Customer Reviews for

In Silence

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A taut thriller

    Following the suicide of her beloved father, reporter Avery Chauvin returns home to Cypress Springs, Louisiana feeling guilt for not being there for him. Her former beau Deputy Sheriff Matt Stevens says her father suffered from grief and depression following the death of his wife. Also back in town is Matt¿s twin brother Hunter, a lawyer who almost was debarred for alcoholism.<P> Avery finds news clippings her father kept involving a murder that occurred in town fourteen years ago. She begins to wonder about her father¿s death though the arson examiner and the coroner insist all evidence point to suicide due to depression. However, another town visitor Gwen Lancaster searches for her missing brother and tells Avery about a conspiracy by a local group the Seven to kill outsiders and who probably murdered her dad. As Avery falls in love with Hunter, she endangers herself in a quest to find the truth about the fourteen-year-old murder and its relationship to her dad. She also wonders if her beloved Hunter or his father (her godfather) Police Chief Buddy is the killer?<P> Though the leap Avery makes to suspect foul play seems ingenuous, readers will relish this taut thriller with a Hitchcockian climax. Avery is a great female character who feels guilt and grief and also doubts the veracity of those who allegedly love her. Back flashes show her father as a caring person suffering from his own guilt. The secondary players provide strength to the terse plot that romantic suspense readers will welcome.<P> Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    A must read

    This is a real nail bitter, sit on the edge of your seat, stay up all night, & can't put down novel......A definite must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    Once again, Eric Spindler has caught me in her web of intrigue.

    Once again, Eric Spindler has caught me in her web of intrigue. I couldn't put this book down until the very end. The gripping mystery held you in it's spell right to it's surprising conclusion. I wouldn't start it at night if I were you because you will be up until dawn. Absolutely riveting!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2010

    Keeps you wanting more...

    No matter who you're rooting for, you're always left surprised at every twist and turn with In Silence. With every new character, mood change, and evidence found, all you want to do is keep turning pages. Erica Spindler takes you on another enticing road of a Journalist who has moved back to her home town in lieu of her father's death. What she finds is not what she expected from her quiet town of Cypress Springs, Louisiana. The longer Avery Chauvin stays in town, the more mysterious things become. For everyone who lives there, life is fine aside from the occasional death; to an outsider, it's a trip with numbered days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2010

    another one!

    Another great book.....I don't know where she comes up with it all. Such a Great suspenceful book. Couldn't put the book down. ove all the references to louisiana and new orleans. Makes it more real!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This is Erica Spindler we talking about: AWESOME

    You can't help but get into Erica's books. She has the knack to suck you right in and you can't get out until you have finished.The charachters are great and the whole story is told so well. So grab what you pleasure and curl up and we will see you when your done reading. ENJOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2007

    AWSOME

    This is the second book I have read by Erica Spindler. The first was 'Bone Cold' also excellent reading but 'In Silence' was the best. I couldn't put it down. It keeps you on the edge of your seat to find out who did it. I will keep reading all of her books, she is an excellent writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2004

    GREAT

    i read this book last night. it had me on the edge the whole time. never would have guessed who it was. i have every one of ericas books and will keep on reading them as long as shes writing them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2004

    this is the first book i read of erica spindler

    This was a good book.I got it the first day I read to page 109.I never unless I have time between kids and work to read that far.it was interesting from beginning to the end.I am looking into her other books. They all sounded good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2004

    Awesome!!!

    In Silence is honestly the best book I've ever read. I love Erica Spindler's talent. I couldn't put this book down. Only one word for it...AWESOME!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2003

    In silence is a real scream

    This is the first Spindler book I have read. I read this book in two days. I could not put it down. If you love suspense this is a must read. The betrayal of trust and the twist at the end make this a page turner. Fans of authors like Nora Roberts and Mary Higgins Clark will love this writer. I look forward to reading more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1