BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

In Your Room

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    This book was amazing!

    When I first picked this book up and read the back cover i knew that i was going to get it. From the start the story looked interesting and I was not disapointed. These two people that are complete opposites swich houses and although in the begining they didn't like eachother they fall in love a little everytime they learn more about the other person. I highly recomend this book

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2008

    The Compulsive Reader's Reviews

    When Molly Hill's mom re-marries, she can't believe that she is being dragged on the honeymoon, to Boulder, Colorado to participate in a house swap with one of her stepfather's colleagues. Charlie Richards is also alarmed to hear that his moms intend to move him and his sisters to LA for the summer, and let a family that they hardly know inhabit their home. He's more comfortable on a bike on a mountain trail than in the streets of the city, and Molly believes that Boulder lacks the inspiration she needs to get her creative juices flowing. Both have resigned themselves to a long, boring summer. But when they find that they're staying in each other's rooms, a whole lot of mixed messages, late night IMs, misread signals, and long distance flirting is sure to ensue... In Your Room was surprisingly candid and refreshingly humorous and human. The story is fast paced, and Fraiberg's clever writing downplays the predictability of the plot, forcing you to look at the novel with new eyes. Molly is an unpretentious character, but yet she has slightly selfish feelings about her mother's new marriage, and Charlie, despite being thoughtful, imaginative, and funny, has his faults as well. It's these imperfections in the lead characters that lend to the plot twists in order to In Your Room an enjoyable, quick, and relaxing read that you'll want to visit again and again.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jagvlr for TeensReadToo.com

    Molly Hill and Charlie Richards are swapping houses for the summer. They've never met and they have no desire to leave their homes and have to stay in someone else's room. But Molly's mom just got remarried to Ron, and the three of them are going to Boulder for the honeymoon. In return, Charlie's moms are coming to L.A. in order for one of them to teach at UCLA for the summer. <BR/><BR/>Neither is pleased to be out of their own environment for the summer, but soon Molly has gotten into a groove. She discovers an awesome vintage shop, and before she leaves, she's somehow managed to get a job. In no time, the owner of the shop is getting more business than she could have imagined. Molly has the magic touch for window displays, drawing in customers off the street. Molly's also made a new friend, Penelope. But it won't be long before Molly discovers the connection between Charlie and Penelope. <BR/><BR/>In L.A., Molly's best friend, Celeste, decides to take Charlie under her wing. She's really excited to find out that Charlie is very cute. <BR/><BR/>Soon, Molly and Charlie are emailing each other to explain their lives and to help feel their way around their new cities. But as the summer progresses, the two become closer as they begin to share their thoughts with each other. <BR/><BR/>Just when Molly believes she can trust Charlie and the two may have a deeper connection, she discovers information that may threaten their budding relationship. <BR/><BR/>Told in alternating voices between Molly and Charlie, IN YOUR ROOM moves quickly and enjoyably. The two characters are quite likeable and the reader starts hoping that the couple will be able to come together before the end of the story. <BR/><BR/>The ending is a nice surprise, and will leave everyone feeling all warm and mushy inside.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    you should read it!

    i really liked this book. i was intrigued by the plot line and this book did not disappoint me! it has twists and turns you won't be expecting and it just an overall good book, the only thing bad about i would say is that the ending is a little unsatifing but the overall book was really good!

    **if you like the book dream factory then i'm almost positive you'll like this one too!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2008

    In Your Room

    This book was one of the best ones I've read in a while. When Molly's mother gets remarried and decides to do a house-swap for the summer as a honeymoon, taking Molly along with her, Molly finds the unexpected in many aspects of life: school, love, work, and friendship. I recommend this book for anyone looking for a good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    U dont need another book

    This book was just amazing. It showed a real classic of love, which by the way is totaly adorable. Btw, it had a perfect ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Excellent book!!!

    Excellent book!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    I highly recommend this book!

    I actually love this book. I loved the ending, and I loved how the story was put together. Even though Molly's friend irritated me sometimes, how she threw herself at Charlie, I liked how she came to a realization at the end. The ending was great! I love cliche romances, and this is one that had a great ending. I recommend reading this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2011

    AWSOME!!!!!

    the book was so great! but at the first part of the novel it felt boring but as i got further in the book i didnt want to put it down! the book i fell is good for kids 12-and up take it from me im 11!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome!!!

    I really really liked this book... The plot was good and reading it was just fun... It is really romantic and funny if you want to laugh a little you should read it. I really connected with Molly and i think i fell in love with Charlie too.. TOTALLY LOVED IT! I would read it again =)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    So loving this book!

    If you're into teen romance this is defintely a book for you. It's really sweet, and keeps you on your toes about what's going to happen next, there's never a dull moment in this book no boring slow parts where you're just wondering when they're gonna get to the good part, because the entire book is the good part. A really great, and fast read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Really Cool!!

    This book is so exciting and fun to read! It shows how these two grow to love eachother when they are hundreds of miles apart from each other. I also love the ending! Its funny when you read a great book but the ending isn't exactly how you wish it would end. This book has such a great happy ending! This is a great book for everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2