Customer Reviews for

Indelible

Average Rating 4
( 176 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Grant County Series

I started reading Karin Slaughter's themed books because I liked the characters of Dr. Sara Linton and Police Chief Jeffrey Tolliver. I like to buy 2 or 3 books from a series so that I have the next one ready when I finish the first one. I do this because I can't wait...
I started reading Karin Slaughter's themed books because I liked the characters of Dr. Sara Linton and Police Chief Jeffrey Tolliver. I like to buy 2 or 3 books from a series so that I have the next one ready when I finish the first one. I do this because I can't wait to read on and see what is going on with my characters. Karin Slaughter writes in a fashion that makes easy reading but always keeps your interest. I especially enjoyed Indelible as it touches on the minor characters also. I highly recommend you start reading the Grant County series from the first book to the most recent. I guarantee you will enjoy them.

posted by elaynecm51 on August 16, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

unnessary sex

I have just read all of Karin Slaughters books and have loved all but this one.She is an excellent writer with characters you take turns really liking and not liking them at all. The brutal xplicit sex scenes have been necessary to he plot in previous books How ever in...
I have just read all of Karin Slaughters books and have loved all but this one.She is an excellent writer with characters you take turns really liking and not liking them at all. The brutal xplicit sex scenes have been necessary to he plot in previous books How ever in Indelible. I had the feeling that the sex scene between Lucy and Jeffrey in the truck in this book was for pornographic value only and added nothing to the story.

posted by Anonymous on November 2, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Very good read.

    Her books draw the reader right into the plot. I have read several of her books, and I've enjoyed reading about the same characters as events in their lives change.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    RECOMMEND

    GOOD BOOK..IT WAS WORTH READING

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    A surprisingly good mystery romance.

    I say that I'm taken aback because this was a good read, better than some books that I've paid as much as 5 times more than. This book has romance, some surprises, and suspense. Not thrilled with bad language dispersed throughout and there issome gore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2013

    A must read!

    You can really get lost in Slaughter's books and
    this one will keep you on the edge of your seat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Highly Recommended!!

    Really good! Had to read all of the Dr. Sara Linton Series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    love this author!

    I've read all Karin Slaughter's books, I wanted to know more about each character, great winter reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    Recommended

    Karin Slaughter has mastered this genre! Her characters are believable and the plot captivates. A good mystery read. Her knowledge of dyslexia certainly raises the concept of the ability to change what is considered to be a disability into an obstacle that can be overcome.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    Very Good

    I love Karin Slaughter's books set in Georgia. If you want the whole story of Jeffery and Sara I would read them in order starting with Blindsighted. They are great books in order or in any which way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    solid crime thriller

    Georgia pediatrician/medical examiner Sara Linton visits her former husband Grants County Police Chief Jeffrey Tolliver at the station house when two thugs arrive with guns blazing. The duo precisely kills or wounds several cops and other people at the station house including visiting children on a class trip. The pair lays siege to the building with Jeffrey being the target of their attention.---- Sara reflects back on her life with Jeffrey wondering who would want him dead. She thinks back to twelve years ago when they made an impromptu stop in his hometown of Sylacauga, Alabama in spite of his vows to never go there. Jeffrey¿s friend Robert a cop, who lived next door to Sara¿s then mother-in-law, apparently killed an intruder. The wife Jessie was bewildered and unable to provide information, but Sara knew that Jeffrey altered the crime scene and refused to explain or give her any information as if he was covering for a fellow blue knight. Thus a major clink in their relationship occurred as trust became an issue. Could that event caused today¿s episode?---- This exciting tale actually occurs before BLINDSIGHTED and enables readers to see how the relationship between Sara and Jeffrey evolved the way it has. The storyline contains two subplots as the present crisis provides plenty of action, but also uses flashbacks to describe the pivotal incident in the lead couple¿s past. Though some minor questions nag such as why the side trip to Alabama while heading to Florida occured, Karin Slaughter writes a fast-paced thriller starring two wonderful lead characters who love one another, but both knows that is not enough.---- Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2004

    SUPERIOR READING OF FAST PACED SUSPENSE

    There's nothing much more frightening than a hostage situation. Leave it to Karin Slaughter (who has been compared to Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs) to open her latest Grant County crime opus with a wide screen scene of blood and carnage. Two men with guns ablaze have burst into the Georgia police station and shot one officer to death, wounding others. They've taken hostages, among them is Sara Linton, part-time pediatrician and medical examiner. She's come to the station for a conversation with her ex, Jeffrey Tolliver, who is now the police chief. There's no room for talk among in this bloodbath. Slaughter then pulls a fast one and does a flashback to when Sara and Jeffrey first met, thus creating two story lines. On one hand you have the death struggle between the hostages and two apparently psychotic captors and the blossoming love affair between our two protagonists. A challenge for any reader, but not Broadway and TV actress Becky Ann Baker who segues beautifully between the young Sara and her physical attraction to Jeffrey despite his reputation, and the older, wiser Sara who finds herself in what might be a fatal countdown. Suspenseful listening! - Gail Cooke

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3