Customer Reviews for

In Flight

Average Rating 4.5
( 128 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

I want this on my nook... hello

I want this on my nook... hello

posted by 5379623 on March 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I highly reommend this book!

This book is for lovers of the Fifty Sades of Grey series and Sylvia Day's Bared To You Series. Loved this book!!!

posted by 8269160 on April 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    I want this on my nook... hello

    I want this on my nook... hello

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    I would love this on my nook!!! My friend has been telling me ho

    I would love this on my nook!!! My friend has been telling me how great these series are & of course they are not available on the nook!! I love my nook I really do but am tired of having to wait long extended periods of time to finish series of books cause they are not available on the nook yet!!! Makes me seriously consider switching to the kindle!! Corporate at Barnes should really fix this!!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Where is the nook version! Heard great things about this!

    Where is the nook version! Heard great things about this!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2013

    Loved this sexy story!!

    If you loved Fifty Shades and The Crossfire Series then this series is right up you alley! Hot, sexy, dominant, submissive...It's all there!

    "I knew from countless visits to a shrink that the things that horrified people in childhood could also excite us as adults."-In Flight

    James is your uber wealthy, sexy, dominant and Bianca is your unknowingly beautiful, innocent, submissive type that has had a hard life! The story isn't anything new, but it was still captivating. I honestly couldn't put it down and immediately started Mile High upon finishing!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Where's Mile High?

    Great book! Would love to read the rest of the series on my nook! Please rush!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    I have heard great things about this series, but it is not avail

    I have heard great things about this series, but it is not available on the Nook.  I would love to be able to read this on my Nook instead of a paperback.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2014

    Bianca is a little on the annoying side. You know the one that l

    Bianca is a little on the annoying side. You know the one that looks like a Barbie doll, but doesn't seem to know it and is somehow still a virgin. That is a character that a lot of authors need to do-over. I did LOVE Stephan, he is a girls dream, gay BFF. All girls should have one and he is perfect!
    Speaking of perfect. James Cavendish. Mr. Sexy Pants...oh I am sorry Mr. Beautiful. Damn it I love that cocky attitude that borders on being a conceited prick. Toss in that he is drop dead gorgeous, bleeds money, has a romantic side and has "that" itch that he needs to scratch makes him a fabulous Alpha male.
    I loved how everything was coming together and things were just starting to get tossed around with the reappearance of an unwanted family member and cough, cough an ex-lover looking to stir the pot and it was over. I would not say it was a crazy cliffhanger, but it definitely left me wanting more.

    Lets get back to the Mile High club Mr. Dirty Boy......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Good read!

    I would have given the book a five star rating, but I personally didn't care for their dom/sub relationship. I thought it was too much but that is just preference. The book is very good. It could have used some of the tenderness that Christian Grey had. Again that is just my opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great Hot Steamy Read!!! Loved Mr. Cavendish ;-) Full review on

    Great Hot Steamy Read!!! Loved Mr. Cavendish ;-)
    Full review on Books Unhinged Book Blog
    ~StacyHgg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Beginning of a great series...you will fall in love the the char

    Beginning of a great series...you will fall in love the the characters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Awesome

    Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Recommended

    The book was good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Hottie

    Mr.Cavendish......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Best book in the series

    Best book in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    .

    .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Missing

    This was a great book. It's a shame the rest of the series is not available. BN better be reading their readers comments or they will lose them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2013

    This is the first book in the Up In The Air Series. Bianca is a

    This is the first book in the Up In The Air Series. Bianca is a 23yr old flight attendant who meets a very interesting passenger on one of her flights. Mr. Cavendish is a Twenty something billionaire who is used to getting exactly what he wants. So when Bianca turns down his advances, he does whatever is necessary to win her over. Can their relationship work when he's controlling & demanding and she is a strong independent woman? It's definitely fun to read & it's a very good series.
    "I'm going to ruin you. I'll be your first, and I'll f$%^  you so thoroughly that I'll be your last, too"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2013

    I need to start keeping a list of male characters I would like t

    I need to start keeping a list of male characters I would like to build for me only.  It would kind of be like the movie ‘Weird Science’ where the two geeks build a super model girlfriend named Lisa.  But I would build James Cavendish, or Mr. Cavendish, depending on his mood.  
    Now that I have proclaimed my love for James, lets move on to the book.  When I saw this on Goodreads, I knew I needed to have it and I got it, and it was GOOD!  You are presented with these two main characters that are innately flawed to the core and in the beginning and you do not know why.  You only know that it is the reason why they are they way that they are today.  Bianca trusts no one besides her best friend and James loves no one.  Through out this book, you start to realize that trust and love can happen, even if it is ever so slowly. 
    James is a go getter and sets his eyes on Bianca, who initially turns him down but it creates this wonderful friction of tension between that was most delightful for me as a reader.  James persistence makes this book deliciously hot and when it pays off, the book soars to a new level.  Hot is the only word I can use to describe it.  
    However, this book isn’t all about their arrangement, there is an side plot as well that maintains throughout the book and it ends with a realization chapter that made me start the next book immediately.  
    On a side note: I loved how the author labeled all the chapters.  It was always, “Mr. (fill in the blank of his mood.)  Brilliant!~BookWhisperer Reviewer MC~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2