Customer Reviews for

In the Garden of Thoughts (PagePerfect NOOK Book)

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 20, 2013

    Precious, healing...simply a wonderful book!

    Precious, healing...simply a wonderful book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Picked up my book yesterday at Barnes and Noble. I love it, I ha

    Picked up my book yesterday at Barnes and Noble. I love it, I have it on my night stand. it is so inspirational and will carry you miles away with memories , inspirations and  ideas!   These l quotes are moving. I am getting one for my porch too

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    I I loved the book! 5 stars all the way! Highly recommend to eve

    I I loved the book! 5 stars all the way! Highly recommend to everyone! So inspiring so good! Everyone has trials and tribulations in life and this book really puts life into perspective! Well done! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Simple. Inspiring. Healing. Beautiful.

    Simple. Inspiring. Healing. Beautiful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    One could never be too childish enough to concentrate and analyz

    One could never be too childish enough to concentrate and analyze the illustrations portrayed in this book. The images inside and on the back and front covers of the book gives the reader a warm, fuzzy feeling of greatness. The title, “In the Garden of Thoughts”, places a tranquil feeling in the reader’s mind; symbolizing that a person’s mind is like a wonderful garden filled with precious plants. Dodinsky is all about showing the message of hope, strength, and happiness through inspiring quotations. Second person point-of-view (POV) is displayed in every quote; reminding the reader that the quotes are for them. 




    You will find great advertisement of this book on Dodinsky’s local FaceBook page, called Positive Outlooks. We all can find things to negate us and turn us down, but Dodinsky only reminds us (through this book) that all is still well. I recommend this book to toddlers, children, and anyone who needs a fresh intake on life. Sit back, relax, and enrapture yourself in each quote and you’ll find that by the time you reach half-way, your perspective on life shall change. An uplifting book, a best-selling book according to New York Times, and a necessary book for others to read and share!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    This is for everyone!

    The Nook version of this book is wonderful, the vivid colors and the inspirational sayings make it such a delight to read again and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    I will review after I read it.

    I will review after I read it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    I met Dodinsky on Myspace quite a few years ago, just as he was

    I met Dodinsky on Myspace quite a few years ago, just as he was starting out, sharing his gift of
    words. We all watched as he began to accrue a following of Believers...Believers in him and his dream....

    and now....that dream has culminated into "The Garden Of Thoughts." Dodi touches each of us with his
    Words, which come from his Soul.

    May we all enjoy a little stroll through "The Garden Of Thoughts."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2013

    I woke up this morning to a box sitting on my table. I immediate

    I woke up this morning to a box sitting on my table. I immediately knew what it was. Before I even made my coffee I ripped the box open and started reading. It is even more beautiful then I ever imagined! Congratulations and thank you for all your beautiful words and for never giving up on your dreams!! ((Hugs))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    I received this book early by paying a little more without reali

    I received this book early by paying a little more without realizing it. The words are beautiful and the illustrations are magical. They compliment each other very nicely. The words are as vibrant as the colors on the pages. Dodinsky really puts deep thoughts into prospective and he challenges you to think about your inner self. Thank you for such a great book. - cpf  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1