Customer Reviews for

Inappropriate Thoughts (Victoria Wilde #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Hot and hilarious!!!!

    My new fave!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Hot and hilarious

    I really enjoyed this fun, sexy story about an unusual relationship. The characters are well-developed and likable and I caught myself laughing out loud several times. And as soon as I finished this book, I had to go and buy the second one. Great fun series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2012

    Recommended

    I actually liked this story. Very May-December Cougar. About 550 ebook pages. Very worth the read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    First book in this new series is a winner, great read!

    This is the 1st book in the new Victoria Wilde series and it hits the ground running! The characters are well written **I even find myself crushin on Brian ;-) hahaha** You get humorous shenanigans, quick wit just as well as hot & steamy sex scenes that leave you tingly and eager for more. The issues are real world that people can relate to and it is all balanced very well never leaving you hanging or restless. I was immediately drawn into this book and then rode the waves right to the last page, excited to read book 2. I would most definitely recommend this book as a must read. Sit back relax and enjoy!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    good storyline...ready to go to the next one. See where it leads

    Very interesting

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    I have many of my friends reading these books now

    They love it too. How could you not....laughing your ass off one minute, and in the middle of a sex therapy session the next! Thanks Ian..I think your partner is probably really the lucky one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    great read

    very awesome...loved the suspense...cant wait to read the next book..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2013

    This message I sent Ian via Facebook says it all: Hi Ian. I sta

    This message I sent Ian via Facebook says it all:

    Hi Ian. I stayed up almost the entire night because I couldn't put your book, Inappropriate Thoughts, down. I have been in a reading funk for a couple of months now and kept saying I didn't want to read about borderline BDSM rape sex in an erotic novel. Lol. I was terrified to read your book, but I went for it. It is the first erotic book I have read where I laughed my ass off, eyes widened in awe, and couldn't stop reading. It was perfect! I write, so naturally I took notes as I was reading. I loved your style. I couldn't believe how natural the dialogue was written. It felt like I was hearing my friends talking in reality. The "high" scene reminded me of how they talk in "This Is 40", and I freaking LOVE that movie! The humor wasn't forced, silly, or corny, just downright awesome. I will admit, I skimmed through the tennis stuff, but you didn't overwrite it so it's all good. The plot was perfect and focused on the relationships without dissecting the hell out of emotions. Oh, and the sex scenes. Whew! I am not sure if your book "Shrinkage" was a book to help men or not, but I am glad you are now putting your energies into books geared toward women. I am amazed how you are able to relate so easily to a woman's emotions, thoughts, and fantasies! Okay, I'm done feeding your ego now, and so I don't look like a kiss ass, I would just like to thank you for writing such a great book. Now I have to buy the whole series. That was your goal wasn't it, you evil man?!
    ********************************************************************
    Ian responded immediately and thanked me for my compliments. I do not give credit where credit isn't due, though. This author is a funny, kind, and talented person. He has taken time to interact with me as one of his fans and has helped me with my writing as an aspiring author. Buy his book, or get it while on free promo. It's an absolute steal. Be sure to tell all your friends and read the rest of the series. This guy deserves to benefit from his hard work and I am so happy he is sharing his twisted and hilarious views with the world!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2012

    A divorced writer with a friend who is encouraging her that it i

    A divorced writer with a friend who is encouraging her that it is time to start dating again opens her home to her college age son and his roommate during a school break.  The roommate is going through a difficult time with his girlfriend and the son is hoping to bring him out of his doldrums.  

    The mother and roommate are attracted to each other and they are drawn together by their love for tennis.  Their attraction for each other continues to grow and they begin having difficulty keeping their hands off of each other.  They realize that they should cool things a little and just remain friends before they go too far.

    He returns to school but he cannot get her off of his mind and he makes the decision to go see her on his own.  The rest you can find out by reading the book.

    A very good quick read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Wilde Thoughts

    Maybe Wilde Thoughts would have been a more appropriate title.
    The author takes you on an interesting journey which includes excerpts from a fictional story or two while the heroine of the actual story fights a losing battle with her own thoughts of morality and of not caving in to physical lust and/or love with what she considers to be an inappropriate suitor. Erika
    .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2014

    Too weird

    I'm not a prude, but the whole premise is weird.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Highly recommend

    Very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Sexy

    Sexy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2013

    I loved this book. I'd read Friends with Partial Benefits &

    I loved this book. I'd read Friends with Partial Benefits & LOVED the shockingly raunchy humor with the emotional depth & intelligence.
    The only thing I felt that book was missing was some graphic details. I found this version & BAM, my prayers were answered. I loved this
    book even better than the less graphic version. I am completing the series in this version.

    What makes this book (& series) stand out for me is intelligent characters, emotional depth, scenes that made me laugh so hard that I
    cried, creative & well-written sex scenes, an easy & fun writing style. This is the 1st erotica book I read by a guy & I loved it!

    WARNING: There are many shocking scenes that are not for everyone! This book contains recreational drug use, lots of anal play & a
    surprising pairing. However, if you like some intelligence and heart with your raunch...this is for you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Check it out

    A really good book. I would have given it four stars if the author didn't spend soooo much time talking about tennis. It was laugh out funny in some parts and flat in others. If you like the sport of Tennis then this is the book for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1