Customer Reviews for

Indelible

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 35 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 2
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Action, suspense, and mystery

    A mountain lion grabs the baby of a hiker, and Trevor MacDaniel rushes to save him. From this action packed beginning, Kristin Heitzmann keeps her readers glued to the page. Natalie Reeve has come to Redford to open an art gallery. She meets Trevor through the attack on her nephew, Cody, which sets an interesting relationship in motion. Natalie is haunted by her eidactic memory, one that makes her work out what she sees in clay, while Trevor is trying to bury a tragedy from his past. How can they get past these challenges and develop a friendship? Because of the attack, there is a rift between Natalie and her family. Will they reunite?

    As Trevor and Natalie navigate their way to a friendship, an evil presence enters town and Trevor begins receiving pictures of children in trouble. Who/what is this evil person after? What is going on with the children in the pictures? Ms. Heitzmann uses quotes from "Paradise Lost" to introduce moments with this evil one, and the suspense those quotations help create will keep you on the edge of your seat!

    I really enjoyed this book for multiple reasons. It is well written with realistic characters, there is action and suspense, and I was able to reconnect with characters I enjoyed in "Indivisible" (i.e. Chief Jonah Westfall, Tia Manning Westfall, and Sarge). This book is for all suspense/mystery lovers! I received the copy I read on my Nook from the Blogging for Books program, and thank them for it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Indelible by Kristen Heitzmann

    When Trevor McDaniel, a high-country outfitter and search & rescue volunteer, rescues Natalie Reeve's nephew from a mountain lion, he becomes an instant hero. Natalie is a talented sculptor with a unique gift that some might view as a disability. Her gift intrigues Trevor, and he finds himself drawn to her. When Trevor becomes the target of a disturbed individual, he finds himself in the midst of painful memories and wounds that never healed. As the predator threatens the community of Redford, he must summon his courage, and with the help of Police Chief Jonah Westfall, uncover who is behind the attacks.

    I loved Indelible! I normally don't read suspense, but this story hooked me from the first page. In fact, I had to do two read-throughs because the first time I found myself so desperate to learn what would happen that I skipped pivotal details.

    Indelible appears to be a sequel from a previous novel. Kristin Heitzmann does an excellent job of creating such three-dimensional characters that I didn't feel left out of the loop for not having read the first installment of this series. I also love how she touched on some common problems that women experience in relationships with men. I think she even opened my eyes a bit!

    I highly recommend this novel. I look forward to reading more from Kristin Heitzmann in the future, since she just staked a spot on my list of favorite authors.

    **I recieved this book free from Multnomah Waterbrook publishers in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    My Opinion: I found this to be a good story, loved the disabilities that were presented and and how they are dealt with in such a positive manner. There is a true feeling of acceptance.
    This is a book that I felt should have read the first book in the series....I was feeling like I was missing something.
    There is also a love story between Trevor and Natalie, which is very sweet. Also enjoyed the interaction with Natalie's nephew Cody and Trevor! I did feel sorry for Paige, Cody's Mom...she is the one who really needs prayers!
    The story will keep you on the edge of your seat...you won't know what is coming next! Makes you wonder if anyone is going to survive the lurking terror!
    I was provided a copy of this book by the Publisher Waterbrook Press, and First Wild Card Tours, I was not redsquired to give a positive review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Better Than I Expected

    'Indelible' kept me up late into the night and reading longer than I should have. Because 'Indelible' had some of the same characters as 'Indivisible', and since I haven't read 'Indivisible' yet, I didn't know any of the background story. Kristen Heitzmann did a great job filling in most of the background story, and I also found out some things from someone who read 'Indivisible', so I didn't feel like I was missing much. From page two on, 'Indelible' held my attention and I didn't want to put the book down. Initially I thought I wouldn't completely like this book - it was slightly weird and I didn't completely understand everything. When I was almost finished, however, what I thought didn't make sense, finally did. I found the pages in between the chapters quite confusing. They showed what the 'troubled soul' thought, did, and the reasons for him doing what he did. There was also a little bit of romance between Trevor and Natalie, which made 'Indelible' all the more captivating. The characters were very well written and made me think how I might feel if I was in their shoes. My favorite characters were: Natalie, Fleur, & Trevor. The suspense at the beginning of 'Indelible' stayed throughout. I didn't want to stop reading this book and I hope Kristen Heitzmann writes a sequel featuring the same characters! I recommend 'Indelible' to all those who enjoy reading suspense novels mixed with a little romance. * I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for my honest opinion. I was not required to write a positive review. *

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    A good read...

    I would describe this book as a good read, not a great one, but a good one. I loved the storyline or plot of the book:

    "Rescuing a toddler from the jaws of a mountain lion, Trevor MacDaniel, a high-county outfitter, sets in motion events he can't foresee. His act of bravery entwines his life with gifted sculptor Natalie Reeve - and attracts a grim admirer."

    There were times during the rescue that were stressful to me as a mom, I can't imagine what it would be like if my toddler were in that situation. Heitzmann draws you in and enables you to feel the feelings that the characters are going through.

    Who could ever imagine though how Natale and Trevor's lives would entangle as they do? From complete strangers emerges a true friendship that usually takes years to cultivate. They have their rocky patches along the way, but what relationship doesn't?

    There are definitely some surprises along the way, and with the bit of mystery added to the romance, I was hooked from the beginning. So hooked, in fact, that I read the entire book to find out the outcome, even though there were times I wanted to abandon it.

    Rarely do I enjoy reading books that flip back and forth between 2 entirely different scenes. One drawback to this book, in my opinion, is that at the beginning of each chapter there is a page telling the story of the "grim admirer". It never mentions the persons name, or gives great details about them, just tells the thoughts and actions of the admirer. To me, the pages were an unnecessary rode bump in my story reading. I skimmed those pages, looking for useful info I may need to continue along in the story, but never received any. I would have been fine just jumping straight in to the chapter reading and skipping the others all-together.

    It is for the above mentioned reason, that I only give this book a 4 star rating. If you are looking for a storyline that will draw you in, I recommend this book...my only advice, is skip the unneeded pages!

    I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group and was not required to post a positive review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2011

    A Story of Inner Greatness

    He's a hero--to everyone but himself. An Olympic gold medalist turned search and rescue volunteer, Trevor MacDaniel spends his days teaching children to rock climb and taking customers whitewater rafting. He's always looking for someone to rescue, whether it be a toddler from a mountain lion or a single woman from her family's rejection.

    Natalie Reeve is an art gallery owner with a beautiful talent--or is it a disability? As Trevor and Natalie grow closer, each looks inward to face their greatest weaknesses. Meanwhile, Trevor's passion for rescuing people attracts the wrong type of attention.

    In Indelible, the author combines beautiful prose with rich, compelling characters. From the ghosts of fish that swim through the mountain streams to the ski slopes, the reader is completely immersed in the lives, hopes, and dreams of Trevor and Natalie. The things others admire most about Trevor and Natalie are the very things they each despise about themselves. Their story is gripping, not only because of the evil lurking in the shadows, but because that evil forces them to face their weaknesses.

    I also loved the use of Paradise Lost. I remembered enjoying this epic in college, but hadn't revisited it since.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    a terrific tale of two flawed people who turns potential weaknesses into strengths

    In Redford, Colorado high country outfitter Trevor McDaniel rescues two year old Cody from a yearling mountain lion cub. Cody's father Aaron plays for the Rockies while his mother Paige hates the family freak, the toddler's grateful Aunt Natalie Reeves is a sculptor. Natalie and Trevor (and his partner Paul) meet at her gallery where she offers a thank you sculpture to the men. She and Trevor are attracted to one another.

    An unknown person begins sending Trevor photos of children in danger. He becomes concerned that his maniacal secret admirer may harm Natalie as he does not conceal how much she means to him. With Redford Police Chief Jonah Westfall at his side, Trevor tries to track down the psychopath who targets the helpless.

    The return to Redford (see Indivisible) is a terrific tale of two flawed people who turns potential weaknesses into strengths. Due to a tragedy Trevor turned his grief into a search and rescue volunteer while Natalie has a disability that she has used to become a talented sculptor. Although the villain's motive is presented somewhat late, fans will relish the coupling of two people who see the fortitude and courage in their beloved.

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 35 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 2