Customer Reviews for

Impassion

Average Rating 5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    B.C. Burgess does it again! First of all I have to say I like

    B.C. Burgess does it again!

    First of all I have to say I like the way the description is laid out for each book. Letting us know about Layla, Quin and the Enemy separately. Great way to grab a reader's attention.

    Now going back to this book. I was excited to start it after I finished the first book. The style of writing pulls a reader in to this magical world, a world I can't seem to get enough of.

    I love the progress of Layla's and Quin's relationship in this book. It gets a little rocky and it honestly had me afraid and ready to send an email to Bonnie about what she was thinking (hahahaha) but thankfully these two beautiful, young adults can't be away from each for too long.

    I love the relationships Layla is forming in the community and loved how she was becoming more comfortable. The author has this easy way of bringing others into the story and also gives us a little feedback so we aren't lost and confused.

    I was gripping my phone real hard towards the end. Tears forming in my eyes, I had to force myself to read it and hope for a good outcome.

    Bonnie did not disappoint in this book. Filled with love and magic, it gave me something to think about.

    Onto book 3 :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Amazing

    This book was truly amazing. Cant wait to read the next one.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    OMG!!!

    Had a very rough time putting this down to do essential things! As much as I loved the first book Descencion, this one for some reason grabbed me more (maybe it was because of more action). Or maybe it was just that I was so excited for the second book after reading the first! With both books you can really place yourselves there like you're really there with the characters. Love, love, love this story & the characters. I want a Quinn! Can't wait for the next book! I could say soo much more but don't want to chance any spoilers. I absolutely adore Layla too by the way. She seems to think & act alot like I imagine I would in her situations.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2012

    LAWD!! I¿m dying! LOL first lemme tell you guys this, there isn¿

    LAWD!! I’m dying! LOL first lemme tell you guys this, there isn’t ONE bad review of this book and mine is going to follow! So the author so sweetly asked me if I’d like a copy and I had to dive on that opportunity. The first book had me a slobbering sobbing mess. This book gave me a list of emotions! Happy, sad, giggly, anger, I mean, it’s crazy but awesome! The story picks up immediately from the end of the first book and doesn’t miss a beat. And there’s new characters and a new bad guy, plus the old bad guy…. And lemme say, at the beginning, the “almost” sex scene… HOTTEST no sex EVER!!! I really need to get me a Quin! Hahahahaha




    I like Layla. She’s literally a mess right now, but if I were her, I wouldn’t have made it this far! After learning so many devastating revalations of secrets, I’m thinking she’s handling herself pretty darn good. I also like that even though she isn’t sure, she’s shy, easily embarrassed and doesn’t always understand, she’s willing to do whatever to try to help others. I smiled the whole time she met her grandparents. I love her interactions with Quin. And I’m glad to see her old friends from the diner. I have a feeling her story is Gunna be epic.




    I still love Quin. I’m not sure I agree with all of his choices-LOL- but he’s a man, and who understands how their brains work hahahaha! Hell, I don’t think THEY even understand how their brains work  I really like that he tries his hardest to make Layla happy and he genuinely seems to love her. I have high hopes in the future for this couple. They are becoming a true favorite to root for!




    Lemme also say that the plot has thickened! We all caught on in the first book that Layla was special. She has powers that were never expected and she caught on really quick. Now, it seems that everyone wants to get their dirty little paws on her to steal that something special. I’m blown away by the fact that seeing into the bad guys head can feel so realistic. It’s creepy, but that’s what makes for a wonderful book. Way to tell a story so emotionally charged!




    I’m not sure I can really do justice to how wonderful this series is. The writing is phenomenal and for a new author who is self published, I can’t help but say that there are SUPPOSED to be mistakes, yet I find NONE! Hooray for you!!  and even though I’m normally not the romance reader, I’m sucked in, right from the beginning. I will tell you that you should get your hands on this series, you will not be disappointed! A VERY well deserved 5 PAWS from me!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    This book is awesome, well done B. C. Burgess. This is part two

    This book is awesome, well done B. C. Burgess. This is part two of the Mystic Series. Once I started this book I could not put it down until it was finished, I stayed up half the night reading it. This book has it all, romance, excitement, suspense, and adventure. I just love Layla's story and how she is coping with her new family and her powers. When reading this book it just draws you in and you feel like you are right there with them. I have to say that the ending will leave you hanging on and wishing that book three was already in your hands. I sure hope B.C. Burgess hurry's up with book three because I can't wait to read what happens next. Even though we are left with so many questions, the author ended this book perfect. I love the new character Finley and I can't wait to read more about him and his story. I also hope see how everything works out with Agro in the next book. If you read this story the first book is Descension, trust me you will absolutely LOVE this series. Review copy was provided to me in exchange for a fair and honest review. The free book held no determination on my personal review.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    exciting

    This book took me about 4 days to read
    I thought the book was great in the fact that the 2 main characters actually reveal there love for one another
    but now there is a twist in their story.Looking forward to see how it pans out in the next book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2014

    Well at least this time I didn't cry like a baby, instead I scre

    Well at least this time I didn't cry like a baby, instead I screamed, groaned, shook my head and really wanted to slap some folks around. Impassion was just as encompassing as book 1 Descension. I was pulled right back into the story cheering on the budding romance and getting a little protective of the emerald eyed witch. The new characters added a fun dynamic and kept me on the edge of my seat. This book definitely found a new strand in my aura. There was action, passion and love coursing through each chapter. I really enjoyed the change in emotion and the growth of the characters. Seeing everyone mature and accept things plus finally getting to meet the entire family was a blessing and it ended too soon. Thank God I don't have to wait for the next book in the series to be released. I may just die.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1