Customer Reviews for

The Incredible Shrinking Kid (Stink Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Read this book!

Stink has a problem. He is super short. He is always one head shorter than his sister, Judy. He is the shortest in his family and class and he thinks he is shrinking! So will Stink grow or will he always be one head shorter than his sister? If you want to know you c...
Stink has a problem. He is super short. He is always one head shorter than his sister, Judy. He is the shortest in his family and class and he thinks he is shrinking! So will Stink grow or will he always be one head shorter than his sister? If you want to know you can read this book. I loved it and you will too if you read it. I liked it because Stink tries to grow a lot of different ways. by Bailey

posted by AndyMo on May 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I hate samplesssssssssssssssssissssswssssssssssssssssssswsswqqa

I -3 the book but i HATE SAMPLES

posted by Anonymous on March 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    Read this book!

    Stink has a problem. He is super short. He is always one head shorter than his sister, Judy. He is the shortest in his family and class and he thinks he is shrinking! So will Stink grow or will he always be one head shorter than his sister? If you want to know you can read this book. I loved it and you will too if you read it. I liked it because Stink tries to grow a lot of different ways. by Bailey

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Classic stink

    Books like these are hard to come by these days

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Awesome

    It is the best book in the world$$$$$$$$$$!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2008

    Stink The Incredible Shrinking Kid

    Stink hates being short. He is the shortest kid in the 2nd. grade. He has a sister who constantly reminds him that he is short. Stink loves school and puts alot of effort into school projects. I like the chapter where he does an assignment about his favorite President, James Madison. Stink likes Madison because he was the shortest President. They also share the same first name , James. The book is easy to read and full of good humor. The book also contains comic strips created by Stink that are very funny. My student's loved reading this book . Gary Dominicus

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    boring

    Rubbish book wont recommend i think story iscool but sample is rubbish!!!!!!!!!!!!@$$$$$$$$$$$33$%$$%%%&&*--++(()),,//;:&&'"""!!!#######$%%&&&&&!!!###$####$$$$$$$$$%&%%%%%%%&&&&***-;;::""""$#$$%

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Nice!

    I really liked this one because it is about judys brother stink!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    My grandson LOVES these books. Makes him want to read more!

    I purchased this book for my grandson. He wasn't much into reading when I purchased several other books for him but, since this IS his favorite subject (LOL), he can't get enough of these books. Guess I'll keep buying them for him. He is also interested in the Civil War. I can always count on Barnes and Noble.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    I hate samplesssssssssssssssssissssswssssssssssssssssssswsswqqa

    I -3 the book but i HATE SAMPLES

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Is it awesome

    Iis it amzing ? By the way Cheesekake rules!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK

    TERRIBLE BOOK

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Im sexy and i know it

    H

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Bad book

    I but the smple but when i but the book it only got 6 pages rip offffffffffffffffffffffffffff

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    News Flash Peps!!!

    Yo. Guys come on. If you havent read the book how do you know if it is bad????

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2010

    Stink: A fun and funny series

    Stink is a great series. The brother of the popular "Judy Moody" series is a great lead character in his own right. The books are charming, funny, clever and well-illustrated. While this was bought for our second-grade daughter, this is a grand series for boys, who often only have choices of super heroes and sci-fi. Highly recommended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2014

    Sink stnks

    Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    HECTOR

    This book is funny i thick kids should read this book lol :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    Test

    Test

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Hi

    I have read this book 1time it is a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Booooooooooooo

    Tis book sucks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4