Customer Reviews for

In Bed with Her Boss (Harlequin Bestselling Author Series)

Average Rating 4
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

R Love prevails

In this book Ms Jackson showes that after losing loved ones tragically, your heart can open up to love again.

posted by caramelgirlie on September 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Must read!!

This book is excellent, i could not put it down. The couples undying love was so touching. This is a must read.

posted by Anonymous on March 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Brenda Jackson is ONE of a Kind !!!!!!!!

    I loved this book, as always Brenda Jackson books keep you wanting more, when I arrive at the end Im like man I needed one more chapter :) And if its a series Im always ready for the next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2007

    Just Plain Beautiful

    I love all of your stories Especially the ones that are series, that makes it more interesting to me. I loved the forged of steele breath taking, the lockhart sisters are great do more or continue with the story it make you buy all of the books just to see what will happen next keep on going please

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2007

    Worth reading TWICE!

    Like any good book, I re-read it, and this is definitely a book that I consider 'great read.' Like all Brenda Jackson books-that I have read-You just can't put it down, and you are enthralled so much into it, you forget about time. Keep up the good work, Ms. Jackson, and I can't wait to read more to come from you. :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2007

    Page Turner

    All I can say is Mrs. Jackson has done it again! The book arrived after 6:00 p.m. yesterday 'July 30, 2007' and I finished it before I went to bed last night. This book is definitely for the hopeless romantic. The characters were definitely memorable. The heated attraction between Opal and D'Marcus was sizzlin'. Loved Opal's character from the very start. Once D'Marcus stopped fighting his attraction to Opal and stopped being a 'tyrant', you couldn't help but fall in love with him, as well. I can't wait to read about the secondary characters. I just hope the rest of the Lockhart tales are as AMAZING as the one, Mrs. Jackson has spun so elegantly. Great storyline, unforgettable characters, hot and steamy romance and lovin'...you will not be disappointed! A MUST Read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Sierra

    Gets carried in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2014

    I wish I had the gift to create great stories make the reader wa

    I wish I had the gift to create great stories make the reader want more! Since I don't have that capability
    Brenda Jackson does! She craft this story part of a 4 book series with other authors and she starts off
    with a bang! Take a journey as she tells the story of a stuffy boss and a quiet spirit get together.
    Very enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2014

    Great Read

    She has done it again. I love all of her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    S to d

    Hey im there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Beautiful

    Romantic love story !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2