BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

In Blue

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    They Just Keep Getting Better....

    I have been a big fan of the Corrs since I first heard TOC. When "In Blue" was released, I wasn't sure it could live up to its predecessor. While "In Blue" has a different sound than TOC (more pop), it is still a great album. Standout tracks include "Give Me a Reason", "Breathless", "Radio", and "Rebel Heart". I totally recommend this album to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The whole cd(especially breathless) is realy cool!

    My fav artist is Andrea Corr or Avril Lavigne. But the whole gang of Corrs is totally wonderfull!!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Absolutley Fabulous CD

    This cd is the best cd I´ve ever heard. Both the lyric and the music is absolutley fabulous. This is the only cd that I really can sit down and listen to for hours. All the songs are så good. Really love this cd. I think it´s the best cd that ever been relesed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bono to the Corrs!

    Talented and gifted! The music is soothing and great to listen to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best New Sound to Hit the Airwaves!

    The opening song says it all -- Breathless. The first time I heard this song on the radio I was hooked. Combining the traditional sounds of an Irish tin whistle and a violin with the more modern rhythms and lyrics The Corrs have made this a truly unique and memorable sound that stands out from the over-influx of both ''boy bands'' and ''girl groups''. I love this album and plan on purchasing all of the Corrs recordings!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BREATHLESS

    THEY ARE A WONDERFUL NEW GROUP

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Corrs Rock!

    I give In Blue 5 stars because i like the sound of the CD.And Andrea Corr is so sexy! I'd recomend this cd to anyone.I like all the songs but Breathless is my favorite

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Corrs not the next Cranberries

    There is nothing new about the Corrs or their music. This is commercial pop at it's very best and features three very hot women to boot. Combine all of these ingredients and this band should be quite successful for the Mtv/VH1 crowd as well as those teenage boys looking for some posters to pin-up on their walls. The music though is not quite as poppy, political, or enjoyable as the Cranberries... which the Corrs kind of immitate along with an almost country-pop Shania Twain flavor. It's all rather boring & unoriginal and you should save your money by recycling all of your old Cranberries and/or Shania Twain cd's. By the way, the Corrs also did music for the movie Quest for Camelot in case you're really into them and wanted to find out a little more info.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Corrs give up a little of their ''core''

    This is by far the most ''Pop'' of The Corrs releases, aside from their dance remix album. A wonderful album for what it is, a snappy pop set with some celtic underpinnings and an entertaining and attractive set of performers. I think they have lost a section of their heart, their ''core'' if you will, by moving farther into the pop realm. Whispers of their beautiful tin whistle, fiddle, and celtic based melodies survive, but I think some of the heart of the music was sublimated as well. A good album, but not their best. Worth owning, yes, but you'll have to listen harder for the heritage of this group.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Another great one from a great group!

    Those beautiful vocals and catchy melodies combine with flawless production to once again create an AWESOME album from this talented quartet. I love it. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely brilliant but not as good as Talk On Corners

    If you have never heard this stunningly talented foursome band, you're have simply got to make the Corrs top priority on the shopping list but ''In Blue'' isn't a great place to start less you love pop music. The band gained their popularity in Europe and East by their unique Irish feel and sound. If you love pop music this is a must but if you love their previous two albums (Talk On Corners and Forgiven Not Forgotten) you are likely to be in for a disappointment as they have greatly changed their music style to go mainstream. If you wish to hear samples of all their tracks from their all their albums you can go to www.thecorrsrock.co.uk which is full of samples and a good resource for Corr fans. Anyway, all in all In Blue is a good album but not on par with their previous CDs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great CD!

    This is such an awesome CD! I love it! Andrea has an AWESOME voice, Sharon plays the fiddle amazingly, Caroline is one of the best drummers around, and Jim is a great guitar player (not to mention good lookin!) the songs willl leave you ''breathless'' this definately lives up to their past albums!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    #1 FAN!

    EVERYONE HAS TO BUY A CORRS ALBUM! In Blue touches the core from No More Cry, Breathless, to Rebel Heart! This is another Irresistible album from the very wonderful Corrs! IF YOU DO NOT HAVE THIS. WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? Also check out some of their older stuff Forgiven Not Forgotten, and Talk on Corners. Runaway is a must listen to which is on both of those albums

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Corrs to the Core

    I LOVE this band!!! They are my absolute favorite band, and this CD is just as great as all of their past ones. Not many ppl in the US know who they are, but they're great! They're #1 in 15 other countries already, and if you get this CD, you won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    IN BLUE puts out the best in the group.

    just by hearing their music, you'll feel that the artits puts out the best in them. Esp. this one, I LOVE THEM MORE FOR THIS ALBUM!I would like to call their songs as songs that really from the heart with soul and deeper meaning than others, they offer great emotions that will really makes you wanna hear it over and over again, I love all the songs in this album most esp. ALL IN A DAY AND HURT BEFORE,and I hope that they will come up with another BEST album after this!Keep it up guys, and you'll be sure that i'll be the first one to buy that album...and you all look so great and fancy and sexy and cool.....thats what you call all in one group! LOVE YOU GUYS!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Brilliant Album!

    The Corrs have created another excellent album. Each song is fantastic. I highly recommend this CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE WHOLE CD IS GREAT!

    It's rare when you find a CD where you LOVE every song. This is it! This was my first listening to the Corrs and they are awesome! After only a week, my CD was scratched!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1