Customer Reviews for

In the Doctor's Bed

Average Rating 3.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good read

I just love Brenda Jackson's books and this was no exception. Good romance, good plot. Can only recommend

posted by marianne68 on August 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Not the greatest Brenda Jackson novel...

I LOVE Brenda Jackson, but this one wasn't the greatest of her novels. It was okay. It's a quick read. But not as steamy and "Brenda Jackson-esque" as some of her other novels...but it's okay...

posted by msblue18 on September 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read

    I just love Brenda Jackson's books and this was no exception. Good romance, good plot. Can only recommend

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Not the greatest Brenda Jackson novel...

    I LOVE Brenda Jackson, but this one wasn't the greatest of her novels. It was okay. It's a quick read. But not as steamy and "Brenda Jackson-esque" as some of her other novels...but it's okay...

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    See if love can finds a way!

    In The Doctor's Bed - Kimani Romance # 245 - August 2011 - Brenda Jackson - The 1st book of the "Hopewell General" series. - Jaclyn Campbell hadn't totally believed her mother when she had said that Jaclyn would know her soul mate when she first met him. But eighteen months ago, when Jaclyn had walked into Hopewell General Hospital and laid eyes on her new boss, Doctor Lucien De Winter, it was love at first sight. Jaclyn had to keep her feeling to herself. The hospital had a nonfraternization policy. She could lose her internship if she acted on her feeling. Dr. Lucien De Winter loved his job and would do anything to keep it. Even try to forget the feelings that he was beginning to have for the beautiful intern, Jaclyn Campbell. Jaclyn was a young doctor who had a bright future in medicine. But, the time came that they both were unable to stop their feeling from surfacing. Now they would have to keep their secret or risk losing both of their jobs. Brenda Jackson has written the first book of a series that brings love and emotions to the pages, making it hard to put this book down. See if Lucien and Jaclyn will be able to find a way to their true love. Watch for the next book in this series # 250 "The Surgeon's Secret Baby" by Ann Christopher available August 30, 2011.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    Love Brenda but this waas a miss.

    I reallly did not enjoy this book. It seemed very rushed and the conversations between the characters were very stiff. Waste of money!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2011

    Will not Recommend- Very Disappointed!

    I am a big fan of Brenda Jackson and love her books! I felt it was rushed and throwed together and was not a normal BJ book. Although it was a happy ending, it was not a good book and I was very disappointed. I expected more! There was nothing that stood out, and I felt plenty of good material left out. What happen to Terrance and his family lawsuit? Ms. Thang and Mr. Dudley? To much left out the book which would have made it a great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Brenda Jackson's best?......NOT!!!

    I have read many of Brenda Jackson's novels and I must say that this book felt rushed and was lacking. There was no real emotion or romance and I did not enjoy reading it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    Not so fond....

    I am an avid Brenda Jackson fan and she just did not do it for me in this one. She is at the top of my list as far as authors go, but I hope she isn't getting complacent. She says she was trying something new with the medical field but this one was a bit drab and dry to me. But then again, I know all of her books and I hold her to a higher standard than most. Come on Brenda...you need to redeem yourself for this one. Maybe if she had an epilogue.....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    So so

    Wasn' t that interesting not her best work

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    CAN'T WAIT........

    I CAN SAY I'VE READ EVERY BOOK BRENDA HAS WRITTEN (MORE THAN ONCE) AND I CAN'T WAIT UNTIL JULY 19TH TO PURCHASE HER NEW BOOK. I KNOW IT'S GOING TO BE JUST AS GOOD AS ALL THE OTHERS. I'VE SEEN HER ON A COUPLE OF BOOK TOUR'S AND ENJOYED THEM VERY MUCH, SHE'S THE BEST. STILL IT WOULD HAVE BEEN KIND OF NICE TO HAVE A LITTLE SAMPLE, A LITTLE PEAK OF WHAT'S TO COME DON'T YOU THINK?.... MAYBE YOU GUYS CAN GET WITH YOUR PUBLIC RELATIONS DEPT. AND WORK ON THIS!.....

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Heyy

    It derek!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Good read

    Ms. Jackson sticks to a tried & true formula. This is no exception. Her books have started to feel the same to me with different character names. Don't get me wrong, I'm still a fan but one of books hasnt made it to my "fave of all time" list in a long while. That being said, the plot was believable here and the romance between Lucien and Jaclyn was sweet. Makes you root for their HEA against the odds. The chemistry between H/h was more of a simmer, not a boil! This is a quick read. Looking forward to the other authors' books in the Hopewell series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    First book in a 4-part series..........SO AWESOME!!!

    I have been reading Mrs. Jackson's books for a long time. And when I read many of the reviews here I was taken back. I guess no one bothered to look in the book and see why this book wasn't completed. You can tell that there is so much more that needed to be said.
    Her book was the first one in a series...The second book is The Surgeon's Secret Baby....the third one is Romancing the M.D. and the last one hasn't come out yet, it's called Case of Desire. You will have to look them up for yourself and when you read those two and hopefully you will read book #4 also, then please come back to Mrs. Jackson's page and apologize. Because NEVER, EVER in all the years I have been reading her books has she EVER left us HANGING!
    KEEP DOING WHAT YOU DO, MRS. JACKSON!!!! I GOT YO BACK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Good Read KayKay

    Brenda Jackson does it again. This was a great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    Highly Recommended - You Must Read!!!!

    I was upset that there was no epilogue to the end of the book! It was a day read and I enjoy it very much! Can't wait to see what happens next! Thanks Brenda

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read!!

    Brenda does it again. I loved this book I finished in 1 day it was so good. I hate that I have to wait another month for the next Hopewell General Book "The Surgeon's Secret Baby". I'm sure it will be worth the wait!!! Great Read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    No way for me to recommended to anyone.

    I wish there was a review written so that I can see what this book is going to be about. I'm sure that I will like it anyway but it would have been nice to see a review.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4