Customer Reviews for

Impossible

Average Rating 2.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2006

    EXCELLENT!!!! DEFINITELY MUST READ!!!

    This book puts you through the full emotional range of experiences. It made me laugh, sad, and it's full of suspense. If you want to go on an emotional rollercoaster, you MUST read this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2013

    IT TOOK ME AWAY, BUT WHAT SOLD ME ON IT WAS HEARING IT READ ON S

    IT TOOK ME AWAY, BUT WHAT SOLD ME ON IT WAS HEARING IT READ ON SIRUS RADIO ON THE BOOK CHANNEL. I HAD TO BUY IT BECAUSE I KEPT MISSING PARTS OF IT. I LOVED IT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Impossible

    I love her books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2008

    While not an impossible book to finish, there was a struggle for gradification.

    Danielle Steel is obviously a natural born writer. With over 50 some odd titles under her belt one would think that creative story lines would come rather naturally. Unfortuantely, in Impossible this is not the case. While it is quite a quick read, simple story line and vocabulary, the plot is tired and repetitive. If you enjoy all her novels then I guess this one would be no exception but otherwise stear more towards one of her elder novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2007

    Very Disapponited

    I have read all of her books but this is the worst book she has wrote. it is boring, nothing happens and I had to force myself to finish it...Dont buy it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2007

    A reviewer

    This is BAD. I've read almost all of DS's books and this one had me dying. I want my 2 weeks back. HORRIBLE, TERRIBLE, BAD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2006

    JUST AWFUL

    'Possibly' the worst book I've ever read, but at 30,000 feet 'impossible' to throw out the window! Boring and repetitive to the max!! If this is the quality of Ms. Steel's recent work she needs to find a new hobby!! Don't waste your money, time or enjoyment on this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2006

    ImPossible

    This was the worst book she has ever written. I couldn't finish it - I finally just put it down. This book is very repetitive and boring. I'm glad I only purchased the paper back and not the hard cover, I would have been upset after I had spent all that money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2006

    Worst Steel Novel Yet

    I would like to begin with, I am a huge Steel fan. However, this book, upset me. I had to put the book down several times, tempted to throw it away. Sasha, the main character, who was supposed to be the strong, intelligent woman, continally put up with a man whose tantrums are worse than my four year olds. The on again, off again relationship bored me to tears. Women are not that dumb, to constantly take back a man who keeps having tantrums and dumping them over little things. Definately not her best writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2006

    Impossible was impossible to get through

    The storyline was boring and repetitive - definitely not one of Danielle Steel's better efforts. I'm normally not disappointed by Steel's books but there is a first time for everything.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2006

    A little Disappointed with This One from Steel

    I have been Steel's fan since the Wheels.Of course I bought this one'Impossible'.Indeed, it's almost impossible for me to believe that she wrote this one.The story is the same old song of a sad business lady whose husband died and later found a younger man and ran into a heartbreaking situations. It's kind of stale. When I compared this one to the House, I can only give her a three for Impossible.Sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2006

    It's not 'Impossible'...

    I agree this was different than most Steel's novels..but the idea of an older, beautiful, business oriented woman attracted to a younger, handsome, artistic man appealed to me. The heartache of losing the love of your life and the possibility to find happiness again despite all the obstacles of age, children, and being accepted by those around you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2006

    Wacky Boring Disjointed

    I lost count of the work 'wacky'. Danielle needs a Thesaurus. Book was boring and repetitive, the same conversation, situation, instance, happening, over and over, and no one I know has such a relationship with their grown children. I know this is fiction but c'mon...... I tried Danielle Steels books a few times and wondered again why I purchased Impossible. A waste, in any language. Am I the only reader who sees that the 'emperor is not wearing clothes?'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2006

    Long-winded and a Steele disappointment.

    I always expect Steele's heroines to be strong, intelligent, independent, etc. Sasha was an example of immaturity and how to be a door mat - really, at her age and experience. Too many fill-in words that took away from the true background, description of situations, feelings... quite boring - turn two (2) pages and still be in the same spot you were. A very slow mover. I wouldn't recommend this book to anyone. Steele needs to come back up a notch or five!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2005

    Almost impossible to finish

    This is probably the first Danielle Steel book I had to make myself finish...neither Sasha or Liam sparked my interest, 9 years is not that much difference in age, and how many times can the author use the word 'impossible' in the storyline?? Make up and break up was the whole storyline, fickle characters made a fickle story...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2005

    One of her worst books

    Boring as ever!! Sasha the main character is a loser for accepting Liam into her life. The man just continually broke her heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2005

    I loved it.......

    yes Sasha sounded strong but her heart was broken when her husband died....and yes Liam had to grow up....but they both left each other for family first and realized they needed each other more.....their love for each other was so strong it brought them back together

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2005

    Utterly Disappointing

    This book was not only the worst Danielle Steel's book I had ever read but also the worst book EVER... The storyline and the characters were dull to the extreme. The same lines were repeated throughout the book and it was as though several pages were just copied over and over again! I would not recommend this book to anyone for any reason!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2005

    hmm, definitely not her best

    I have read all of Danielle Steel's published books, this book was okay, I have read better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2005

    A Huge Disappointment

    I have read all of Steels books and this has to be one of the worst. Repitious and boring with no surprizes.Not even worth it in paperback..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2