Customer Reviews for

In Odd We Trust (Odd Thomas Graphic Novel Series #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Odd Thomas Prequel

For anybody considering In Odd We Trust, take note that this book is a Graphic Novel, and takes place before the first Odd book, "Odd Thomas"

posted by nitsu on February 16, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Don't get caught like I did thinking this was a "normal" novel by Dean Koontz

I have over 30 books by Dean Koontz plus the 4 in the Odd Thomas series. I did not notice that this was a comic and I was very disappointed when I got the book. It was my fault for not paying close attention but calling this one of the "Odd Thomas Series" is a trick i...
I have over 30 books by Dean Koontz plus the 4 in the Odd Thomas series. I did not notice that this was a comic and I was very disappointed when I got the book. It was my fault for not paying close attention but calling this one of the "Odd Thomas Series" is a trick in my opinion.

posted by jimwalk3698 on June 6, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Odd Thomas is one of the most creative and brilliant characters! Fabulous!

    I started reading Dean Koontz books because I had run out of books to read, and I haven't stopped. I actually bought the first books I read for my sister, and she never got them!
    His wasn't the first book I read, but Odd Thomas is the one character I have anxiously awaited hearing from again. What I love about the book is that it finally gives you a picture of Pico Mundo, of Odd, Stormy and a window into their relationship. Koontz gives Odd and Stormy wonderful chemistry; and the love they have for each other is beautiful and heart-warming. I not only recommend this book, but the entire Odd Thomas series. Fantastic!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    koontz never disappoints...

    the odd books are not my faves of koontz's writings but they are original & i don't regret reading them & if he keeps writing them, i'll read them all because i have ALL of koontz's books & he ties w/stephen king as my fave authors of horror. koontz understands the meaning of heartache & his books are full of emotion as well as always scaring the pants off me! LOL my fave book by koontz is the bad place probably but i've never been disappointed in reading any of his books tho some are not what i wanted them to be exactly...i always get SOMETHING interesting or thought-provoking or new-kind-of-scary from his books so i find them all worth reading.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    Great, especially for those who know Odd

    This is a great book, especially for those that are fans of Dean Koontz and fans of the Odd Thomas series in particular. Some might be initially turned off by the different format, this being a graphic novel, but if you enjoy the Odd Thomas series, this will give you an opportunity to see what the characters look like in the mind of Dean Koontz.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    BUYER BE WARE. Graphic novel means cartoon format, not a novel with some pictures.

    I was extremely disapointed when I saw this book. I was glad they were willing to give me my money back. I had never heard of a graphic novel before so when I got it and it looked like a comic book, I was very unhappy with the way it is advertized. Using words to describe something in such a way I see as nearly false advertizing. Not that this company is guilty of anything as I have seen the words 'graphic novel' used in many places. I blame the publishers for this in trying to sell a product under false pretences. No where do they describe what a graphic novel is. I expected to have some pages with pictures on them but not a cartoon format. Just another sales gimic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2010

    Great for a quick 45 minute read!

    This is a nice little prequel to Odd when he was 19. Its a short Graphic story that not only introduces us to Odd, but Stormy and the very early stage of their dating and Odd's abilities.

    worth the time to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2008

    Uh DUh

    Graphic Novel means comic book style. Finally, something to add to the imagination in this great ODD series. May not be what I personally imagined, but nice to see what Koontz kinda has in mind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1