Customer Reviews for

In the Blink of an Eye

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2003

    Absolutely Wonderful

    First book by Wendy that I've read. It was amazing. I truly loved the story. It was a good read. I'd recommend this book to anyone looking for a new author to read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Great read!

    Really enjoy this writer, fast paced and lots of twists & turns!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2002

    equal parts horror and suspense

    In upstate New York lies the gated hamlet of Lily Dale, a quiet summer resort that is inhabited mostly by spiritualists communicating with the spirits of the dead. Fourteen years old Julia and Kristin are enjoying going trick-or-treating until they reach the Biddle home at 10 Summer Street. While there Kristin sees something there so frightening that she withdraws into herself and when her family moves away, she ends all ties to Lily Dale and Julie. <P>Years later, an adult Kristin returns to Lily Dale to help her mother move into 10 Summer Street. Kristin is later found drowned in the nearby lake even though she was always afraid of water. When Kristen¿s mother dies, Kristen¿s daughter Dulcie and the child¿s father Paine move in to 10 Summer Street so they can prepare the house for sale. Julia, who is now a spiritualist of considerable power, vows to find out the secrets of 10 Summer Street so what happened to Kristen won¿t happen to her daughter. <P> Fans of Peter Straub and Stephen King will definitely enjoy reading IN THE BLINK OF AN EYE, a work that is equal parts horror and suspense. Wendy Corsi Staub is a superb writer who creates characters that the audience cares about and places them in a tale that starts out at supersonic speed and only gains momentum with each page turned. The finale is shocking and suspenseful leaving the reader feeling that they got their money¿s worth and more. <P>Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Awesome Author

    Awesome Author

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Great!

    This author is such a good sroryteller!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    As usual another great book by Wendy.This a very fast read and from beginning to end you will be hooked.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Clever written paranormal tale!!

    This is my first Wendy Corsi Staub novel, and I plan on reading all the other thrilling novels she has written. 'In the Blink of an Eye' the story will captivate you and make you feel like you are right there with the characters, and experiencing everything that is happening. This is the kind of plot I would love to see put into a movie.

    When you meet the characters you will immediately feel for them, from Dulce's blindness to Paine's heartache over his dead lover. Its an amazing novel with unforgettable characters, and plot. I would recommend this novel to everyone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2004

    DEFINITELY PAGE TURNER!!!

    This was the first book by Mrs. Staub that I've read and I found it very captivating right from the very start! The haunting surroundings of this quaint little town leads into a mystery you can't to unveil.I am very excited to start on her next novel!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2004

    Wow!

    This book will definitely keep you guessing back and forth of who is causing this mayhem. The suspense to distinguish between accident and murder, life and reality,death and life is overwhelming. Bravo Wendi Corsi Staub I haven't guessed a the right killer yet! Unlike Mary Higgins Clark who became predictable you keep readers on their toes!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2002

    The Best Book Ever!

    This is the best book that I have ever read. It keeps you guessing until the very end.The end is not predictable at all.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Wow

    Let me start off by saying that this book kept me up at night. 1st because it spooked me and 2nd because I couldn't put it down!!!! It was a great read. I love all of Wendys books. If ya want to be spooked than this is the boom for you. R.G

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Never disappoints

    WENDY NEVER DISAPPOINTS, HER BOOKS ARE SO GOOD.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2003

    Not that good

    This was not my kind of book. I was expecting another like Last to know or All the way home. I found this book to be rather dull and boring. This is a really good author, but don't read this book as your first or you may never read another by her.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2002

    Wendy is a great author!!!!!!!!!!!!

    In the Blink of An Eye is a great book, you least expect what happens at the end. Since I was 12 she has been one of my favorite authors and this book is the best out of all that she has written!!!1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1