BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

In Love With My Best Friend

Average Rating 3.5
( 344 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(145)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(94)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

40 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

Cute but kind of sad

Suprise ending was a suprise but it made me smile. Poor guy, i've been there and it hurts to be in love with a friend. Add in the harder aspect of being a gay teen for him and it's sad to imagine his struggles :(

But i love the author's style and how s/he wrote this.

...
Suprise ending was a suprise but it made me smile. Poor guy, i've been there and it hurts to be in love with a friend. Add in the harder aspect of being a gay teen for him and it's sad to imagine his struggles :(

But i love the author's style and how s/he wrote this.

Also those giving bad reviews soley based on the gay aspect...all i can say is i pity you and hope one day you grow up enough to know what love, respect and acceptance is.

posted by lenores_dream on November 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

72 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

Eww

This is about gay dudes

posted by Anonymous on June 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 145 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Cute but kind of sad

    Suprise ending was a suprise but it made me smile. Poor guy, i've been there and it hurts to be in love with a friend. Add in the harder aspect of being a gay teen for him and it's sad to imagine his struggles :(

    But i love the author's style and how s/he wrote this.

    Also those giving bad reviews soley based on the gay aspect...all i can say is i pity you and hope one day you grow up enough to know what love, respect and acceptance is.

    40 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Awesome

    It was awesome! At the beginning I had no idea that the main character was gay. But it's amazing. Please write more!

    33 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Eww

    Whoa tht is gross this book is wierd. :p

    14 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Anonymous

    Holy moly!!!! I thought that the character was a girl! I had to read it like five times to understand that he was gay :3 really good, i love it

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Good Book

    The ending was surprising but a good book. I wish it was s little longer with only 9 pages but it explains the story well.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Stop it to all the haters

    Stop if u dont like it so what me im a girl stright whos in love with my bff boyfriend yea so stop haten

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    WOW!!!!

    I cant belive some of the people in this day of age gays are just like anybody else and i should know,im gay!


    Love,annon.e.mouse

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Awwww

    I think mike should tell gerard....who knows maybe he is just pretending to be straight.....they would be perfct!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Miranda thinks

    This boook was awesomevhow it changes your point of view when u find out

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Great

    The book was to short! I loved how you told us at the end tht it was a gay story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Loved it,very thoughtful

    My bestie is gay, so i know how he feels. This book was five star of coarse!


    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    To meghan

    Hey im alexus(; im gonna b honest im lez

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    READ PLEASE

    Ok to all you out there i read reviews to see iff othe people lykd the books please dont ruin it for girlz llyk me and ztell the endin of the book DAMN now when i read the book it wont be as interesting cuz YUH GUISE ruined it

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Amasing

    I did not even know he was gsy till the end wrire more

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Hey

    Is it really good for kids

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    D

    This book may have been about gays but it was great

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Misleading

    It is really short and about gay dudes. Other than that, its really good. I hope there
    will be more

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Another good story jmm44

    Altho very short!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Awesome!

    Really cute.Stop hating on it everyone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    I loved the story but just wished that Mike had found the courag

    I loved the story but just wished that Mike had found the courage to tell his friend how he felt. I loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 145 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8