Customer Reviews for

In Fifty Years We'll All Be Chicks: . . . And Other Complaints from an Angry Middle-Aged White Guy

Average Rating 4
( 252 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(136)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

This is hilarious ...

I'm not talking about the book (although, that, too, is pretty funny). I'm talking about jessie2's review, which is posted here. Ace would undoubtedly have gotten a kick out of reading it, since her review reveals her to be a prototype of the class of "Oprah-watching, c...
I'm not talking about the book (although, that, too, is pretty funny). I'm talking about jessie2's review, which is posted here. Ace would undoubtedly have gotten a kick out of reading it, since her review reveals her to be a prototype of the class of "Oprah-watching, crystal-rubbing, Whole Foods-shopping moms" he calls out in the introduction. He neglected to add "self-righteous" and "humorless" to the list of adjectives describing that grim group; perhaps he considered those traits too obvious to mention. Adam Carolla is the anti-jessie2. Thank God for him.

posted by mushb0ne on December 4, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Quite possibly the worst book I've ever read

I needed a laugh, I am not conservative, do not get offended very easily (love Chelsea Handler, **** My Father Says etc.) but this book was just about 2 things Mr. Carolla telling you how rich he is and trying to piss off everyone--ethnicities, sexes, religions. I hat...
I needed a laugh, I am not conservative, do not get offended very easily (love Chelsea Handler, **** My Father Says etc.) but this book was just about 2 things Mr. Carolla telling you how rich he is and trying to piss off everyone--ethnicities, sexes, religions. I hate this book so much I am deleting it from the archives of my nook.

If you want a great laugh from a male author I highly recommend **** my Father Says instead. Anything by Chelsea Handler is also great. This book and this guy are pathetic.

Wish I didn't have to give this a star.

posted by jessie2 on November 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 253 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13
  • Posted August 8, 2012

    Man, I loved this book! I laughed out loud while reading this b

    Man, I loved this book! I laughed out loud while reading this book more than with any other book I've ever read--even the second time I read it. Adam's sense of humor and sense of what's right and wrong with modern life is satisfyingly smart. Beware of the frank adult language, although that's a big part of what makes it so @!&#* entertaining!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    I tried.....trust me

    I tried, but i barely made it to the 100 pg mark. I came to know carolla from celebrity apprentice and liked his humor, however, i quickly take that back. CAROLLA displays a cruel, misogynistic, and ignorant type of humor. Dont get me wrong,hes funny, but his book went outof its way to slander women and gays when it wasnt necessary.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    FUNNY FUNNY FUNNY

    First of Adams books that I have read and laughed on every page. Only thing I didnt like it about it was it wasnt longer. I could have read another 100 pages, easily!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    My new guru

    The Will Rogers of our era

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    A lot of ramblings in which Adam Carolla will try telling you ho

    A lot of ramblings in which Adam Carolla will try telling you how interesting and funny he is but will fail. I used to be a fan and sadly, this is already everything that was in his podcast - y'know, that thing he does because no one will let him do TV anymore?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    Adults only. Recommend.

    I found the language a bit offensive, but there was a lot of good common sense issues discussed in several chapters. I felt like the information in some chapters, in a lot of cases, missed the point of the title. But it was fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    love it

    great book...can not wait for taco bell material

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    Great read

    It's written as if you were listening to Ace Man just rant about whatever he feels like. It's funny and nothing like anything else I've read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2010

    Spot on Aceman!

    Adam is hitting on all cylinders here. I matters little if you agree or disagree with his points the man is funny as hell and always entertains. If you like sharp wit, laugh you're a$$ off rants and blue collar grounded sensibilities then you will love this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2010

    So funny

    I am a woman and I found this book to be hilarious. He hits the nail on the head with topics ranging from squirell dung to why welfare is ruining our country. I was reluctant to read it because I never really enjoyed his comedy but I'm glad I gave it a chance. Its almost scary how much of this book I could have written myself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2010

    WOW...

    Not much else i can say, Adam really hit this one out of the park awesome job man. Can;t wait to see what you do next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2010

    Hilarious!

    Much like his podcast, this book is one hilarious page after another of Adam's rants against our society and the people in it. If you are a Carolla fan, you will love the book. You can hear Adam ranting in your head as you read, and you'll be laughing out loud. If you are easily offended, you will not like the book. Kudos, Adam!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2010

    Unorthodox but typical

    I love this book and cannot help but put it down. If people want a book where you can relive a little bit of the past, learn how Carolla moved his way to the top, you'll definitely want to put this on the top of your list.

    This book is really more of a personalized, longer version of his current podcast if he was getting interviewed for several hours. If you are already a podcast fan, you'll get addicted to finishing this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 253 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13