Customer Reviews for

In Rides Trouble (Black Knights Inc. Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 125 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

B+ rating...

My Review:
B+


I really like this series. While I don't think this book had as much excitement to it as the first in the series did, I still really enjoyed it. We got a really good glimpse of the antagonistic (i.e. sexually frustrated) relationship between Frank a...
My Review:
B+


I really like this series. While I don't think this book had as much excitement to it as the first in the series did, I still really enjoyed it. We got a really good glimpse of the antagonistic (i.e. sexually frustrated) relationship between Frank and Becky in the first book so I was really excited to read this book.


Black Knights Inc. run through a custom motorcycle shop as their cover. Becky is the heart and talent of that shop. She never met an engine she couldn't make better. BTW, I missed seeing her get her hands dirty in this book. In book one, she was working on a helo, a Porsche, and the bikes and I LOVED that about her character. She also really wants to be an operator to be more included with the Knights, but simply the thought of her in danger is an absolute NO-GO for Frank, who's in charge of the Knights.


It's no secret that Becky has been crushing on Frank. He feels an equal pull to her, but he's 39 and she's 26 and he thinks that's too much of a difference especially after growing up with a philandering father who constantly preyed on younger women. He refuses to give into temptation no matter how badly he wants it and he does want it bad. The absolute best thing about this book were the insights into his mind. This poor guy is so tortured, but he has a sarcastic mental wit about it that I just loved.


Like I said on my review of the first book. I love the premise of this series. That hasn't changed. I love these guys with their dangerous missions, sexy motorcycles, and bad-boy images. I can't wait for more to come....


I received a complementary copy of this book in return for an honest review.

posted by SmittenWithReading on September 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

Passion, danger, excitement, you'll find it all in this 2nd instalment of Black Knights Inc. And since this is my first time reading Ms Walker's novel, I was very impressed with IN RIDES TROUBLE. It definitely lives up to its name, edgy, super hot and sexy, the Black Kn...
Passion, danger, excitement, you'll find it all in this 2nd instalment of Black Knights Inc. And since this is my first time reading Ms Walker's novel, I was very impressed with IN RIDES TROUBLE. It definitely lives up to its name, edgy, super hot and sexy, the Black Knights Inc men will leave you breathless. So if you like living on the edge, enjoy life with a little bit of spice, the Black Knights Inc series is definitely for you. I've fallen in love with all these special men and is looking forward for more of this series.

posted by Bitten-By-Love-Reviews on September 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Awesome!

    A female mechanic that also likes to remember shes a woman, you say? It's about time!! As a mechanic myself, and my sister in law being a Navy helicopter mechanic, we are out there.
    The second installment of the Black Knights is as addicting as the first one. You wont be able to put it down!!!! Tears, laughter and excitment rolled into one! Cant wait to read the next one!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book with great story line. Kept me entertained

    Great book with great story line. Kept me entertained

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    B+ rating...

    My Review:
    B+


    I really like this series. While I don't think this book had as much excitement to it as the first in the series did, I still really enjoyed it. We got a really good glimpse of the antagonistic (i.e. sexually frustrated) relationship between Frank and Becky in the first book so I was really excited to read this book.


    Black Knights Inc. run through a custom motorcycle shop as their cover. Becky is the heart and talent of that shop. She never met an engine she couldn't make better. BTW, I missed seeing her get her hands dirty in this book. In book one, she was working on a helo, a Porsche, and the bikes and I LOVED that about her character. She also really wants to be an operator to be more included with the Knights, but simply the thought of her in danger is an absolute NO-GO for Frank, who's in charge of the Knights.


    It's no secret that Becky has been crushing on Frank. He feels an equal pull to her, but he's 39 and she's 26 and he thinks that's too much of a difference especially after growing up with a philandering father who constantly preyed on younger women. He refuses to give into temptation no matter how badly he wants it and he does want it bad. The absolute best thing about this book were the insights into his mind. This poor guy is so tortured, but he has a sarcastic mental wit about it that I just loved.


    Like I said on my review of the first book. I love the premise of this series. That hasn't changed. I love these guys with their dangerous missions, sexy motorcycles, and bad-boy images. I can't wait for more to come....


    I received a complementary copy of this book in return for an honest review.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Loved it!

    One of the best things about this series is although the men are definitely alpha males, war and warfare are not glorified. I can't wait for the next book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    A new must-buy author

    I loved this book and bought the other two in this series as well. I am much much MUCH more likely to post a warning (the pitiful few posts on which I waste the time to do the one-finger hunt-n-peck) so take heed.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Love this new series.

    Would highly recommend this series. Could not put them down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Great read

    ## Man, I stayed up way into the night because I couldn't put this book down. It was fantastic. I actually liked it better than the first in the series because I didn't feel the hero in that story had much of a personality. Not the case here. Frank was hot, as in 'humina, humina' hot. A man with guts, honor and integrity. And the heroine was marvelous. Perfect combination of tough yet sweet. Was it frustrating that these two didn't get together sooner? Oh, hell yeah. But that's what it's all about.....the anticipation. That and the action, danger and romance made this book a really fun read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    ~ 5 In Rides Trouble Stars ~ In Rides Trouble is book two in th

    ~ 5 In Rides Trouble Stars ~

    In Rides Trouble is book two in the Black Knights Inc. series by Julie Ann Walker. I was completely sold on book one and had to get my hands on book two write away.  

    This one was just as good as Hell on Wheels. Conflicts arise and sexy men are in abundance.

    Frank "Boss" Knight and Rebecca "Rebel" Reichert are introduced in book one. The author did a great job setting us up for these characters. They are both very strong and caring individuals. When they get together it’s spectacular. This was an interesting relationship to begin with. Frank has some issues manly that Becky is to young and drives him insane and Becky has been in love with Frank from the 1st meeting. These two have loved each other for so long, but its a journey for them to work through their problems before they can have a future together. The misunderstandings and trials that they go through make the relationship/romance that much more stimulating. JWalker gives us a well-balanced story and some great background information on all the characters in the Black Knights team.


    If you enjoy romantic suspense, then I recommend this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    I did not see that coming. Such a plot twist and I loved it. Wel

    I did not see that coming. Such a plot twist and I loved it. Well written, great story and character development. Never a slow point. Can't wait to read the next one. This is a new author for me and so far I love her work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2014

    HOT HOT HOT!!!!!

    LOve it!!!! All the books are great!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    Well written

    A good book very enjoyable to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Awesome

    Exciting, sex, suspense, funny, scary, they have it all . I don't give stories away but this series so far rocks!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Another great in the series

    Can't wait for bill and eve's story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Highly Recommend!!!

    Love this book as well as the other 3 in the series. I suggest reading them in order starting with "Hell on Wheels". Black Knights Inc. has suspense, humor and great chemistry between the two lead characters. In this book, Becky "Rebel" has attitude and confidence and is not going to let the guys in BKI keep her out of the middle of things. Nor is she going to let Frank keep her out of his heart. Can't wait for the next book to come out this fall. A MUST READ SERIES!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Read this one directly after the first book and I wasn¿t disappo

    Read this one directly after the first book and I wasn’t disappointed. Hooked on this series! Good character definition. Love the alpha male and female characters. Can’t wait to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Can't get enough

    Great series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Djudk

    ?hkhkuukyhj
    Gjn,uiuojkkuy .bmtu

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Absolutely loved it! Well written, well edited.  I'm really liki

    Absolutely loved it! Well written, well edited.  I'm really liking this series and author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Could not put it down!

    I read the first book of this series when I ran out of new reading material and was not expecting much, but dang, not only could I not put it down, I had to read the rest of the series back to back. You will not be disappointed in any of the books as the characters are well developed and worthy of investing an interest in how each of them struggle with their demons, support each other, work hard and love harder.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Loved!

    I loved this book. This book was as good as the first book. Becky was totally awesome! Frank kept a lot of things to himself that he didn't need to, but realized in the end that maybe he was looking at things wrong. I could not put the book down it was so good. I will definitely be reading more books by Julie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4