Customer Reviews for

In Gods' Hands

Average Rating 4
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Good

    A very nice erotic romance. Lots of twist and going as fast on my nook to see what happens. I loved this book. J... :-@

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2013

    Free book for review. A lot of twists and turns. Every time I th

    Free book for review. A lot of twists and turns. Every time I thought I had it figured out something new happened. Full of surprises.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2013

    Cassandra (Cassie) Tracy catches her boyfriend cheating on her a

    Cassandra (Cassie) Tracy catches her boyfriend cheating on her and runs out into the streets of Tuscany during Carnival. She wonders what's gonna happen now that she has no place to live and no boyfriend either. She wants to forget she ever met her boyfriend. Cassie nearly runs over a stranger with her ex-boyfriend's Constantina. Cassie never expected to find such passion and fire with this hansome stranger. Will Cassie forgive her boyfriend? Who is this handsome stranger? Can Cassie find the passion within herself again?

    This is great quick read that can get you hot under the collar and bedroom too. I totally related to Cassie. The handsome strangers were smoking hot.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2013

    In Gods' Hands by Jessa Callavera This has more twists and turns

    In Gods' Hands by Jessa Callavera This has more twists and turns than a piece of Venetian Mille Flores glass. Cassie gets the surprise of her life and a true treat of any Italians life, especially when you can upstage an Italian abusive jerk. The old Gods do truly smile on this young lady, which makes this sex farce a real winner. 5 Stars in my book, you are gonna love it with a good glass of Chianti. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    In true form, this short story by Jessa Callaver is hot and stea

    In true form, this short story by Jessa Callaver is hot and steamy. The story finds us at the Carnival in Italy with Cassie, who is down on her luck after a fight with her boyfriend. She runs into (literally) a couple of guys and for lack of anyplace better to go, she ends up going back to their hotel with them. However, no one in this story is how they appear, and Cassie gets the surprise of her life.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    No hands on this one

    To start with, the ebook version had an overlay problem with the first page and the cover. Could not read and believe it or not, this made following the story hard. Storyline was really thin and the scene changes were abrupt and did not make much sense. Major pass on this one. Oh, and by the way, I only tried it due to the one rating which was 5 star. Be careful of getting caught up in this kind of thinking!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Bizarre

    Weird and jumpy. I found it hard to follow, and the main character not very likeable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2013

    This is a uniquely lively novella that keeps you captivated and

    This is a uniquely lively novella that keeps you captivated and doesn’t let you get away. 




    I love the mix of reality and the supernatural, of humans with gods. I also enjoyed how Callaver presents one of the gods in his many forms. I appreciate that the forms that she presented can all be seen as the flip side to a coin, and you can easily see the correlation between these gods from different cultures and civilizations. 




    I can’t believe how fun these characters were, considering how short this story was. I truly enjoyed my time with them and feel like I actually met them. The characters all remained somewhat mysterious, but yet it fits perfectly with the storyline. 




    Overall this was a brilliant short story that was well worth the read.




    Please note that I received this novel free of charge from the author in exchange for an honest review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1