Customer Reviews for

In a Witch's Wardrobe (Witchcraft Mystery Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Just finished reading and thoroughly enjoyed the book! Have rea

Just finished reading and thoroughly enjoyed the book! Have read the entire series to date and like how the characters and the background story develops. Can't wait for the next book!

posted by webspelunker on July 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

The Sample Isnt Worth Your Time

How about making the sample a little longer so by the time one gets to the end of the TOC, the reviews, the acknowledgements, the publisher's info, the gratuitous quote, and the "I don't know if I could have done this without"s, there's actually something of the book t...
How about making the sample a little longer so by the time one gets to the end of the TOC, the reviews, the acknowledgements, the publisher's info, the gratuitous quote, and the "I don't know if I could have done this without"s, there's actually something of the book there?

posted by Thank_God_I_Have_Books on December 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Just finished reading and thoroughly enjoyed the book! Have rea

    Just finished reading and thoroughly enjoyed the book! Have read the entire series to date and like how the characters and the background story develops. Can't wait for the next book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is the fourth book in the Witchcraft Mystery Series by Juli

    This is the fourth book in the Witchcraft Mystery Series by Juliet Blackwell. This book begins only a few days after the end of the Hemlines and Hexes. Lily Ivory is heading to the Art Deco Preservation Ball with Aidan Rhodes. On her way into the ball room, Ivory sees a vision in the mirrors, of a woman sleeping behind roses and briers very Sleeping Beauty-ish. And then, while in the restroom, a woman is found passed out on the lounge chaise. It turns out this woman has been the victim of a curse or hex. Lily sees her soul trapped in the mirror. Aidan tells her to leave it alone, that he will look into it, but then he ditches her at the Ball and Lily decides to look into the matter herself.

    When Lily goes to the hospital to check on Miriam, she finds out that she has a infant daughter. As it turns out, Miriam had been into Lily's vintage clothing shop and sold a box of baby clothes just a few days before. Both the clothing and Miriam had the same something-is-wrong vibe to them. When Lily meets little Luna, she realizes that whatever was affecting Miriam was also affecting Luna. So she starts looking into who and why would curse them. 

    Additionally, there is a group in town, called Defenders of Morality, or DOM and they are targeting anyone dealing with New Age type people and businesses, including witches. Several of the local businesses and friends of Lily have their shops broken into and vandalized by the group. And with the suspicious death of a young woman who was in a local coven, SFPD inspector Romero is looking to Lily to get some background on the young woman to help solve the case. 

    This book was fantastic! There was plenty of intrigue, a new romance for Lily, an introduction of some new characters that look to be recurring and the end - OMG - talk about a massive cliffhanger. It looks like the next book in the series will finally give us some information on Lily's father. Since there was so much new and interesting going on in this book, plus the promise of an even better follow-up book, I just had to give this book 5 stars. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2012

    Fourth in the Witchcraft Mystery Series, Lily Ivory and her vint

    Fourth in the Witchcraft Mystery Series, Lily Ivory and her vintage clothing store feature in another great story. Ms. Blackwell has created characters that are fun to read about (especially Oscar!). The level of research is evident in each and every book. The best part of this series is that they are all just loads of fun to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Very interesting and entertaining. Very good book. finished it v

    Very interesting and entertaining. Very good book. finished it very quickly

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    Good Read

    Really enjoyed this series, they were fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Loved!

    I love this series! I'm starting the next book right now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    Finally!

    I actually really liked this book. I really did. My favorite character, Sailor, played a large role which made me happy.

    Aidan.... I don't really know what his deal is at this point, but maybe he'll be fleshed out in the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend!

    Juliet Blackwell continues with the magic of her characters. Fun and makes you want to root for true love to arrive and take over. Juliet grows each character and they go places you don't really expect. What dark deep secrets will be revealed? Look in a mirror and see! Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2012

    Highly recommended

    This series is very good and I enjoy following it! Juliet Blackwell is good at developing characters and allowing us to go along for the ride. Very good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2012

    I love Juliet Blackwell's books! Everytime I finish I wish for m

    I love Juliet Blackwell's books! Everytime I finish I wish for more! Snuggle up with a drink of your choice, maybe a snack or two because you are not going to want to put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2012

    I just love this series. I'm really enjoying getting to know Lil

    I just love this series. I'm really enjoying getting to know Lily and her new found friends. It's a great story, and I'm very excited to see what happens next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1