highlande

    Adam Black became one of my favorite characters in the Highlander Series (though, he didn't start out that way...lol). I loved the culmination of his character in this story. I have read both the Highlander Series and the Fever Series and love the little nuances that tie them together.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    This book has a golden aura

    I think I'd seriously die of shock if KMM wrote a bad book. For realz! As always . . . AWESOME!!!! Of course once you start you can't stop. I cried. I laughed & when I'm done with this series I'm going to re-read the fever series b/c there are definitely interesting things that you'll learn here thst cross over into that amazing series! (You can definitely read one w/o the other, but why?)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Gorgeously terrificly addictiv

    I didn't count how much time did I read this book.. and there is this same passionnate emotion that I feel everytime I read it... again and again, it never fade away but growing so deeply that I don't know what kind of faery word can describe this master piece..
    Plus, I have to admit it, I did't read all the highlander saga, but this only one can be read without the whole story because apparently it's kinda spin-off. So don't hesitate and pass away of this fabulous journey with Adam Black.. the fairy tale we all want secretly..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    The best book in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderful!

    I loved this book. It was such a diversion for me. I normally don't read these romance novels but I so enjoyed this one. I liked the time travel aspect of it and the hero is so enthralling and oh so sexy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    Entertaining but predictable.

    Overall I enjoyed this book. I expected a little bit more from these books because I loved Ms. Moning's Fever series. The Highlander series is a little more predicatable, and the characters are also a little empty. The love scenes are well written, and the plot kept me interested. I would recommend the Highlander series for a "lunch break read". However, if your a Fever fan don't expect to fall in love with these characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Not my Favorite

    I was little let down by this book; it just seemed a little forced. I don't know, I still enjoyed listening to it but I doubt I'll be listening to it again any time soon. If your looking for a good Highlander story you should read some of my recommendations!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2008

    A great book that takes you into another world.

    I have read all of Karen Marie Moning's books. This one is definately a keeper and a wonderful read that will keep your eyes glued on the pages until you finally close the book. I would recommend this book to anyone. Absolutely loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2005

    Great story but lacks 'old world' romance

    The story starts off well with your typical herione and then the story builds on the hero. While the story in itself is interesting and something to research, the vocabulary that was used for the romance scenes needed not to be so graphic as in a porno. Plus, the Tuatha de Danann were original Irish stories and not Scottish.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2004

    The same heroine over and over and over.......

    Perhaps even the same hero. I've read most of the highlander series. I started with Dark Highlander and went back and read a few of her earlier novels in the series. The only one I was pretty happy with was Dark Highlander. The hero made up for the annoying heroine. That wasn't my experience with this book. Gabby was incredibly irritating just as the others. Sassy but shy, scattered brained but smart, beautiful but not conventional, virginal but passionate blah blah blah. As I said in my title all of these women are the same. Some of us are level headed, straightfoward, and have matured beyond our junior high school years. I won't be bothering with any of her next novels

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2014

    This is book 6 in The Highlander Series by Karen Marie Moning. B

    This is book 6 in The Highlander Series by Karen Marie Moning. But can easily
    be read as a stand alone book. This is my second read of this book and I have
    once again enjoyed this book so very much.

    Adam Black as he is know here on earth is a Fae up to no good. Well maybe
    his "own good". Adam is sexy as hell and he knows it. Yet he seems to always
    get in trouble in his Fae World. He and the queen Aoibheal has a long
    understanding and much forgiveness on her part. But this time Adam or Amadan
    as he is known in the Fae world had gone too far.

    As Adam learns to adapt to his new body as a human. He runs into Gabrielle, a
    woman who all her life could see the Fae but was taught never to acknowledge
    them.

    Gabrielle's life as a Sidhe-seer as she is known in the Fae World, has been
    difficult at best. She has been tight if you acknowledge the Fae they will take
    you away and you will never be seen of again. Only this night when she sees
    Adam she just can't seem to tear her eyes off him. (and honestly who really
    could a man that has long silk black hair, golden angelic face, muscular ams
    adorned with gold bands, chiseled features, high cheekbones, strong jaw,
    aquiline nose and full mouth. I'm who can blame the girl he'd be hard to take
    my eyes off of too. But for Gabrielle it can only be one thing life and death.
    But Adam catches her staring and Gabrielle is on the run.

    This book is just amazing from the characters you fall in love with to the evil
    ones you just wanna see them gone. Oh and lets not forget the trip to the
    Scotland and the MacKeltar twins. Now talk about sinful of my. This is one book
    you can't put down no matter how many time you read it. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 789 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 40