Customer Reviews for

Imperfect Justice: Prosecuting Casey Anthony

Average Rating 4
( 311 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(165)

4 Star

(63)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(34)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

71 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

More Evidence to be heard

Would love to hear about evidence that the Prosecution was unable to present to the jurors for their case. I believe they did an excellent job presenting what they could against Casey Anthony. I'm certain Jeff has lots of evidence he knew about but couldn't touch or ...
Would love to hear about evidence that the Prosecution was unable to present to the jurors for their case. I believe they did an excellent job presenting what they could against Casey Anthony. I'm certain Jeff has lots of evidence he knew about but couldn't touch or wasn't allowed during the trial for fear of a mistrial. I hope all of the jurors that allowed the real killer to walk reads this book and hears further evidence, and realizes they made a horrible mistake. There's only one person that knows what really happened and that's little Caylee's Mother, and we all know she doesn't know how to tell the truth. Better Jeff Ashton making money from this miscarriage of justice than Casey Anthony.

posted by 5372952 on August 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

NO

Although I'm sure this is not going to be a well received post I have to say the writing of this book disturbs me on many levels. For people to rant and rave about the possibility of the Anthony's writing a book claiming they would be using Caylee but then accept this, ...
Although I'm sure this is not going to be a well received post I have to say the writing of this book disturbs me on many levels. For people to rant and rave about the possibility of the Anthony's writing a book claiming they would be using Caylee but then accept this, is extremely hypocritical. Caylee who loved her family versus a prosecutor that was doing nothing more than his job and quite frankly didn't do it well. The facts are that 12 educated jurors found Casey not guilty, like it or not and common sense tells one that another 12 would of voted the same way or at least close to it yet a bunch of e-haters using Caylee for their social life can not seem to let go of it. Sorry but that is the reality of it and so is the fact that this prosecutor should of never charged her with what they did on the evidence they had and wasted tons of taxpayers dollars. Now the laughing guy prosecutor wants to use the case to fill his own pockets. Disgraceful, period. I won't be back for the response to this, as I have seen it before to others and the team up approach and most of the normal people in the real world know all this. But have a good day.

posted by 9561677 on August 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 312 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    More Evidence to be heard

    Would love to hear about evidence that the Prosecution was unable to present to the jurors for their case. I believe they did an excellent job presenting what they could against Casey Anthony. I'm certain Jeff has lots of evidence he knew about but couldn't touch or wasn't allowed during the trial for fear of a mistrial. I hope all of the jurors that allowed the real killer to walk reads this book and hears further evidence, and realizes they made a horrible mistake. There's only one person that knows what really happened and that's little Caylee's Mother, and we all know she doesn't know how to tell the truth. Better Jeff Ashton making money from this miscarriage of justice than Casey Anthony.

    71 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Compassion for a little girl gone, I like the title ! "Imperfect Justice"

    I full heartedly believe that Mr Ashton had his heart in this case like thousands across the nation. He was in the front row seat to see all the things we couldn't see that was sealed, and not admissible.
    If anyone is going to tell a story about an imperfect justice I'd like to hear it from Jeff, and I guess we will. Although, headlines say its a Casey Anthony story, so Im wandering if there was truth in the defense's opening statements. Sure would like to see who the dirty hands were that bagged and dumped Caylee and staged this case if thats the way of it. Have to read this book and find out. Enjoy your retirement Jeff !
    Respectfully, Sky~

    56 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    Let the truth be told

    I said I would not read any books written by the Anthonys.. they don't know how to tell the truth! Jeff Ashton did a great job with what he was allowed to enter, unfortunately so many facts were not allowed because, according to Jose Baez, they would be prejudicial against his client. In a murder case such as this one, ALL evidence should be allowed! The courts seem to be more protective of the murderers than interested in justice for the victims. The verdict was a slap in the face for Ashton, so I'm glad he wrote this book. Maybe the 12 jurors who were so taken in by Baez's lies will also read it.

    54 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    Any book about the TRUTH is a good book!

    Can't wait to read!

    45 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    A Fantastic Man...His Name Is Jeff Ashton

    I cannot wait to read Mr. Ashton's book. He must be devestated regarding the outcome of the Casey Anthony Trial. He and Linda did a wonderful job but it was a hard fight for them when they were dealing with so many liars and 12 moronic jurors. The State can rest easy knowing that it is not "over" for Casey. I am thankful that Jeff has taken the time to pen this book. Good Luck To Mr. Ashton!!! We love you.

    41 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    Thank you in advance for what I am certain will be an absolute, TRUTHFUL and wonderful work of art!

    What an awesome contribution this book will be to so many of us who followed this case from "day 31" and I can't think of anyone better to author a truthful accounting of this tragic injustice than a classy, professional and ethical individual, who has dedicated his entire adulthood / career advocating for victims. I have ordered this book for myself and every adult on my Christmas list and can't wait to read it! This is the ONLY book surrounding this circus that I have and / or will support, purchase or read.well, unless it's from Linda or Frank; since I would never read anything from the defense or any one with "Anthony" as their last name.EVER.even if it were free! I have pinned a "countdown to release" calendar and will be anxiously awaiting my receipt! Thanks also to B&N for offering this publication.

    36 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    Bravo!

    Exciting news! If any of that dredful family wrote the book, I wouldn't borrow it from the public library. However, Jeff Ashton did a wonderful job and if this is a small measure of support, then count me in!

    36 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    CAN'T WAIT!!!!!!!

    Jeff Ashton is number one can"t wait to read the book Justice for Caylee Marie...RIP

    34 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Im looking forward to reading about your experince with this trial. Jeff keep your head up and dont listen to the negitive comments. We are greatful for all the time and energy you put in to try and bring justice for Caylee. Im sure Caylee is smiling down on you for being her voice. Its just to sad that the jury didnt hear her cries.

    32 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    Good for Jeff

    I purchase a lot of books from Barnes and Noble and good for them for putting this book out. As other avid readers have voiced I will also boycott any book by Casey Anthony or Jose Baez as they would have to be considered fiction. I hope by putting this book out it helps Jeff Ashton, because I know he put his heart into helping Caylee find justice. He is an honorable man and did the best he could with all the lies and manipulation by the defense. This is one book I can't wait to read.

    27 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    I am a TOTAL JEFF ASHTON FAN

    I cannot wait for his book to come out. I believe he is the finest Prosecuter I have ever seen. The title is perfect as the Prosecutor's should have won this case hands down, unfortunately the juror's saw it a different way. I will be preordering this book and hope it becomes a #1 best seller as I believe it will.

    23 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    Anxious to read

    Without even reading this book yet, I am sure that it is going to be awesome. "Imperfect Justice" is an understatement when it come to this case.... I have alot of respect for Jeff Ashton and Linda Drane Burdick and was absolutely SHOCKED by the verdict as was most of the world...This trial was a joke to Jose Biaz and a total embarrasment to the State of Florida. Jose made a mockery of our justice system with his and Casey's lies which allowed a murderer to go free..It shocks me that a Defense attorney can LIE to save his client.. And the Jury... I won't even go there...Justice IS about the truth (or should be)

    22 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    an awesome DA

    I haven't read it yet but am anxiously waitin to. Thank you, Mr Ashton for such a super job at the trial. I think you did an awesome job but somehow the jurors just couldn't see it. I wish you the best in your retirement and may God richly bless you.

    20 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    Can't wait to read

    I believe that Jeff Ashton tried his best with what he had. I trully believe that she knew what happened to that little girl. And the people on the jury did not look and hear what they had. I know I will not read anything that comes out of Cassie's mouth.

    19 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    Anxiously awaited!

    Like the rest of the nation,I have been intrigued by this case from the start. In addition, like the rest of the nation, I was left in a state of shock when the verdict was read. I look forward to Mr. Ashton's account and learning "the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth". I would not be able to bring myself to believe any other interpretation of this case: meaning from the killer's defense team or any member of the killer's family. Jeff Ashton, you are my hero and please be assured, sir, that most of the nation believes that you and your team did everything possible to find justice for Caylee. God bless you.

    17 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    Can't wait to read this book!!!

    One day I came out of my home and I smelled the decomposing body of my neighbor. I did not stand there and think, who left their garbage out to rot. I KNEW WHAT IT WAS. That baby was in that car decomposing and I believe it. I do not blame Jeff Ashton for losing the case. I for one, cannot wait until this book is released. At the very least, Casey Anthony threw her dead daughter in a garbage bag and threw her in the swamp to rot. I want to hear about the strategies behind trying to convict this women of murder. I am hoping that reading this book might shed some light on how 12 people couldn't see what the vast majority of the rest of us did and WHY she walked out free. I will however, boycott any publisher or store that decides to sell anything from Casey Anthony.

    16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    so great

    It is wonderful that Jeff Ashton is going to tell us the actual events in the casey case which he was unable to bring to trial. There is no question that casey was guilty of murder and it is sad that justice was not served. I hope this book is a great success with many followers so that the world will know the truth about the anthonys. I am also hoping that any book from the any of the anthony's be banned - all they know how to do is lie and we should give them absolutely no credibility or financial gain.
    best of luck, Mr Ashton.

    16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    Jeff is a stalwart of the truth!!

    This will be a book worth waiting for! How refreshing the truth will be--can't wait.

    16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    The Truth Will Be Told & Caylee Will Be Heard

    I for one am extremely thankful we all have a chance to read the truth!! I've always preferred Non fiction to the spin off into la la land the defense team, Casey and the Anthony's have always tried to dish out! Bella Vita Casey! Thank you Jeff Ashton.

    16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    A Voice for the Voiceless

    I couldn't admire Jeff Ashton anymore than I do. I cant hardly wait to receive the book he has written. I find him open, honest and very intelligent.

    I watched this case from gavel to gavel and it was obvious that Mr. Ashton was a passionate advocate for Caylee Marie.

    It gives me comfort that at least one book will be written that doesn't make excuses for Casey Anthony. A person who will always honor Caylee and her memory.

    Thank you Mr. Ashton!

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 312 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16