BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Immortal Rider (Lords of Deliverance Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 155 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(100)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A great read could not put it down.

A required reading that you can not put down. I just wish it was not so long between books. you have to reread previous book to understand what is going on. But don't miss her books in this series all are worth your time an money .

posted by bettyo39 on September 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Ninikit

Noekit were are u

posted by Anonymous on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Great story!

    Another solid, entertaining read from Larissa Ione who has made it into the top 5 of my favorite PNR authos. Great storyline, I love the way Ms. Ione is pushing the story and that all the side plots are interwoven with the main storyline. I love the way she brings back favorite characters so I get to visit with them again. Arik is a strong, sexy, smart & compassionate character. Limos starts off as a very spoiled Horseman but throughout the book you get to see her grow and I love the interaction between her and ALL her brothers. Arik & Limos have some hot chemistry and even though you have to wait for the final climatic joining it is well worth it. Great series.(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    After loving Eternal Rider I knew that I had to get my hands on

    After loving Eternal Rider I knew that I had to get my hands on book two, Immortal Rider. I stand by my statement that you do not need to read the Demonica series to understand what is going on. But you will need to read Eternal Rider to fully comprehend this book.

    The book started out kind of slow, possibly because I didn't really like the main character in the first part of the book. The series is about the four horsemen, Ares (War), Limos (Famine), Thanatos (Death), and Reseph (Pestilence). Immortal Rider is Limos' story where she is trying to keep secrets hidden and must face the truth when they come to light.

    Limos' character is feminine, yet not one you want to cross. She can knock a guy off his feet without even thinking. Arik, a soldier for the RX-R attends Limos' party and can't help his attraction to her. Little did he know a kiss would send him to Hell to be tortured just so Satan could attempt to get his fiancee back.

    There are tons of obstacles for Limos and Arik throughout the story. This caused the book to be a very fast read, and kept my attention. The secondary characters had interesting things happen so now I cannot wait to get my hands on book three, Lethal Rider.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Awsome

    I loved this book. It's more than just romance, there are so many twists and turns. Almost done with Lethal Rider and CAN'T WAIT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2