Customer Reviews for

Inch and Miles: The Journey to Success

Average Rating 4
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2010

    Another Outstanding and Inspiring Children's Book

    I first read this book to one of my students in the 1st grade class that I student teach in. After reading the first page, I was immediately hooked. At the time, I was worried about an upcoming job interview, but the lovable characters inspired me to be fearless and strive for success. As each of the characters gave tips on how to be successful, I found myself soaking in the knowledge and identifying with each character.

    The drawings are so cute and don't have one white spot on each page. As I read to one girl, more and more students came over to listen. This book is clearly great for all ages!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2008

    Inch and Miles

    Inch and Miles is an outstanding book. It is full of great kid friendly words and new ones. I recommend this book to little kids and older ones to. You will want to read it again and again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2003

    Winning Coach's Success in Life Tips for Kids

    Coach John Wooden's Pyramid of Success, a philosophy that guided him and his UCLA basketball teams to numerous national championships, is presented to young readers in a whimsical story, illustrated beautifully for the enjoyment of both kids and parents alike. Coach Wooden is a national treasure and winner of the Medal of Freedom for his integrity and his amazing ability to inspire young people to achieve their best. Coach's words of wisdom will resonate through the ages, and his insights and inspiration will prove invaluable to young readers and adults alike.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2012

    Great read for children

    Great read for all children of a variety of ages, I have had younger - those 11 and 13 read to younger children - 2,4, 6 and 9 and they all seem to learn something for this wonderful book. John Wooden is still teaching the youth even though he has passed away. Great man and we should be wise enough to learn and share from him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2008

    Inch and Miles the outstanding book

    I love the book Inch and Miles.I like it because it teaches an exciting and fun lesson.And their exciting and fun lesson is that they find the pyrimid of sucess .I would recommend it because it is appropriate for all ages.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2008

    Inch & miles

    I think Inch & Miles is outstanding beacause it's pictures are great and the words are great to.I recommend it becuse it is kid freindly.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2008

    Inch and Miles is a great book to read!

    The book Inch and Miles is great, they go on an adventure to Mr. Wooden's Pyramid of Success.The book is good and appropriate for everybody.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2008

    The awsome book, ' Inch and Miles'

    I love the book, ' Inch and Miles'. I liked it because it taught an superb lesson for all ages. I would recommend this book to everyone I know. I would recommend this book because it is a good book for all reading levels. The thing I like most is that it taught me new words. I will follow the Pyrimid of Succsess for the rest of my life.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2008

    Inch and Miles

    I liked Inch and Miles.It is kid friendly.I woud recomend it to my younger brother.It taught me what success really means.I liked it because they used animals insted of humans.I think you would like it to.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2008

    a cind of funny story

    I like the story for all the cool animals. And all the cool sucesses.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2008

    inch and miles

    inch and miles is a amazing book.I wish that i had that book.I like to learn about success.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2008

    inch and miles

    I would like to recommend this book to kids of all ages. Its a fantastic book. Instead of people they used animals.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2008

    Inch and Miles

    Inch and Miles is a very good book. I would recommend it to everybody! I hope you read it and like to.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2008

    inch and miles

    inch and miles is a wonderful story. I would deffenetly recomend this to a friend. I hope you reed this story because I love it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2007

    Inch and Miles

    I love Inch and Miles! It is a great book because it is appropriate for young kids and it was high quality. It teaches you a lot of strong words like success, poise, and determination!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2007

    Inch and Miles: The Journey to Success

    I liked the book Inch and Miles, but I did not love it however I would recommend it. I enjoyed the illustrations and they were beautiful. The story was very interesting when Inch and Miles blew a silver whistle and ended up in a new place. This is a very kid friendly book and is appropriate for all ages.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2007

    Success Is the Best

    I recommend Inch & Miles because it shows you how to have fun while achieving success. It also has amazing illustrations! They are humorous and enjoyable for kids. Inch and Miles is a splendid book for fourth grade and down. It could also be for 5th grade too. With this book you can have an amazing journey with Inch & Miles By: John Wooden!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2007

    Success

    I liked the book Inch and Miles because it talked about loyalty and friendship. It gives a huge lesson on success. The characters were silly. They had unbelievable illustrations. I would recommend this book for first graders ¿ fifth graders.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1