Customer Reviews for

In Harm's Way

Average Rating 4.5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Very interesting

    Very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book and the entire series. I also enjoyed

    I really enjoyed this book and the entire series. I also enjoyed the other books written by this author. The story kept me on the edge of my seat or entertained the entire time. There weren't any slow parts. My only warning is do not start this book at night unless you plan on staying up. There is no good stopping point. The romance that is intertwined throughout the story is based on respect, intellegence, and a common relationship with God. I wasn't made to feel uncomfortable with any inappropriate language or intimacy. I highly recommend this book as a clean romantic suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Great

    I absolutely loved this series. This book was my favorite of the three! Will read more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Terrific book!!

    I just love Irene Hannon's books. This was one of my favorite. Great storyline with characters with such heart!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Another winner!!

    I love Irene Hannon's well constructed plots and well developed characters. This is another wonderful, suspenseful story. I also love the quiet faith of the people. It isn't over the top or in your face, just profound and moving. Her books are a sure thing!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Great read. Exciting and keeps you guessing on end.

    Well written and plausible plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    This is great!

    I love this book so much. It is absolutely amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2011

    LOVED IT-HIGHLY

    My favorite in the Heroes of Quantico series by Hannon. :) I loved Dee Henderson (O' Malley series) and was really sad when I ran out of books to read by her, BUT Irene Hannon is just as amazing, if not better. I found a new favorite author in romantic suspense with Hannon. I absolutely loved 'Against All Odds" and 'An Eye for an Eye' but I will admit this one tops them- in my opinion. Like the other two, this one kept me on the edge of my seat, and the plot is so unique and so intriguing, not to mention the chemistry between Rachel and Nick, that I loved every moment of it. I wanted Nick to believe Rachel wasn't crazy and I was thrilled when they spent Valentines day together. Nick is so romantic, especially.. well I won't spoil it. The suspense really kept me on the edge of my seat. I would read ahead a little just so I could be satisfied enough to put the book down for 2 seconds. I have read and reread this book 3 times. I could definitely plan on a 4th.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    My favorite of the 3 Heroes of Quantico..

    Ms. Hannon has done a great job on this series, making it exciting with the FBI/HRT aspect and the romance but by far my favorite part is the incorporation of faith. And she is not afraid to show the opposite side - people with twisted beliefs in God. In Harm's Way was my favorite mostly because of Nick and his character and strength of faith. Ms. Hannon didn't go overboard with making the character so sad because of childhood abuse but instead created a realistic adult who had overcome alot in Nick and also in Rachel. The series makes most sense if you read them in order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2011

    Wonderful Romantic/Mystery Fiction

    This book is really hard to put down. Unpredictable and entertaining!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Made my heart race...

    This book is the final book of the series Heroes of Quantico. In some series, it is necessary to read the previous books to understand the final book - but this was not the case in In Harm's Way.

    Rachel Sutton finds a doll and feels she must share it with the authorities - so she takes it to the FBI. Agent Nick Bradley wants to write her off but a series of events take place that connect the doll to an abducted child. Now the child is not the only one who is in danger. Every page makes you wonder what is going to happen on the next.

    This book made my heart race. I felt like a cheater as I turned to the last page to see the ending because I couldn't handle the drama.

    Again, this book is not for the light hearted - it is for someone who enjoys a good read and maybe small roller coaster rides. I would not recommend this book right before going to bed because you might not get any sleep because you will want to finish what was started.

    There is suggested violence throughout the book so parental guidance is recommended. I appreciate a good love story that does not make me feel violated and this book fit the criteria.

    My only problem is I now want to go and read the first two books of the series!

    Blessings to you! You are loved!!!

    "Available April 2010 at your favorite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    In Harm's Way by Irene Hannon is a great finish to the Heroes of Quantico series.

    When Rachel Sutton finds a Raggedy Ann doll in the ice, she feels the bad vibes from the doll immediately. A feeling of dread that she's had for months becomes even greater. She's told by several people to pitch the doll out, but she finds herself unable to do so. Rachel ends up taking the doll to the FBI. Nick respectfully listens to her story, but dimisses any ESP connection. However, Nick finds himself attracted to Rachel and their relationship begins.

    Warning! Plot spoiler coming up. However, it comes to a halt when Nick discovers that this doll is tied to a kidnapping and he wants to work the case. Through his discovery, he discovers Rachel has a long-lost twin sister -- Rachel has picked up the bad vibes through her sister's anxiety. Rebecca's daugher was kidnapped right at the moment Rachel had these feelings months ago.

    Can Nick and Rachel help Rebecca and her husband find their daughter? If you love a good mixture of romance and mystery, this book by Irene Hannon is for you. I highly recommend this book for your personal library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Funny Feeling

    Ever have a funny feeling that something's not quite right? The protagonist, Rachel does not believe in psychics, but she just KNOWS that the doll she finds is connected to wrongdoing. I made a quick connection to the protagonist, Rachel; she thinks the same way I do. As her life is revealed, I found other similarities to her, but I cannot reveal those as I'd give away your opportunity to be surprised.

    I loved this book! It's one of those suspense novels that twists and turns such that the reader cannot guess what will happen next.

    Thank you to Donna Hausler of Baker Publishing Group for my copy. This is one Christian fiction that I think most readers will enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A fast paced page-turner

    IN HARM'S WAY by Irene Hannon is an Inspirational Romantic Suspense. It is the third and the final installment in the Heroes Of Quantico but can be read as a stand alone. It is fast paced, page turner with twists and turns. It is well written with depth and detail. It has suspense, mystery, faith, secedes, romance, full of action, and forgiveness. The characters are believable, strong, hard working, intelligent and caring people. This is FBI vs twin telepathy. If you have not read the other two in this series I would recommend them (An Eye for an Eye and Against all Odds) all three of the books are good reads. I would highly recommend this book as well as the others in this series.This book was received for review and details can be found at mybookaddictionandmore(dot)wordpress(dot)com. 5

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2010

    "In Harm's Way" by Irene Hannon

    Rachel Sutton is impatiently waiting for her take-out lunch at a fast-food restaurant before going back to her music classroom. On her way to her car, she sees a bright orange clump frozen in the icy snow. When her foot dislodges a chunk of ice, she finds a button eye staring up at her. Digging it out, she finds a Raggedy Ann doll, which she plans to place on the restaurant's air conditioner so the owner might find it.

    Problem is, when she held the doll, she got the shakes, a racing pulse and had difficulty breathing, much like a panic attack. The doll fell from her arms, and the episode ceased. She knew she had been tense and stressed, which she couldn't seem to shake, with multiple sleepless nights for about a month.

    Surely a doll couldn't cause all this. To prove it wasn't so, she picked it up again, and terror hit the pit of her stomach. Jarring, crashing sounds and a baby's cry hit her. She opened her car door and slung the doll across the seat. The symptoms stopped, leaving her with a sense of anxiety.

    Rachel told her friend Marta, who thought she was crazy and told her to dump the doll. But she couldn't. She had to get it to the 'right' person, so she has Marta talk to her policeman husband. He recommended the FBI, though he thought they'd think her crazy.

    Meanwhile, Claudia Burnes, a St. Louis tabloid writer, was listening in on Marta's conversation with her husband at a restaurant and took notes. This could be her leap to the National Inquirer if she could connect this lead article of ESP or clairvoyance in crime fighting.

    Rachel brings the doll in a bag to FBI Special Agent Nick Bradley, who seemingly listens to her, after seeing her reaction to the doll. He stumbles onto a link between a doll and an abducted child. His world and Rachel's takes on a whole new realm when Claudia's article reaches the papers. Someone wants her silenced. Why? She only found a doll. Is there a connection to the doll and the person(s) trying to silence her? Again.why?

    This haunting suspense and light romance keeps you turning pages late into the night. A definite nail-biter!

    This book was provided free by Revell for my honest opinion of the book. I do this for the purpose of sharing good Christian books for other to read. Thanks to Revell.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2010

    Quantico Trilogy by Irene Hannon

    These books are wonderful. Irene Hannon is great in the way she researches the information for her stories and characters. She has long been one of my favorite authors and several people that I share the books with agree that she is their favorite as well. These particular books would also appeal to men and my husband will read them soon. I could also see these being made into movies. The closeness of God in these lives is sooo inspiring. I can hardly wait for more books by Irene Hannon.
    Must Read An Eye for An Eye and Against all Odds also in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3