Customer Reviews for

In Pursuit of Eliza Cynster (Cynster Sisters Trilogy #2)

Average Rating 4
( 147 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Great story

This was a great read. Totally romantic. an excellent weekend read

posted by marianne68 on September 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Free $10 Discount code(Shopping more than $ 35) In BN! Get in this website: Yeahbarnes.tk

Free $10 Discount code(Shopping more than $ 35) In BN! Get in this website: Yeahbarnes.tk

posted by Discountbn on September 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Atypical Cynster heros

    Eliza Cynster is frustrated with being under the constant eye of her male Cynster relatives since the kidnapping threat was revealed in the previous title in the series. Yet Eliza manages to end up in the hands of a kidnapper though her own rather silly actions. Eliza fears that she will not be able to escape her kidnappers as her sister did, as she has always been the quiet, unadventurous Cynster sister. To make matters worse her only chance to appeal for help only nets the attention of Jeremy Carling. Jeremy's sister married a Cynster and he is known worldwide for his scholarly pursuits. He is not Eliza's first choice of hero, but both he and Eliza surpass their own expectations of themselves as they engineer Eliza's escape. The main weakness in the story is the improbable manners in which a less than a day trip to safety stretches out to 5 (or so) nights. Still this title will appeal to Cynster fans and those looking for a sound Regency romance read.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    I'm hooked on the Cynsters! Perfectly Distracting.

    I wanted something to read to be totally distracting and I've found it. With the pending anniversary date of my son's serious wounding in Afghanistan four years ago, I needed to be distracted from the publication of the book about that horrendous battle [No Way Out: A Story of Valor in the Mountains of Afghanistan]. I searched on Nook books and found the story of Eliza. As I read the opening chapter, I realized that this was one of a collection, I could read separate or in order. The reading was easy and drew me in quickly. I stopped reading about Eliza and but her story on hold. I quickly searched and found the series. What a wonderful writer? What great stories of love being found between people! I have now read over 10 Cynster novels including 'Eliza'! While reading these novels, I look for the archaic words (appropriate for the period, but not used in modern times) that Ms. Laurens throws in and I look them up and expand my knowledge of Regency words, culture, clothing and history. Looking for distraction? Want to tell the worries to go away? Just get lost in these books.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I can not wait for the next one to come out. This book captures you from the being to the end. Did not want to stop reading once I started. I look forward to reading more of her bookes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    Somewhat slow, but good story

    I liked this story, though there are times it can be incredibly slow. The chemistry between the two main characters was intense, which kept me engaged. Overall, I enjoyed it and went on to read the following books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Good writer....

    I read The Black Cobra series and it was the best series I have ever read and the end of the series was very unexpected but is almost the same plot, I don't want to say plot because the story line is great and keeps you captivated but the same I fall in love and screw their brains out and now I have to marry is too played out bht i keep coming back for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Terrific book and story!

    I really enjoyed this series. Fun, entertaining read. It did exactly what it was supposed to do -- keep the reader interested with a compelling story with great characters. I was completely lost from my reality as I escaped into the story of the three Cynster sisters. Well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2011

    recommend

    At first this was a little slow, however, it soon created interest. I love Stephanie Laurens' work and I was surprised with my first reaction. By the time you realized the difference in this female character, you could see why the slower start. Enjoy, I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Great characters

    I really liked this book. The characters were atypical from most romance novels. The heroine suffered from "middle child syndrome" and her hero was not the typical action figure, but a brainac. Together they made a lovely pair. Recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    very good

    I enjoyed it very much. I am waiting for the next one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3