Customer Reviews for

In Search of Mockingbird

Average Rating 4
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2007

    THE BEST BOOK OF 2007!

    I thought this book had a real heart and soul to it that made me want to laugh and cry with Erin. My heart broke when the two kids pushed Epp down and called him a freak. I thought Sedushia betrayed Erin by making her talk to Boomer. I knew Erin could travel all the way to Alabama to make her dream come true. I love this book very much, and I know you will too.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2006

    This book is great!

    This is a good, easy read with great tie ins to the american classic 'To Kill A Mockingbird'.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2007

    Coming of Age Tale with a Unique Twist

    Erin, on the eve of her 16th birthday, discovers the diary of her late mother that reveals her parent's teenage obsession with 'To Kill a Mockingbird,' and her desire, similar to Erin's, to become a writer. Erin impulsively begins a pilgrimage from Minnesota to Alabama by Greyhound to seek out Harper Lee, the reclusive author of 'Mockingbird.' Erin's adventures and the unusual characters she meets along the way keep the reader engrossed. Can be read independently of 'Mockingbird,' but will be a real treat for Harper Lee devotees.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Age reply

    Im readkng this and im in 5 grade. I could have read it in 4.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Age reply

    I would say about 7th grade reading level

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Is this the real one

    Is this the real one ive been looking for it and i usually read the comments first before i buy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    I love this book!

    I just absolutely loved this book. It is has just a feeling to it that just touches my heart. It was so good I legitimately read it in one sitting. Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Age...

    Whats the age limit for this book? (For example:1-2,3-4,5-6,7-8 ect.) To reply to this title your reveiw,"Age Reply". Thanks SO much!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    An Okay Read

    Okay, so I just put down this book. I read it in about 2 hrs. Not because I couldn't put it down or anything, but because I had nothing better to do. So here's what I think.<BR/>Character Development wasn't the best. Epp and Sedushia were described okay, and so was Erin, but the other characters were just random. ESPECIALLY Billy. I knew nothing about him except he was a Marine. <BR/>Another thing: Why did the author decide to set this in the 80's? I didn't even notice the 80's setting until halfway through the book. She made no time period references. <BR/>I HATED the ending. Erin's reaction to her chance encounter with harper Lee was pretty bad. She'd come all that way, and was soooo desperate to meet Harper Lee, and she didn't even seem excited! <BR/>Overall, this book was a quick okay read. I think that you have to know To Kill a Mockingbird to read this though. I recommend it to someone that just wants to read something.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2008

    Really Good

    This was really good, a fun teenage read, the main character is easy to relate to.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2007

    A reviewer

    I can't wait to read this book! To Kill a Mockingbird is my favorite book of all time! Any book that even mentions To Kill a Mockingbird has to be awsome!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1