BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

In Rides Trouble (Black Knights Inc. Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 125 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

B+ rating...

My Review:
B+


I really like this series. While I don't think this book had as much excitement to it as the first in the series did, I still really enjoyed it. We got a really good glimpse of the antagonistic (i.e. sexually frustrated) relationship between Frank a...
My Review:
B+


I really like this series. While I don't think this book had as much excitement to it as the first in the series did, I still really enjoyed it. We got a really good glimpse of the antagonistic (i.e. sexually frustrated) relationship between Frank and Becky in the first book so I was really excited to read this book.


Black Knights Inc. run through a custom motorcycle shop as their cover. Becky is the heart and talent of that shop. She never met an engine she couldn't make better. BTW, I missed seeing her get her hands dirty in this book. In book one, she was working on a helo, a Porsche, and the bikes and I LOVED that about her character. She also really wants to be an operator to be more included with the Knights, but simply the thought of her in danger is an absolute NO-GO for Frank, who's in charge of the Knights.


It's no secret that Becky has been crushing on Frank. He feels an equal pull to her, but he's 39 and she's 26 and he thinks that's too much of a difference especially after growing up with a philandering father who constantly preyed on younger women. He refuses to give into temptation no matter how badly he wants it and he does want it bad. The absolute best thing about this book were the insights into his mind. This poor guy is so tortured, but he has a sarcastic mental wit about it that I just loved.


Like I said on my review of the first book. I love the premise of this series. That hasn't changed. I love these guys with their dangerous missions, sexy motorcycles, and bad-boy images. I can't wait for more to come....


I received a complementary copy of this book in return for an honest review.

posted by SmittenWithReading on September 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

Passion, danger, excitement, you'll find it all in this 2nd instalment of Black Knights Inc. And since this is my first time reading Ms Walker's novel, I was very impressed with IN RIDES TROUBLE. It definitely lives up to its name, edgy, super hot and sexy, the Black Kn...
Passion, danger, excitement, you'll find it all in this 2nd instalment of Black Knights Inc. And since this is my first time reading Ms Walker's novel, I was very impressed with IN RIDES TROUBLE. It definitely lives up to its name, edgy, super hot and sexy, the Black Knights Inc men will leave you breathless. So if you like living on the edge, enjoy life with a little bit of spice, the Black Knights Inc series is definitely for you. I've fallen in love with all these special men and is looking forward for more of this series.

posted by Bitten-By-Love-Reviews on September 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Awesome!

    A female mechanic that also likes to remember shes a woman, you say? It's about time!! As a mechanic myself, and my sister in law being a Navy helicopter mechanic, we are out there.
    The second installment of the Black Knights is as addicting as the first one. You wont be able to put it down!!!! Tears, laughter and excitment rolled into one! Cant wait to read the next one!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book with great story line. Kept me entertained

    Great book with great story line. Kept me entertained

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    B+ rating...

    My Review:
    B+


    I really like this series. While I don't think this book had as much excitement to it as the first in the series did, I still really enjoyed it. We got a really good glimpse of the antagonistic (i.e. sexually frustrated) relationship between Frank and Becky in the first book so I was really excited to read this book.


    Black Knights Inc. run through a custom motorcycle shop as their cover. Becky is the heart and talent of that shop. She never met an engine she couldn't make better. BTW, I missed seeing her get her hands dirty in this book. In book one, she was working on a helo, a Porsche, and the bikes and I LOVED that about her character. She also really wants to be an operator to be more included with the Knights, but simply the thought of her in danger is an absolute NO-GO for Frank, who's in charge of the Knights.


    It's no secret that Becky has been crushing on Frank. He feels an equal pull to her, but he's 39 and she's 26 and he thinks that's too much of a difference especially after growing up with a philandering father who constantly preyed on younger women. He refuses to give into temptation no matter how badly he wants it and he does want it bad. The absolute best thing about this book were the insights into his mind. This poor guy is so tortured, but he has a sarcastic mental wit about it that I just loved.


    Like I said on my review of the first book. I love the premise of this series. That hasn't changed. I love these guys with their dangerous missions, sexy motorcycles, and bad-boy images. I can't wait for more to come....


    I received a complementary copy of this book in return for an honest review.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    Passion, danger, excitement, you'll find it all in this 2nd instalment of Black Knights Inc. And since this is my first time reading Ms Walker's novel, I was very impressed with IN RIDES TROUBLE. It definitely lives up to its name, edgy, super hot and sexy, the Black Knights Inc men will leave you breathless. So if you like living on the edge, enjoy life with a little bit of spice, the Black Knights Inc series is definitely for you. I've fallen in love with all these special men and is looking forward for more of this series.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Loved it!

    One of the best things about this series is although the men are definitely alpha males, war and warfare are not glorified. I can't wait for the next book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Good Read

    This is a fun read. The story line is good and the characters interesting. I'm looking forward to more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    A new must-buy author

    I loved this book and bought the other two in this series as well. I am much much MUCH more likely to post a warning (the pitiful few posts on which I waste the time to do the one-finger hunt-n-peck) so take heed.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Love this new series.

    Would highly recommend this series. Could not put them down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Great read

    ## Man, I stayed up way into the night because I couldn't put this book down. It was fantastic. I actually liked it better than the first in the series because I didn't feel the hero in that story had much of a personality. Not the case here. Frank was hot, as in 'humina, humina' hot. A man with guts, honor and integrity. And the heroine was marvelous. Perfect combination of tough yet sweet. Was it frustrating that these two didn't get together sooner? Oh, hell yeah. But that's what it's all about.....the anticipation. That and the action, danger and romance made this book a really fun read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    A must read.

    Looking forward to the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    ~ 5 In Rides Trouble Stars ~ In Rides Trouble is book two in th

    ~ 5 In Rides Trouble Stars ~

    In Rides Trouble is book two in the Black Knights Inc. series by Julie Ann Walker. I was completely sold on book one and had to get my hands on book two write away.  

    This one was just as good as Hell on Wheels. Conflicts arise and sexy men are in abundance.

    Frank "Boss" Knight and Rebecca "Rebel" Reichert are introduced in book one. The author did a great job setting us up for these characters. They are both very strong and caring individuals. When they get together it’s spectacular. This was an interesting relationship to begin with. Frank has some issues manly that Becky is to young and drives him insane and Becky has been in love with Frank from the 1st meeting. These two have loved each other for so long, but its a journey for them to work through their problems before they can have a future together. The misunderstandings and trials that they go through make the relationship/romance that much more stimulating. JWalker gives us a well-balanced story and some great background information on all the characters in the Black Knights team.


    If you enjoy romantic suspense, then I recommend this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    I did not see that coming. Such a plot twist and I loved it. Wel

    I did not see that coming. Such a plot twist and I loved it. Well written, great story and character development. Never a slow point. Can't wait to read the next one. This is a new author for me and so far I love her work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    4.25 stars:  IN RIDES TROUBLE is the second instalment in Julie

    4.25 stars:  IN RIDES TROUBLE is the second instalment in Julie Ann Walker’s adult, contemporary, romantic Black Knights Inc action/suspense series focusing on a group of ex SEALs, Black Ops and military men. This is Black Knight leader Frank “Boss” Knight and motorcycle mechanic Becky ‘Rebel’ Reichert’s storyline. Tired of Frank’s continuous rejection, Becky decides to take a well deserved vacation with her best friend Eve only to have the vacation interrupted by Somali pirates hoping to use Becky’s special abilities for their own use.
    The storyline focuses on Becky and Eve’s high seas rescue and the fall out of a night of passion between Becky and Frank. Frank’s regret rips Becky’s heart in two and she is determined to forget about the man –once and for all-if only she didn’t own the motorcycle shop where the Black Knights operated and lived.
    The relationship between Becky and Frank is a friends to lovers storyline but a relationship that has everyone at BKI on edge. The sexual energy and tension fuels the anger, the mistaken beliefs and ultimately the jealousy that seems to filter in and out of the Black Knights lives. It is only when the truth about Frank’s personal life is revealed that Becky is willing to put aside her doubts about the man that she loves.
    Julie Ann Walker writes an amazing series about a close knit group of former military men whose friendships and need to protect is the focus of the team. There is heartbreaking rejection and the pain of sorrow; there is friendship and love; and there is a second chance at a happily ever after for another one of BKI’s soldiers.
    The secondary characters continue to play an active role in the action and suspense that pulls the reader into a story where the fear of losing the only woman you have ever loved comes to a reality –not once but twice-and where one man feels helpless to do anything about it. The storyline is fast paced; action packed; and sensually seductive when our hero finally pulls his proverbial head out of his a$$.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2014

    HOT HOT HOT!!!!!

    LOve it!!!! All the books are great!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    Well written

    A good book very enjoyable to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jen Book provided by the publisher for review Review

    Reviewed by Jen
    Book provided by the publisher for review
    Review originally posted at Romancing the Book

    I found In Rides Trouble to be a much better constructed story over its predecessor, Hell on Wheels.  Don’t get me wrong, I enjoyed book one.  But I found that at times it suffered from too much world building and some of those pitfalls that many debut authors struggle with (too many points of view, way too much internal debates, and so on).  In this second book in Ms Walker’s Black Knights series, any of those little hiccups were cleared up.

    Let me tell you, this book starts out with a bang… and also picks up where the prior book left off.  You wouldn’t *need* to read book 1, but it does help a little in understanding Frank and Becky and what led to Becky to being on a boat which is being hijacked by Somali pirates.  And since this is a military romantic suspense, you know there is going to be tons of action both in and out of the bedroom with our two main characters.

    I enjoyed the roller coaster ride that this book took me on.  There was plenty of fighting and suspense that kept me turning the pages.  And the tension between Becky and Frank kept me interested in how it was going to play out in the end.  Yes, I could have used a little more of the bad guy and the suspense that comes with a bad guy who is *really* causing trouble and threatening the main characters.  But in the case of this book, I think it was the one weak spot.

    All in all, I think if you like romantic suspense… especially one with a military theme, you may like this series.  I know that I’m enjoying it and can’t wait to see what happens next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Awesome

    Exciting, sex, suspense, funny, scary, they have it all . I don't give stories away but this series so far rocks!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Another great in the series

    Can't wait for bill and eve's story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Great read

    I liked becky and franks story. It was great that he had to come rescue her from the pirates in the beginning and they ended up together in the end. I can't wait for the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2013

    Rebecca (Becky) "The Rebel" Reichert is mechanical gen

    Rebecca (Becky) "The Rebel" Reichert is mechanical genius behind Black Knights INC. Becky has only loved one person Frank "Boss" Knight from the moment she laid eyes on him. Becky has waited for him to acknowledge their attraction for the past three and half years. Becky goes on vacation with her best friend Eve Edens expecting nothing to happen to either of them but the total opposite happens. Becky and Eve are taken hostage by pirates in the middle of nowhere on a boat no less. When the crew at Black Knights INC get word of this Frank becomes a man on a mission get Becky back safe and sound. Sounds simple right? Nothing could be further from the truth. Since Becky and Eve's return, Frank is rethinking his opinions, hopes, and dreams in regards to Becky especially knowing the kidnapper got away. Will Frank admit the truth? How will Eve and Becky cope now? Will Becky get her wish? Will the kidnapper be caught? Your answers await you In Rides Trouble.

    Ms. Walker has created another pulse pounding page turner from first line to the last line. I'm loving this series. Black Knights are the Alpha Males that take charage in every situation in or out of the bedroom. I simply can't wait to read the next installment

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7