BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

In Search of Satisfaction

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2003

    Real life

    When I need to get in touch with 'me' this is the book I reach for. Everyone can relate to a character in this book. Makes us all wonder what we are truly doing everyday!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    One of my favorite books ever!

    I recommend this book all the time....
    Please have someone read along with you, you will have to have someone to discuss it with....
    This book is great for any adult to read...
    You will be truly satisfied!
    J California Cooper is definetly one of my favorite authors..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2011

    Great Book

    J. California Cooper is a great author. I could not put this book down.. I would recommend this book to anyone! Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2011

    j cooper excellence

    she is the only author i buy without having to read the back cover. excellent writer

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2003

    Magnificent!

    I have been a J. California Cooper fan for over ten years. This is one of my 'favorite of all times' book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2002

    Really Excellent

    California Cooper is just superb. I still think about the first few lines of this book all of the time. They have become like a mantra for me. Truly, everything on the earth is in search of satisfaction. In this book Cooper weaves an intricate tale of how various individuals reach this goal. This is her best work. I am lucky enough to have an autographed copy which I will treasure always. Cheers Cooper.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Excellent reading!

    J. California Cooper does it again. Whether you are a fan or not, this book would be a great addition to ny library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2012

    EXCELLENT READ HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    THIS BOOK IS SPELLED BOUND YOU CAN'T PUT IT DOWN. ALL OF HER BOOKS I RECOMMENDED HIGHLY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent

    Once again I am pleased to say that J. California Cooper is an outstanding author. "In Search of Satisfaction" is a remarkable story. Its so intense and a touching story that once you start reading, you wont be able to stop. As always Cooper's books are so memorable. I love and enjoy reading all of her books so much, that she will remain in my personal library for years to come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2002

    Must Read

    This is an excellent book!!!! I have read a lot of books and this has been one of the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2002

    MUST READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    J. California-Cooper is absolutely brilliant! I have read ALL of her books and were extremely impressed. I read 'In Search of Satisfaction' a few years ago and was hooked. I am a true fan. I can't wait for her to write something else. She is truly talented and is definitely in the league of Toni Morrison and Alice Walker.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2001

    A book that touches you spiritual soul

    This was the first book of Cooper that I had the pleasuare to read. I just couldn't put it down. Witness this powerful writing style and be touched.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2001

    Outstanding!!

    J. California Cooper is a prolific author. I am an avid reader, and I've read all of Ms Cooper's works and this one is the best books I've ever read. She has a gift and uses it well. It is extremely well written and the message has universal appeal that is timeless regardless of the reader's gender, sex, or age. It is a phenomenal work! I recommend it to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2000

    Full of Satisfaction

    I loved reading this book and could not put it down. At work my friends and I talk about the characters in the book like they are real life people. I recommend this book to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2000

    Excellent

    I enjoyed this book so much. Here is a book that ends and the story still goes on. A drama-filled book indeed that will have you wanting and hoping for a sequel. I recommend this book to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1