Customer Reviews for

Indelible Love - Emily's Story

Average Rating 4
( 144 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(71)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great story

It was a longer story, wished it ended different. I did enjoy the book.

posted by 9368201 on November 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

It's Not Worth It

Im pretty sure the author wrote a third of the things in this book to make it longer. Emily was extremely unneccesary nd Jake waa such a pushover its sad. Jake deserved way netter than her, because Emily was so selfish through the 900+ page novel and it was so upsettin...
Im pretty sure the author wrote a third of the things in this book to make it longer. Emily was extremely unneccesary nd Jake waa such a pushover its sad. Jake deserved way netter than her, because Emily was so selfish through the 900+ page novel and it was so upsetting. Don't read this. It has so much potential, but just failed miserably. The only redeeming quality that i can think of is that this was a clean romance. Thats it.

posted by 5457318 on January 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    It's Not Worth It

    Im pretty sure the author wrote a third of the things in this book to make it longer. Emily was extremely unneccesary nd Jake waa such a pushover its sad. Jake deserved way netter than her, because Emily was so selfish through the 900+ page novel and it was so upsetting. Don't read this. It has so much potential, but just failed miserably. The only redeeming quality that i can think of is that this was a clean romance. Thats it.

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Too long!

    901 pages. It started out ok then it just seemed to lag and get boring.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Love story

    Immature story line & writing style. Would not have bothered finishing if it wasn't an e-book


    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Heart warming story

    So nice to read a contemporary romance with a BEAUTIFUL 24 year old woman with her virtue intact!!! And for a 30yr old man to be able to honor her wishes. The love and caring between these two people, plus family and friends was truly heart-warming. Enjoyed all the travel and food descriptions...am so envious of their experiences!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Great story

    It was a longer story, wished it ended different. I did enjoy the book.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    cut out 1/3rd of it!

    Lagged horribly. I was hoping for a fiery car crash by the end of the story.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Beautiful

    This was the best stories ive ever read. I truely feel in love
    with the amazing characters and cried along to their struggles. As a young writer I can only hope that one day I will get to live up to thoose heights. For a second I almost stopped reading it when the climax was almost to much to bare but I held on to the boat along the rough seas and I can tell you one thing when you read this you'll see the sunset at the end.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Anonymous

    I enjoyed this story. While it did take awhile for the story to playout it was good and emotional enough to keep me reading.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Uhh 2 1/2

    It was ok but the story jumped alot.. and repeats some what.. not sure if its gets better... i stopped reading maybe i retry later ;p

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Contrived ...

    It's almost like it's too long ... too drawn out ... to easy to discern. Not the best story ...

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Gosh this is horrible...the character is unlikeable and immature

    Gosh this is horrible...the character is unlikeable and immature. The writing style is extremely poor. Its beyond frustrating to watch how stupid this character is. Her innocence doesn't bother me, but you can't get mad at a man for not contacting you when you write letters with no return address...UGH!! Major potential but I couldn't do it. I can't imagine reading another book in this series...especially since you're putting the sister together with the ex..also what best friend puts her bff at the table with her ex without her knowledge? That's just snarky and mean!! Lastly, the food descriptions are abysmal. Really? What are you talking about, and really how does this character stuff her self on ramen, macaroons, and 9 course meals and not gain weight but lose is. Are you sure she she's not sick?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Awesome

    This was beautifully written and I could not put it down. I am a new fan!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Great read

    This was a free book and it was really good. I plan to read the rest of the books about the Reid family. A must read book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Enjoyable

    I really enjoyed this clean book. I did notice a few spelling mistakes, but over all i loved this book. Its 901 pages. Overall im very happy and love this book

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Anon

    Liked the story. Glad that Emily stayed with Jake.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    eh

    i wish the book wasnt as long as it is but i enjoyed it alot but there were some things that bothered me like Emily's best friend placing her ex in the same table. It also bothered me when Emily got upset bc Jake woulnt answer her letters i mean come on you didnt put a return address. I think 1/3 of the book was just the author wanting to write a 900+ page book and i think that caused the reader to somehow create a emotional attachtment to the book and throughout it fall apart over and over again. this book was good, but it lagged alot and it was repeating.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Sad, tearful and elating story of true love

    What is wrong: too much background, trim it down. I skipped a lot because I was intrigued.

    What is right: great characters, very emotional, grief, emphathy, incredible sadness and happiness, devastating abandonment, virtue, very descriptive foodie, descriptions of great world travel and wishes granted. Perfect??? no, but absolutely worth reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Cheesy beyond belief

    Its like feminism never happened the way she pines after men.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Amazing story!

    I truly fell in love with this book. The story line was typical for sure, but, the author really gave it character. I could feel the sadness and pain in Emily's heartbreak. I could feel th love and happiness when her and Jake finally reunite. I love how this is the first clean romance I've read in a long time that didn't seem childish! I reccommend this 233 page novel. I plan to read Jake's story soon!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    A wasteof time to read.

    Most enjoyable thing about the book was no sex scenes. Otherwise poorly developed drama. Boring, though may sppeal to the "me" generation.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8