Customer Reviews for

In My Own Words

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing

    Ne-yo is an awesome artist and I love this album..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    love it

    Neyo is so sexy. His voice is so loveable. This cd is the number one cd in the world

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    In His Own Words

    Neyo is absolutely amazing! I love this album. No other like it. Never will be. My favorite song is Mirror. Anyone out there feelin' me? Neyo is. Keep it goin' man. Blow em' off the map with more great music!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    MORE THAN TINGLING EXPLOSION

    I listen to this CD every nite before I sleep-if anyone is suffering from lack of sleep this will do it for you - Shaffer PLEASE CONTINUE your wonderful imagination. carolann

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Ne-Yo In My Own Words

    I absolutely love this CD! Ne-Yo is an outstanding songwriter and an even better artist! Great job, Ne-Yo. Love you lots!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    EXCELLENT

    YOU DON'T HAVE TO SKIP THROUGH THE SONGS ON THIS CD. EVERY CUT IS THE BOMB!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Listen 2 it everyday!!

    I did not want to buy this cd at first because I thought he was 2 pop when so sick came out. But when somebody told me about his song "Mirror" I bought it as soon as I heard the song. I love every song on there but my top 5 are Mirror(for all the baby makers), Time, Get Down Like That, Sexy Love, Let Go. This Cd is so good it reminds you when John Legend, Usher, and Jamie Foxx's cd came out. I hope he makes it into the world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Skillz

    Ne-Yo's CD was the best CD that's came out recently! I think that Ne-Yo is really good and I wish him a lot of luck with his career.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Soul, Sexiness, and Real Music

    OMG.Dis CD is off the radar.I was so surprised he really is a our call back to great soulful music.His vocal abilities are sick.I just love what he does to music.I haven't herd anybody do what he's doing to music in a long time.He's the whole package.Can dance, sing, and write.This abulm has to be one of the (sexiest) best CD's I've herd in years.My favortie songs are "Sexy Love' and "Let Go".This Cd is worth the money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Incredible.

    This album is amazing. I've known about this writer since Mario's Let Me Love You and was waiting for him to make an album. He had spoken about it in some interviews but was unsure at the time. And when he did I couldn't believe it. It's excellent. My top 3 songs on this are So Sick, Sexy Love & Let Go. Great album, great artist, great lisening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    one of the best

    who is ne-yo? to me he's one of the best R&B singers to come out recently. he has got some mad skillz, almost all of the songs on this album are great there's only two i don't like. he proves he's worthy to listen to multiple times. majority of his songs are love songs and acouple hip hop joints. if you haven't picked up this album you should get it. don't worry if you get sick of "love song" there's better song's you'll get addicted to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1