Customer Reviews for

In Love With My Best Friend

Average Rating 3.5
( 339 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(143)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(91)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

40 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

Cute but kind of sad

Suprise ending was a suprise but it made me smile. Poor guy, i've been there and it hurts to be in love with a friend. Add in the harder aspect of being a gay teen for him and it's sad to imagine his struggles :(

But i love the author's style and how s/he wrote this.

...
Suprise ending was a suprise but it made me smile. Poor guy, i've been there and it hurts to be in love with a friend. Add in the harder aspect of being a gay teen for him and it's sad to imagine his struggles :(

But i love the author's style and how s/he wrote this.

Also those giving bad reviews soley based on the gay aspect...all i can say is i pity you and hope one day you grow up enough to know what love, respect and acceptance is.

posted by lenores_dream on November 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

70 out of 126 people found this review helpful.

Eww

This is about gay dudes

posted by Anonymous on June 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Great!<3

    I think it's cool you did a story on gay guys!

    18 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Interesting....

    I dont care if it was a gay love story. If she wrote a whole book on it I would still read it because it's that interesting.

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Great story!

    I thought that the short story was good but it never gave a conclusion, but i think it was a good story topic because not alot of people write about a gay love. I think it needs to be finished. But i loved the beginning.

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Sweet.

    I love how the author dropped a surprose in the end. Its only nine pages though. Its kind of fitting though. Read it!

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Woah

    I really liked this story. Sure, it's about a gay guy crushing on his best friend. So what? Everyone has a right to love. To the people who think gayness is wrong, then I hope you can adapt because you can go anywhere and find a gay person. Me, personally, am not gay but I know gay people and they are all just regular people. And if the only reason you don't like gay people is because you're worried that they're gonna try to get you, then stop worrying because you probably aren't that amazing. Just saying. Overall, this book touched my heart and I wish it was longer.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Ok

    Well, I was so surprised by the ending!!!!!!! I thought it was a
    girl all the time. If you wouldn't explained at the end I wouldn't have had any idea it was about a gay young man!!! You are a great writter. J...... :)

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Somebody out there

    I think it was good in showing how gay teens feel and the hardships they go through (my gay friends agree)

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    I actually really liked this.

    I don't actually believe being gay is right because of what the Bible teaches. However I don't have a problem with gays. People are going to live their own lives and who am I to tell them their life is wrong,? This story was sweet. I did think it was a girl at first but the twist was nice....I like twists. And I can only imagine how hard it is for mike because I've been in love with my best guy friend. Bit he has double pressure. Anyway I want this to be a book i would read it. :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Liked

    Keep writing, young people are facing this every day, let them know they are not the only ones. Positve writing can never go wrong.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Always reading

    Super short story. Enjoyed nice twist at the end. Wished it had been longer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Are they...

    R they both boys as friends and needs longer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Hii

    One question .
    Isthe friend named mike or the other onr

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Very nice!

    I liked this book. It was very questioning at first, and I wasn't sure about it, but I liked it! I really hope you will write the ending soon, i'm interested to see what mike says and if Mike will tell him!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Cool

    Strangely i enjoyed it it was suprising but issing bakround a good quick read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    To: mikes gay thats okay

    Awesome review thanks for writing that, i felt like i was going to cry because of what some people were saying. Its nice to know not everyone is cruel and hateful. You made my day go from a -5 to a 7.
    Love, J

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    *Sigh*

    I really liked the book I just wish it was longer.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Nicely done

    Had to read it twice to catch it... little short unfortunately

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    This book

    Its a good book but wasnt expecting it anyway its nice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Wonderful!

    I really enjoyed this short book personally, i think it is a great read for teens. 4 Stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    LIYLA ANDERSON;)

    That was awkward i thought it was a she when i saw the name mike i was like "oh ok then..." LOL! not that i hhave anything against gay people my bestest friend john is gay so we all good ;{•

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3